We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
10
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chungking mansion family room hairdryer toilet mtr
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

All rooms in Mirador Mansion (and Chungking Mansion for that matter) are super tiny - if this is a problem for you, then don't stay here. If showering over the toilet bothers you, then again don't stay here. However we enjoyed this place very much. For New Year, we got a cheap room, in a great location that was extremely clean. Two of us shared a "economic double" which was tiny but had fast wi-fi, and despite being "economic", had it's own bathroom with free shampoo/shower gel, hairdryer, air-con, fan, TV and new towels everyday. The place is perfect for a short stay. Catch the A21 bus from the airport and get off at stop 14.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leannable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Good location , connect the MTR , airport bus stop, shopping and food are convenient
The room is clean and good security for the guesthouse eventhough the building look old and dirty , price is reasonable

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nokpipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I know that Hong Kong hostels have microscopical rooms, but here even I was impressed. We booked "family room" with two double beds for us (two men); i am not sure 4 people can ever stay there in same time. Our two luggage pieces occupied all free floor area. We have to repair outlet adapter (long live Viktorinox!). Some stains on towels, otherwise clean. Basic amenities (soap, toothbrush and toothpaste) are provided. Ice and boiled water on floor. I have booked it as smoking facility, however, i have doubts whether smoking is allowed there.
The venue is conveniently located in the hearth of Tsim Sha Tsui. However, it not means good for everyone. Street and surrounding is full of hawkers, beggars, prostitutes and drug dealers. All in all, not the worse choice for one night, but there are better places

Room Tip: Depends on your size :) For us, the idea to buy two double beds was good
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

When we booked online the picture of this guesthouse is the best among the guesthouse in Mirador Mansion. with a high score of review. I was shocked when we are finally in the mansion. The mansion is dirty, with creepy elevator, smell is unexplainable. Tai Wah guesthouse itself is really unimaginable, beyond our expectation. Our room was like 15sqm for two person. I know that in HK space is limited but I never expected that it was literally limited, limited space to move, it's like a size of a casket. Never will I recommend it. we managed to stay here for 4 nights for 1,100php per night.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taiwah, Manager at Tai Wah Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We welcome comments which help us to improve our guests’ stay, and we are always prepared to improve where we did not exceed our guests’ expectations.

We are sincerely sorry if you think that our room’s like a size of a casket, but we have indicated all the room size and bed size on every authorized online travel agent website. Also, we hope you can tell us which photos make you such an expectation because all the photos are real pictures.

We would like to point out that we are guest accommodation, not a Hotel.

We are located at Mirador Mansion. The building was built at year 1959 and it's well known to tourists as nearly the budget accommodation in Hong Kong.

Space is a rare commodity in Hong Kong, especially in the hustle and bustle of Tsim Sha Tsui. Please understand that for 1,100php guest accommodation, which is much cheaper than the one you stayed at Kings de Nathan, will directly affected to the room space and conditions.

We cannot meet all requirements of the guest, especially the structure of the building itself and equipment. But we are trying our best to provide a good quality budget room for everyone who coming to Hong Kong around the world.

Best Regards,
Mr. Law

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Only good thing about this place is the location in Kowloon. Service was satisfactory.

Completely bizzare in how you access this place, going from one side of an arcade/shopping mall to your jail cell that awaits you. No towels or soap for that matter.

Go somewhere else better for the same price.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews