We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
Ranked #80 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at OZO Wesley and greatly enjoyed it. The room was clean, comfortable and plenty big for me. Good AC. Free wi-if. In the middle of Wan Chai and Admiralty MRT stations--about 7-8 minutes to either one. Many small mini-marts and other stores in neighborhood. You can get free shuttle ride from Hong Kong MRT station to Empire Hotel which is across Hennessy St from OZO. I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Mathyew,

Thank you for rating us among the best! It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our hospitality and convenient location. We call cannot wait to welcome you back real soon.

Yours truly,
Jay Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Pros
The hotel is clean and the location is at the center of Wan Chai district.They gave a complimentary water to drink.
Cons
1.Rooms
The room is very small even if the room is good for two person the space is good for one person.
2.Bathroom
The door in the bathroom is glass NO LOCK.NO TOILETRIES NO SOAP NO BIDET only bath gel&Shampoo conditioning.
3.Free Breakfast
We stayed in the hotel for 3days their never change their menu so imagined you eat the same food every morning.The hotel should look on this at least there must be variations in their buffet breakfast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chinky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Chinky P,

Thank you for your compliments on our prime location and the room cleanliness. We are most concerned to hear that your stay fell short of your expectation and that you did not consider your time spent with us a most memorable one, something we are striving for to deliver for all our guests. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations, which are useful for our continuous improvement. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the time to come and please do not hesitate to contact me at jay.wong@onyx-hospitality.com if I can be of any personal assistance to make your return visit a most enjoyable one.

Yours truly,
Jay Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

As for many hotels in HK, the rooms are very small, with two big luggages and two little trolleys there was barely space for moving.
The position is top notch, walking distance to Wan Chai and Admiralty MTR stations, from which you can go practically everywhere. The surrounding area it's also good (Pacific Place and good restaurant really close).
The room was clean, minimal but nicely furnished, the bathroom was really really small too. WiFi worked good.
We didn't try breakfast because it's very pricey, we just went to a Pacific Coffee just around the corner.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank isavacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear isavacchi,

Thank you very much for your compliments and comments. We are all pleased to hear that your prime location has allowed you great convenience in exploring Hong Kong. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon in OZO Wesley.

Yours truly,
Jay Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is clean and centrally located. Very close to Wen Chai MTR station. In fact it's between Wow Chai and Admiralty. I recommend using Wen Chai station as it's easier to navigate to and from.
Near night markets and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kat-wood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Kat-wood6,

We are extremely glad to know that you have enjoyed great convenience in exploring the city with our prime location. We cannot wait to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Yours truly,
Jay Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

First of all, the location was really great. It was placed in the center of the city, and public transportation (bus, tram, subway) is really close. Furthermore, if you travel by AEL to the city, you can use their shuttle bus line H1, which stops at Empire Hotel right across from OZO Wesley, to get to the hotel.
The Fitness center was 24 hours, which I loved, and had towels and water ready. So for me, who always carry work out clothes for trips, it was very satisfactory.
Overall service was great. People at the front desk were nice.

Also, the area, although in the center, is not at the party area; so it was quiet during the night time (great for sleeping!)

So my overall comment is that this hotel is a good business hotel (Though price is not cheap to stay alone.)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smile942017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear smile942017,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at OZO Wesley. We are more than pleased to know that you enjoyed a great convenience and "great sleep" experience in our comfort guest room. We are also glad to know that you were well taken care by our colleagues and have enjoyed our facilities in Fitness Centre.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our warm hospitality soon.

Yours truly,
Jay Wong
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#59 of 726 in Hong Kong
167 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#128 of 726 in Hong Kong
911 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#116 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,124 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#60 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €103 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing