We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel location strategic but noisy surrounding.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #160 of 701 Hotels in Hong Kong
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel location strategic but noisy surrounding.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Evergreen and overall satisfied to their service. The uncle bell boy is very helpful and friendly. Room is a bit old as the wall paper slightly stains, but cleanliness is acceptable.
The noise from the street is slightly annoying in the mid night and early morning, room size is consider slightly spacious compared to some 3 stars HK hotels. Airport bus is very convenient, free internet service and free laundry is a plus point to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl-KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    299
    168
    33
    9
See reviews for
113
139
120
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We paid CDN $140 for a room that was slightly bigger than a broom closet. Tub and bathroom could not possibly be any smaller. Of the 12 TV channels only 4 are in English. Noise from the street is heard all night. No breakfast included. 3 internet computers available but you can only Google Hong Kong information; you cannot check your email, banking, etc. Only plus is that the staff are friendly especially Bernard the Bellhop. We would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed there from 10 to 13 feb 2012

Was assigned to their 4th floor room. Read previous review about their 4th floor room not good but decided to give it a try.

The room was v small as expected. Double bed so small that i n my fiancee had to virtually squeeze when sleeping. The toilet bowl flushing was so weak that it could not even flush down a pc of tissue paper! Feedback to reception twice but nothing had been done. The hotel provide free wifi, free laundry n free internet/copy service which is good.

Hotel location is excellent! By A21 bus alight at 10th stop n walk under a underpass n you will reach. There is a eatery n 7 eleven beside the hotel. Temple street is just a stone throw away. Jordan mtr is abt 5 to 10 mins walk away.

Will return to stay in this hotel provided I'm not assigned to their 4th floor room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benkeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our second time staying at this hotel (I had also posted a review on this hotel after my first stay). Found the staff just as good - courteous, ever-smiling and helpful. Found the rooms we stayed at had been re-furbished with a flat screen TV. Although the room and bathroom are rather small, nevertheless they were spotlessly clean. Honestly, I checked the edges of the bathtub, the grouting, the shower curtain, the basin - no trace of any dirt.

We had come over to this hotel after staying at the Verona Suite at Venetian Macao - what a vast drop in terms of level of luxury but it was a delberate choice - we have no qualms staying at this hotel even though it's not a luxury hotel. The 3 computer terminals with free internet and free printing, was another plus point [we paid so much for our suite at the Venetian, yet still had to pay for internet!]. I could re-print my boarding pass easily. This hotel also has free launderette (but we didn't make use of it). The hotel breakfast had been discontinued but we didn't eat that during our previous stay anyway - we hear it was nothing to shout about.

All in all, this hotel still represents great value (we paid only HKD400 per night for double/twin room) and we will definitely stay here again when we visit Hong Kong again.

Room Tip: A reviewer mentioned about taking the underpass to cross Nathan Road, to get to this hotel. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AZLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Basically ok hotel but a little outdated and grubby inside. Check in staff are good, well spoken and helpful. Sadly downstairs ....The breakfast was pretty spartan and unappetising and the staff are bad mannered and unhelpful to foreigners. You are not allowed to fill your own water bottle with juice OR water! - this is classed as taking away food.

Hotel is well located for local markets, metro and Hong Kong districts. Although "massage" is on offer immediately you hit the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrotmuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#170 of 701 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#82 of 701 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#187 of 701 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#205 of 701 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#115 of 701 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Hotel

Property: Evergreen Hotel
Address: No.48 Woosung Street, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Evergreen Hotel (Hong Kong) located in the heart of the Kowloon area of Hong Kong, near to both commercial and shopping areas. Our superb location puts you in the nucleus of transportation - Airport Shuttle (A21), Metro Station (Jordan) and only takes you 10 to 15 minutes to get to the Hung Hom Train Station and Airport Express Station (Kowloon).Tour and Business Center can arrange Airport Shuttle, Local Tours and Theme Park Admission Tickets, traveling in Hong Kong is an easy step!Free Wifi connection is available in the entire building, whether you are a leisure or business traveler, you will be impressed with our service.In order to provide a comfort, freshness and healthy living environment, we are a SMOKE-FREE hotel. Thank you very much for your cooperation.We are in the 1st recognition by the Hong Kong Tourism Board with the certificate of the “Quality Tourism Service Scheme”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing