We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$363
US$341
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$235
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$319
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$276
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$603
US$561
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
21
184
157
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
184
157
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexit cnight market every nightdisposable slippersbig luggagecleaned every daybudget travellerstwin bed roomstrategic locationtrip to hong kongdryersinkrazoreateriescupboardasia
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean no smell
but the room very small near the yau ma tei mrt , walk about 10 minutes .Around the hotel many food is delicious. Me and husband very likely the food. Nest time I will be check in the hotel again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Room very small, there is no window in the room, air conditioner is good, WiFi is good, there is a convenient store downstairs, 3 mins walk to the subway. Clean, quiet, room very small so other than sleep, there is nothing much you can do inside the room. Recommend to those who only need a place for sleep and won't stay at the hotel most of the time during your visit.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hotel is located near the Yaumatei MTR station, just 3 minutes from station on foot. Hotel room is very small, especially the bathroom. All the bathroom floor will be wet after you take the shower. Only 1 elevator for whole building, so you have to be patient for waiting the elevator. I cannot recommend this hotel unless you prefer the location.

Room Tip: Good location.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericyuen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Before you read further, just book this hotel, seriously, just for location you wont be disappointed. MTR, Yau Ma Tei, Exit C1 brings you almost to the reception desk of the hotel, less than 2 mins walking. The Staff are very capable in English, friendly and efficient. The Room, well its Hong Kong folks, and you get what you pay for; Its small but functional. The wet room toilet is not what i am used to but hey, it functions well, just watch out for the hot water in the shower it's scoulding hot at anytime of the day ! Temple Street market is just round the corner. Street food is on the hotel doorstep, and 7/11's seem to be every 50 feet. I was certainly NOT disappointed with this hotel. My only criticism, which is small, don't buy tickets for Ocean Park from the concierge, they are much cheaper at Admiralty MTR. I would not hesitate to book and stay again !

Room Tip: 19th Floor was quiet, no traffic noise, no street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rswebb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, Guest Relations Manager at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greeting from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.
We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.
Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Too Small rooms, arrogant staff mostly old and they don't know how to reply customers. Ambience is nice but of no use if you pay more but still can't get proper welcome. Our room given to us was too small that can't even accommodate one Baggage and we had to put them one on one.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank patelnil7631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTHHK, 客戶關係經理 at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

My sincerest apologies for the delayed response. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews