We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delightful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Ranked #17 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here twice over the Xmas and New year period, first for 2 nights where we ungraded from Vital Place (superior) to Essential Place (deluxe) for an extra $25 AUD! Worth paying the extra I think, bigger room, much bigger and nicer bathroom and a really nice view! We paid approx $216 AUD per night and booked it through the hotel website! On our second stay we stayed for 6 nights in The Vital Place (superior) room, we weren't offered an upgrade so I am presuming there were none available! Due to the New Year period we had to pay $257 AUD per night, also booked through the hotel website! We never had breakfast included due to the cost, $29 AUD each!! The hotel is connected to the Langham Place shopping mall, so we chose to have breakfast at Toast Box, for $10 AUD you could get 4 x Extra thick toast and 2 cups of teas, much better value! McDonalds and Starbucks are also at the shopping centre! The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the night markets and lots of restaurants! Albert and Mandy at the concierge desk were extremely helpful and offered a great service!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,219
    1,285
    235
    63
    33
See reviews for
1,327
2,001
432
1,129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

great hotel with good location
great shopping mall
fashion street a few blocks away

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

From the moment we arrived at the desk at the aiport for the Langham Place to the time we returned back at the airport we most definately were guests at a very top quality hotel with service of the highest standard.
We arrived at the desk at the airport after a long days travel, the gentlemaqn was very helpful, very careful, considerate and above all else he represented Langham Place Hotel as our first contact and set a high standard of customer service which was continued by all staff and managers.
We had booked a Club Room and check in was completed with professionalism and enthusiasm which envigorated weary ttravellers. A good cup of tea and a comfy seat whilst completing the formalities were exactly what the doctor ordered. Our bags were taken to the room whilst we were able to begin enjoying the facilities of the Club Lounge. When we were ready (and that was the best part of this hotel - when you are ready to do something not when you are told) we were shown to our room and left to freshen up.
At 6PM we found ourselves back in the Club Lounge enjoying the hospitality; which other 5 star hotels would do well to take a look at and learn from, along with others. It is well worth the money and the views from the 36th floor are spectacular and always changing.
The staff are helpful, polite, friendly but never overbearing or imposing, but, should you require something or wish to enquire about anything, then they will move mountains and go to very exceptional lengths to ensure that you and your party have what is desired.
We ate at the hotel and made use of The Place and Ming Court as well as the continuous supply of varioous snacks in the Club Lounge.
The Place is good for breakfast with a huge variety of foods to get your day off to a good start, although you could use the Club Lounge if you wish.
If you do go to Langham and wish to indulge in fine food then please go to the Ming Court and enjoy the finest culinary delight that you will find. Frank Chan is the manager of this 2 Michelin Star restaurant and nothing is left to chance. The food is of a high quality, the service is outstanding and there is a wine list that is the envy of many. Price wise, you will pay what you would expect for a restaurant with such honours, but, it is more than worth it and if you can, then have the 'signature dish' for your dessert you will not be disappointed.
The room was always clean, the bed very comfortable, the ambience was excellent and clever use of space. Please remember that space in Hong Kong is very expensive and so you will find that the initiative used to create the illusion of space is great, but it does not make the room feel small.
The shopping mall attached to the hotel offers all that any discerning shopper would require but you do not have to walk to far from the hotel to any of the local markets to find the real Hong Kong, be aware that it is easy to spend money but goods are not expensive. The variety is there, you just have to look for it, or ask any of the Club Lounge personnel who will guide you to where it is.
The Chuan Spa is an excellent experience and offers a wide variety of therapy for all of us tired, stressed and 'in need' travellers, you can expect to pay the normal for your spa.
All in all this was a hugely rewarding trip and we enjoyed all aspects of this hotel and what it offers.
We shall be returning to this particular hotel and we will also betrying others in this chain, the others have a lot to live up to as the bar has been set and they will be judged against this standard.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I chose this hotel for a recent 4 day break to Hong Kong based on its location and it's excellent Tripadvisor ratings - I wasn't disappointed and neither will you be if you decide to stay.

Wonderfully located in the heart of probably Hong Kongs last truly authentic areas, Mong Kok with its incredibly busy streets, markets, fantastic shops and local restaurants. The hotel joins to the Langham Place shopping centre, a modern piece of shopping architectural wonder - but not my cup of tea! However it is also only steps away from the Hong Kong underground, the MTR a fantastically slick way of getting around Hong Kong and all it's sites, so essential really!

The hotel itself is speak, modern with service to match - ultra efficient in every way. Staff are friendly, courteous and keen to help. Checking in and out was effortless. The room (essential place) had fantastic views, was technologically very well equipped and featured a stunning bathroom. The beds ( most importantly) were supremely comfortable so sleeping wasn't a problem.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, plenty of choices with more than enought styles of cuisine to suit every palette.

All in all if your in Hong Kong and need a wonderfully located hotel with first class amenities, service and comfort then look no further than Langham Place, and oh, it's also incredible value too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensonet
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We book an executive room in the Langham and as a result the service we received from arrival at the airport until checkout was fantastic. I approached the staff at the transfer desk at the airport and was accompanied to the coach by a really nice member of staff. He told me all about Hong Kong and recommended places to visit on our short trip. He remained with me until the coach was ready to board. On arrival at the hotel, I was met off the coach by a member of staff who addressed me by name and brought me directly to the executive reception. What a lovely experience to start off my first visit to Hong Kong. Checkin was easy and the room was spacious with everything we needed to hand. It was extremely comfortable and was worth the money.

The customer service was second to none which made for a very pleasant stay. The Executive lounge was better than most I have been too as the quality of the food was great! Looking forward to heading back there again!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room as the food is great in the lounge and service amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bensonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#74 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 668-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotelopia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing