We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,455)
Filter reviews
3,455 results
Traveller rating
1,923
1,129
252
86
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,923
1,129
252
86
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cuisine cuisine nathan road kowloon park park view design hotel indoor pool high tech mobile phone steam room knutsford terrace pillow menu club floor international calls in tsim sha tsui nathan rd rain shower excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,088 - 2,093 of 3,455 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Hotel lived up to all expectations with spaceous, modern rooms and excellent restaurants however the whole stay experience was made by the Staff. My Wife had an unfortunate accident on the second day of our 7 day stay requiring a wheelchair (which the hotel supplied) and the Staff assisted us in all our daily coming and going, they also moved us from a conventional suite to a special suite equipped for disabled persons which enabled us to have some sort of normalcy in our stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnboy060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Upon arrival, we had some miscommunications between our reservations and the Front Desk. We booked our room through Orbitz, and unfortunately it did not specify to the Mira on whether we wanted 2 twin beds or 1 king bed. When we checked in (around 6:30pm), all of the rooms with King beds were taken...and they were about to put us into a room with 2 twin beds. After some back and forth, they were able to fix that and find us a room with a King bed. Winfield saw our disappointment and tried his best to accommodate our needs even though they were fully booked. This really made me like the Mira, and probably secured my loyalty to them should I ever return to Hong Kong.

In addition, the location and the hotel itself were great! The rooms were beautifully designed with a very modern and hip vibe to it. The hotel itself is connected to the Miramar Mall, I believe, which made it really convenient. My boyfriend and I purposefully chose this hotel for its central location, as it is conveniently located in Kowloon on Nathan Road with plenty of shopping, dining, and tourist attractions that are within reasonable walking distance. Yes, the hotel is a bit pricier than others, but it felt good to come home after a long day out in the Hong Kong heat/humidity to a beautiful room (with a nice city view, I might add!).

Some tips for new travelers to HK: if you're looking to save some money on transportation, there is a bus that will take you from the airport and drops you off right by the Mira. Go to the bus queue at the airport, take Bus 21A and get off at The Mira (not exactly sure of the street name, but the bus stops lists the street and the major hotels near it, so just keep a lookout for the Mira...I think it was Stop 12). It will definitely save you money, as the taxi will cost your triple the amount.

Book this place if you're looking for an excellent location and beautiful rooms! All in all, we had a very short (2 nights) stay there, but I will definitely return to the Mira.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katerrnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. Very hip and modern throughout the entire hotel. The best buffet breakfast with an enormous selection. The indoor pool was amazing and stylish. The rooms are fantastic, latest technology. I loved all of the hidden drawers and doors. The bathroom walls are glass, but can pull down blinds for privacy. They provide a turn down service nightly and even made a birthday cake for my husband. The staff are very very friendly. Excellent hotel.

The only fault with this hotel is that the pool staff are a little overbearing. Being followed into the bathroom and being watched whilst swimming was a tad uncomfortable.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank totzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

the Mira is a an almost indecently luxurious, modern hotel right opposite the Kowloon Park.
It looks as good as new out- and inside - i guess it must have had a complete refurbishing in the last years

Found the location fantastic. Of course its a superb base for Kowloon, and one can take a short (3-4 minutes) walk down Nathan street until reaching waterfront turn the corner at the Peninsula, take the ferry across the Harbour and continue exploring Hongkong on Victorias island.
The Metro station is just a 1 minute walk from the hotel entrance down Nathans Road.

The ambience inside the hotel is special - i am not sure if i particularly like it but i must say its an outstanding design-job. They used lots of black marble inside, and a black ceiling which makes the whole place relatively dark. daylight is close to none in the lobby, its a bit an atmosphere like in an old temple or like in a cave.

i stayed twice within a few weeks, once in a standard "Park.view" room, and the next time in the "Spa Suite". Both room-types have their own strong points and disadvantages and are very different from each other.

The Park-view Room had a large windowfront overlooking the Kowloon Park on the opposite site from the street. The windows let in plenty of daylight, so contrary to the hotels general dark theme, the room was bright and awash in sunlight. though the Mira is a low-rise building compared to most other hotels in Hongkong the view was nontheless great, overlooking the Park towards the ICC Tower.
the Standard rooms in the Mira are not large, but sufficiently spacious, and nicely furnished.

Something special about the Mira is the amount of electronic gimmicks at your disposal in the rooms.
There is a Sony design PC, with a wireless keyboard and the Flatscreen-TV as monitor.
a wireless phone with the reception, etc. numbers preprogrammed, that you actually can use not only in the hotel-grounds but take it with you and use ANYWHERE in Hongkong - and calling HK-numbers is free of charge.
a TV built-in the bathroom mirror ....... and so on .......

Now the Spa-Suite was quite different from the Standard-room. the Suite was much more spacious (obviously), but more like the theme of the hotel as a whole - a bit dark. there was only 1 window to get daylight in which looked over the (very nice) courtyard-garden of the hotel.
the "private SPA" however made more than up for that. the Jacuzzi is amazing not just a round bathtub with nozzles inside, but a huge one, more like a plunge-pool.
Same thing with the steam-room and the rain-shower - great quality and large
i dont need to stay in this room every day, but for a change it was very interessting in this Spa-Suite

Service is excellent throughout the hotel, whether the staff in the lobby or the restaurant
Dishes we tried out in the restaurant were all very tasty and the breakfast is as well with a great
variaty of western and oriental options.

All-in-All: the Mira is an excellent hotel, in a city full of excellent properties.
if one doesnot bother the slightly dark theme of the hotel (make sure you get a Park-view room if you want lots of daylight into your room) this is a great choice for Kowloon.

The price-tag is steep - including the 10% service-charge which IS NOT INCLUDED IN LISTED PRICES on online-bookingsites or the the hotels own site, the rooms start out at around 300 Eur - unfortunately excellent hotels in Hongkongs prime central locations are all in about that range.
There would be other truly excellent properties for less (150+ - 200+ Eur) in HK, but not in this kind of super central location.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

we stayed there last year, customer service was very good, room was very clean and spacious for Hong Kong Hotel.,
High Technology room
Free shuttle bus in front of the hotel to take us to train station to airport express train.
overall very satisfy with this hotel and would recommend it

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabiGendut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews