We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth for the space!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #78 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Penang
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Worth for the space!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

As you may notice when you visit Hong Kong, space is almost equal to gold. Tiny restaurant, tiny shoplot and most hotel rooms are tiny. Park Hotel, is the one that provide spacious hotel rooms (I did a comparison on a few hotels online at the sama star rating around the area on the room space). Besides, the hotel has a great location, within walking distance to 2 MTR lines entrance. If you are traveling from the airport, you may take the airport express train and change into the free hotel shuttle bus where it stops right opposite the hotel. If you are traveling with bus, the stop is just 2 blocks away. And not to forget that the hotel has just recently fully renovated, nice modern interior design and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeeNee_Cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    864
    228
    38
    31
See reviews for
433
458
87
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My family and i always stay at this hotel for 1 main reason: very accessible to the subway station and shopping places for a decent price. This time though, we were given a room that was not as big as i thought it was. It had 2 twin beds to accomodate my hubby and i with our 2 kids ages 8 and 11. Perhaps its now smaller than i expected because my children have grown.
The housekeeping staff was prompt in refills and they accomodate your requests for extra pillows and towels. And that is a big plus for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asensiblechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe room on a business trip and I must say that the location of this hotel is great, within walking distance to the metro, shopping streets, restaurants, cafes, bars, malls, banks, etc...

The staffs are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was good and attentive staff. The deluxe room size was good and the bed was queen size (dont have king size) but that didn’t bother me, the room was clean and well taken care by the Housekeeping.

The only down fall was the sound proof in the room was pretty bad, I could not get a good night sleep. I could hear the noise from my neighbor, the corridor, upstairs and the street outside the hotel. The last night of my stay had no sleep, I was wake.

Overall, great hotel and location is perfect. I will not hesitate to stay again but would ask for a room with a good proof.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DG202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Room is clean n spacious, staffs are all very attentive, breakfast is acceptable unlike some negative comments from previous review. Only the bed was not tht comfortable, apart from tht, enjoyed the stay n will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacktwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A great hotel that is close to all transport, museums, ferry terminals. Rooms were clean. All staff, concierge, housekeeping all willing to assist at any time. Service was great. Our third stay here and will stay again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms small. Looking over out back streets, but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank augusta522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,643 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,855 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Regal Kowloon Hotel
Regal Kowloon Hotel
#98 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,047 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Park Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon's entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui's buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes' walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. Complimentary WiFi access and handy smartphone service is offered with unlimited free local and international calls to 15 countries include Australia, China, France, India, Italy, Japan, Germany, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, UK and USA as well as free WiFi hotspot sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing