We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Not Great, Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tai Wah Guest House
Ranked #379 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Straight from my notes so do not mind the formatting

Hard to find.
Melda was very friendly and helpful.
Bathroom was small but doable.
Shower is over the toilet.
I grew up sleeping on a hard bed. Bed is hard. Perfect for me!
When reviewing, remind people the bed is hard and flat because they may hate it.
Air conditioning unit is right over the bed so it will get cold fast! I love it
Heater for shower does not last long.
You will run out of hot water 10-15 minutes into your shower.
Mirador mansion is a little ghetto.
Eight floor is the reception for tai wah guesthouse
You will need patience with the Elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sterling E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Hong Kong is a fortune, so we were looking for something reasonable, well-located, clean and relatively comfortable. Found all of that, but no more, at the Taj Wah Guest House. Would say the location is the best feature. It really helped that the room had a window and really helped that we hardly spent any time in the room. A good value for the money, relatively speaking, given Hong Kong lodging prices.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank Farallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

All rooms in Mirador Mansion (and Chungking Mansion for that matter) are super tiny - if this is a problem for you, then don't stay here. If showering over the toilet bothers you, then again don't stay here. However we enjoyed this place very much. For New Year, we got a cheap room, in a great location that was extremely clean. Two of us shared a "economic double" which was tiny but had fast wi-fi, and despite being "economic", had it's own bathroom with free shampoo/shower gel, hairdryer, air-con, fan, TV and new towels everyday. The place is perfect for a short stay. Catch the A21 bus from the airport and get off at stop 14.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leannable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Good location , connect the MTR , airport bus stop, shopping and food are convenient
The room is clean and good security for the guesthouse eventhough the building look old and dirty , price is reasonable

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nokpipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I know that Hong Kong hostels have microscopical rooms, but here even I was impressed. We booked "family room" with two double beds for us (two men); i am not sure 4 people can ever stay there in same time. Our two luggage pieces occupied all free floor area. We have to repair outlet adapter (long live Viktorinox!). Some stains on towels, otherwise clean. Basic amenities (soap, toothbrush and toothpaste) are provided. Ice and boiled water on floor. I have booked it as smoking facility, however, i have doubts whether smoking is allowed there.
The venue is conveniently located in the hearth of Tsim Sha Tsui. However, it not means good for everyone. Street and surrounding is full of hawkers, beggars, prostitutes and drug dealers. All in all, not the worse choice for one night, but there are better places

Room Tip: Depends on your size :) For us, the idea to buy two double beds was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Guest House
Park Guest House
#396 of 729 in Hong Kong
65 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ocean Guest House
Ocean Guest House
#365 of 729 in Hong Kong
20 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
I-Hotel Limited
I-Hotel Limited
#470 of 729 in Hong Kong
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Loi Loi Guest House
Loi Loi Guest House
#283 of 729 in Hong Kong
33 reviews
Tai Wah Boutique Hostel
#210 of 729 in Hong Kong
14 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Maple Leaf Guest House
Maple Leaf Guest House
#220 of 729 in Hong Kong
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tai Wah Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tai Wah Guest House

Address: Flat B4, 7/F Mirador Mansion, No.62 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #379 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €23 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tai Wah Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing