We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in the Best location”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

I was staying there for one night.
The rooms are ok(I was in standard room) .. I have seen better.. There were some defects
When I entered the room there was a bad smell
After a while it disappear... Also I noticed rust in some places.
The bath is a little small
One of the good things is that you can surf the Internet through the tv..
The breakfast. Is quite good I am not sure that
its worth more than 200hkd
The location of the hotel is best..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,834 of 3,172 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great service, although we did have a Club room. Comfortable bed and good quality linen.

Very modern decore , especially in the hallways. Although, the mirrors on the ceiling were a bit disconcerting.

Do not miss the pool snd spa area. If you have a swim go into the shower area, there are wonderful steam and sauna rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaQPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I just got back from hongkong last night and everything's still fresh in my memory. I stayed in this hotel last year of June and i had no bad experience, infact we enjoyed it that's why we went back last weekend. The location is not really great, you have to walk 10min to the harbour city- where you want to shop and look for chanel, gucci, prada etc.. but its near local designers, small alleys with small shops so it's quite different from the usual nathan and canton road.

We opted for the same club floor, service was the same, very warm.. courteous, helpful.. impeccable service i must say. When i entered our room, i didnt like the smell, it was musty! Though it was clean and well kept but i didnt like the smell. I asked them to clean the room again or do something about the smell. They took me to a diff room to compare and it smelled the same, so i just said..add deodorizer and they did. They added a restorator that extracts good scent to the room. So it was a bit ok..

First morning at 8am, we could hear pounding, walking from the ceilling. So we complained and the noise stopped for a bit. The next day, we heard the same noise at 7am this time, we asked them to stop the construction 3x but when it was the 4th time and it was 10am already i decided to talk to the manager and they said that there's no construction, it's the people checked in above our room..

I got so shocked! what? You can actually hear people walking, rolling their seats, dropping coins, and what's really bad is you can hear them watch tv! OH my GOSH! It was so bad!!! It shouldnt be called a hotel in the first place!

But the manager offered an upgrade to a suite room and a limo ride to the airport. That was really kind and nice of them. But, my 2days of no sleep wont be repaired with an overnight stay in a suite. Too bad!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without anyone checked in on top of your floor to avoid the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackmartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I returned to Hong Kong in June, stayed at the Mira on the club floor and it was excellent as usual.
This time I had couples massage and it was by far the best atmosphere and accommodations I have experienced for couples. Amazing! They give you 20 minutes or so in advance to take a hot tub and have tea prior to your massage. The room is beautiful; elegant, understated and the therapists were first class. After you relax and have tea you get a mini foot massage before the main massage begins. Extremely romantic and special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had a delightful 3 nights stay at The Mira last Aug 2012. As it was our first time at this hotel we decided solely based on the reviews. We were delighted! We took the airport express and boarded the K4 shuttle bus. The bus did not stop directly in front of The Mira but at The Luxe hotel along Kimberly Rd. Just walk to your left upon alighting from the bus (facing the hotel) and The Mira is less than 10 minutes away. The hotel is located on the corner of Nathan Rd and the relatively quiet Kimberly Rd, which is a specialty area for wedding stuff.

We were upgraded to the park view rooms. We had 3 rooms and we had to wait for 1 of the rooms for about 3 hours. We couldn't complain since they gave us the corner park view room. It was quite nice. The hotel interior is a bit dark and the hallway was a bit surreal. All in all it's a unique experience, not bad at all. All the drinks in our room's mini bar are free. They had soda, beer, iced tea. This was a very welcome treat! Service was efficient and the staff were friendly.

The hotel is conveniently located. Across Kimberly Road is the Miramar Shopping Center. There are convenience stores and restaurants nearby. Cab fare to the Star Ferry station is HKD20. There MRT station is just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iTraveltheW0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#20 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,277 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#52 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,467 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,765 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#38 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,161 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#47 of 729 in Hong Kong
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: €145 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing