We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,433)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveller rating
1,907
1,127
252
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
1,127
252
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuisine cuisine a park view room nathan road kowloon park design hotel mobile phone high tech indoor pool steam room knutsford terrace pillow menu club floor international calls in tsim sha tsui nathan rd rain shower excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,039 - 2,044 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great service, although we did have a Club room. Comfortable bed and good quality linen.

Very modern decore , especially in the hallways. Although, the mirrors on the ceiling were a bit disconcerting.

Do not miss the pool snd spa area. If you have a swim go into the shower area, there are wonderful steam and sauna rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaQPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I just got back from hongkong last night and everything's still fresh in my memory. I stayed in this hotel last year of June and i had no bad experience, infact we enjoyed it that's why we went back last weekend. The location is not really great, you have to walk 10min to the harbour city- where you want to shop and look for chanel, gucci, prada etc.. but its near local designers, small alleys with small shops so it's quite different from the usual nathan and canton road.

We opted for the same club floor, service was the same, very warm.. courteous, helpful.. impeccable service i must say. When i entered our room, i didnt like the smell, it was musty! Though it was clean and well kept but i didnt like the smell. I asked them to clean the room again or do something about the smell. They took me to a diff room to compare and it smelled the same, so i just said..add deodorizer and they did. They added a restorator that extracts good scent to the room. So it was a bit ok..

First morning at 8am, we could hear pounding, walking from the ceilling. So we complained and the noise stopped for a bit. The next day, we heard the same noise at 7am this time, we asked them to stop the construction 3x but when it was the 4th time and it was 10am already i decided to talk to the manager and they said that there's no construction, it's the people checked in above our room..

I got so shocked! what? You can actually hear people walking, rolling their seats, dropping coins, and what's really bad is you can hear them watch tv! OH my GOSH! It was so bad!!! It shouldnt be called a hotel in the first place!

But the manager offered an upgrade to a suite room and a limo ride to the airport. That was really kind and nice of them. But, my 2days of no sleep wont be repaired with an overnight stay in a suite. Too bad!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without anyone checked in on top of your floor to avoid the noise!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I returned to Hong Kong in June, stayed at the Mira on the club floor and it was excellent as usual.
This time I had couples massage and it was by far the best atmosphere and accommodations I have experienced for couples. Amazing! They give you 20 minutes or so in advance to take a hot tub and have tea prior to your massage. The room is beautiful; elegant, understated and the therapists were first class. After you relax and have tea you get a mini foot massage before the main massage begins. Extremely romantic and special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had a delightful 3 nights stay at The Mira last Aug 2012. As it was our first time at this hotel we decided solely based on the reviews. We were delighted! We took the airport express and boarded the K4 shuttle bus. The bus did not stop directly in front of The Mira but at The Luxe hotel along Kimberly Rd. Just walk to your left upon alighting from the bus (facing the hotel) and The Mira is less than 10 minutes away. The hotel is located on the corner of Nathan Rd and the relatively quiet Kimberly Rd, which is a specialty area for wedding stuff.

We were upgraded to the park view rooms. We had 3 rooms and we had to wait for 1 of the rooms for about 3 hours. We couldn't complain since they gave us the corner park view room. It was quite nice. The hotel interior is a bit dark and the hallway was a bit surreal. All in all it's a unique experience, not bad at all. All the drinks in our room's mini bar are free. They had soda, beer, iced tea. This was a very welcome treat! Service was efficient and the staff were friendly.

The hotel is conveniently located. Across Kimberly Road is the Miramar Shopping Center. There are convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Cab fare to the Star Ferry station is HKD20. There MRT station is just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iTraveltheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Bit of a journey from the airport but worth the travel..
Great hotel, new funky designs, great facilities ie; gym, sauna, pools, bars & resturants.
Wonderful location and fantastic service. Will be back with bells on, one tip mind you book directly through their web site rather then wotif or something like that.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews