We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Hong Kong”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #59 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This hotel was in a good location for walking down to the water front. Don't go for the laser display, it's very poor. We found the room didn't quiet match the rest of the hotel in terms of luxury. Would have preferred the toilet to be a bit more private. Would have had a great view of Kawloon Park except the windows had condensation in between glass which could not be cleared, so we didn't get a view at all. The swimming and spa pools were outstanding, beautiful. Staff very friendly and great service overall. Dinner in dining room was nice, a bit expensive though.

Room Tip: Make sure you can see out the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellotz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very clean and well-located hotel if you want to explore Hong Kong. Suggest visit rooftop bar/restaurant. Nice bathroom with roller blinds so you can see outside ;-) Very convenient to get to from Airport by MTR.

Room Tip: based on colleagues opinion all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalibor_Strop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great hotel in Kowloon. The rooms are comfortable but small. (It´s only a glass wall between the bathroom and bed room.) The bar is nice, the breakfast buffet is superb. Helpful staff and good location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

As participated in the Design Hotels chain, Mira HK has quite nice decor and hardware facility; however it's one of the lousiest hotel stay in my life;
Location is just so so, not far from metro station, but still takes you 5-10 mins to walk, and nowhere nearby the airport express shuttle bus;
Inside facility is fancy, as part of the design hotel; however since it's renovated from a old existing building, so you can feel it's really suppressing, as the ceiling height is quite low;
Room is small and without a bathtub, yes, it's HK, I know, but with similar price I think you can get some more spacious choices,
Somehow this hotel is especially popular among Chinese tourists; during my stay there's always loaded of Chinese crowding the lobby and public areas.
Service is the lousiest part; I understand I cannot ask for any SPG gold privileges from Design hotels, they can only accumulate the stay; but prior in advance by reservation, and during my check in, I asked for rooms on a higher floor, and the staff specifically offered me the room of the lowest level.
I think this is probably the worst experience during my brief few years of SPG gold status.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EdwardLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, Executive Assistant to General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear EdwardLu
Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize as we were not able to deliver the service level you came to expect from us. I hope to be able to welcome you back for a much more improved level of service and please feel free to contact me directly at gmoffice@themirahotel.com should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong next time.
Kind regards
Sugus Ho
Executive Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Mira is a Boutique hotel located in the very busy district of Tsim Sai Tsui in Kowloon. The room we had was very spacious, bathroom design was a little avant-garde but privacy could be maintained. The room had some clever design features in the 1960's style swizzle seat and teardrop lights.

It was a very comfortable place to stay, but along with most hotels in this city it's restaurants were highly overpriced. Accept they may have great chefs and present the food well, but we choose to source our meals elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,247 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,643 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#57 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#43 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,055 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: €157 - €391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing