We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is good but small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Ranked #226 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Bridal Tea House is located in Yau Ma Tei, where you can walk about 10 minutes after you leave the Mong Kok subway station. In other words, the hotel is near to Mong Kok public toilet.
Last weekend, I stayed in this hotel with my friend. It is convenient for visitors to go shopping, because you only spend about 10 minutes on going to Langham Place, which is a very big department store with the longest escalator in Asia. The moment we came in the hotel, we immediately smelled the odor of bridal tea. It is very comfortable, right? After paying 500HKD deposit, we entered the room. Out of my expectation, the room is very small. After opening the luggage, we could not even open the door to go to toilet. However, small is the only disadvantage of this hotel I think. There are TV, toothpaste, toothbrush and hairdryer in the room, and the room is very clean. Besides, I really recommend the breakfast, just like the photo I post, it is very delicious. There are scrambled eggs, salad, bread, ham, sausage, orange, milk tea and coffee. Just kindly remind you, the restaurant close 10:30 a.m., after that time the cook will not serve you.
All in all, the rooms are clean, quiet and not expensive but very small. You can have a try.

Room Tip: rooms on the insides are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hallym1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean no smell
but the room very small near the yau ma tei mrt , walk about 10 minutes .Around the hotel many food is delicious. Me and husband very likely the food. Nest time I will be check in the hotel again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Room very small, there is no window in the room, air conditioner is good, WiFi is good, there is a convenient store downstairs, 3 mins walk to the subway. Clean, quiet, room very small so other than sleep, there is nothing much you can do inside the room. Recommend to those who only need a place for sleep and won't stay at the hotel most of the time during your visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hotel is located near the Yaumatei MTR station, just 3 minutes from station on foot. Hotel room is very small, especially the bathroom. All the bathroom floor will be wet after you take the shower. Only 1 elevator for whole building, so you have to be patient for waiting the elevator. I cannot recommend this hotel unless you prefer the location.

Room Tip: Good location.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericyuen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Before you read further, just book this hotel, seriously, just for location you wont be disappointed. MTR, Yau Ma Tei, Exit C1 brings you almost to the reception desk of the hotel, less than 2 mins walking. The Staff are very capable in English, friendly and efficient. The Room, well its Hong Kong folks, and you get what you pay for; Its small but functional. The wet room toilet is not what i am used to but hey, it functions well, just watch out for the hot water in the shower it's scoulding hot at anytime of the day ! Temple Street market is just round the corner. Street food is on the hotel doorstep, and 7/11's seem to be every 50 feet. I was certainly NOT disappointed with this hotel. My only criticism, which is small, don't buy tickets for Ocean Park from the concierge, they are much cheaper at Admiralty MTR. I would not hesitate to book and stay again !

Room Tip: 19th Floor was quiet, no traffic noise, no street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rswebb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Bridal Tea House Hotel AnChor Street
Hung Hom
Bridal Tea House Hotel Hung Hom - Winslow Street
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#203 of 721 in Hong Kong
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#305 of 721 in Hong Kong
166 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#170 of 721 in Hong Kong
903 reviews
Kowloon City
Bridal Tea House Hotel (To Kwa Wan)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Address: No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €43 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei) located at the commercial, shopping and leisure spot of Yau Tsim Mong distrist, only 3 minutes walk to the nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei station. The famous Temple Street night market, Tin Hau Temple and shopping malls can be reached in 5 minutes. We proudly offer convenience, relaxed and contented shopping moments for our guests. All 127 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Stylish and unique Bridal Tea House Restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea Hotel
Bridal Tea Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing