We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$145
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$679
US$364
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$157
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$238
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
90
353
199
44
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
353
199
44
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple streetnight marketjordan mtrnathan roadbudget hotelno windowfamous templeairport busjordan arealaundry roomdepartment storefree breakfastnathan rdminute walknathan hotelexcellent locationplace to sleep
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We paid CDN $140 for a room that was slightly bigger than a broom closet. Tub and bathroom could not possibly be any smaller. Of the 12 TV channels only 4 are in English. Noise from the street is heard all night. No breakfast included. 3 internet computers available but you can only Google Hong Kong information; you cannot check your email, banking, etc. Only plus is that the staff are friendly especially Bernard the Bellhop. We would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed there from 10 to 13 feb 2012

Was assigned to their 4th floor room. Read previous review about their 4th floor room not good but decided to give it a try.

The room was v small as expected. Double bed so small that i n my fiancee had to virtually squeeze when sleeping. The toilet bowl flushing was so weak that it could not even flush down a pc of tissue paper! Feedback to reception twice but nothing had been done. The hotel provide free wifi, free laundry n free internet/copy service which is good.

Hotel location is excellent! By A21 bus alight at 10th stop n walk under a underpass n you will reach. There is a eatery n 7 eleven beside the hotel. Temple street is just a stone throw away. Jordan mtr is abt 5 to 10 mins walk away.

Will return to stay in this hotel provided I'm not assigned to their 4th floor room.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benkeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our second time staying at this hotel (I had also posted a review on this hotel after my first stay). Found the staff just as good - courteous, ever-smiling and helpful. Found the rooms we stayed at had been re-furbished with a flat screen TV. Although the room and bathroom are rather small, nevertheless they were spotlessly clean. Honestly, I checked the edges of the bathtub, the grouting, the shower curtain, the basin - no trace of any dirt.

We had come over to this hotel after staying at the Verona Suite at Venetian Macao - what a vast drop in terms of level of luxury but it was a delberate choice - we have no qualms staying at this hotel even though it's not a luxury hotel. The 3 computer terminals with free internet and free printing, was another plus point [we paid so much for our suite at the Venetian, yet still had to pay for internet!]. I could re-print my boarding pass easily. This hotel also has free launderette (but we didn't make use of it). The hotel breakfast had been discontinued but we didn't eat that during our previous stay anyway - we hear it was nothing to shout about.

All in all, this hotel still represents great value (we paid only HKD400 per night for double/twin room) and we will definitely stay here again when we visit Hong Kong again.

Room Tip: A reviewer mentioned about taking the underpass to cross Nathan Road, to get to this hotel. There's an alternative - if you have heavy luggage or otherwise don't wish to climb up and down the stairs of the underpass, take the zebra crossing at the intersection between Nathan Road and Pak Hoi Street (next to Wing On Dept Store).
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AZLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Basically ok hotel but a little outdated and grubby inside. Check in staff are good, well spoken and helpful. Sadly downstairs ....The breakfast was pretty spartan and unappetising and the staff are bad mannered and unhelpful to foreigners. You are not allowed to fill your own water bottle with juice OR water! - this is classed as taking away food.

Hotel is well located for local markets, metro and Hong Kong districts. Although "massage" is on offer immediately you hit the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrotmuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

a "good" budget hotel; "better" because of the discounted rates we got.

we booked 4 months before our visit through asiarooms.com, and got half-off the original tariff per night. the room we booked included a "buffet" breakfast, and although they had limited choices, we were always happy to get out of bed and eat in the morning. best part is the location! its in the middle of kowloon, just two streets from temple st., the jade market and food street. there is also a mall just a few meters away, a 7-11 right beside the main entrance, and the MTR is just a 5-8 minute walk from the hotel. the staff are very helpful, and would do their best to help with anything you need (even setting-up the internet on our notebooks). although the room was small and the hotel a bit old, it was cozy, had a full minibar, a kettle with coffee and tea, and a full closet with shelves.

Room Tip: the only downside of our stay would have been the construction going on during the time of our visit. since we got there on a wednesday and stayed until sunday, we could hear the pounding coming from the new building beside the hotel (lasted until friday only - started around 8am to around 5pm*). since our visit was 7 months ago, i think new guests wont have the same problem we had since they would have finished the construction by now.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews