We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Definitely spring for the harbor view rooms! Great view of the Symphony of Lights. I could sit in my room and just watch the activity in the harbor all day. Nice fitness center and great spa. The pool deck area is also very nice, great infinity whirlpools!! Definitely sit in the lobby bar at night and sip on a lychee martini and watch the boats pass in the harbor. A very memorable experience for my first trip to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: High level in the harbor view rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,237 - 2,241 of 4,145 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here in February and was immediately impressed by, of course, the amazing views from our room (12th floor) - it is as advertised, and the courteous and efficient service. The lounge, with its high ceilings and windows, offer a panoramic view of the Hong Kong harbor and is great for some relaxing cocktails. Yan Toh Heen is an exceptional restaurant, serving up-scale dim sum and Chinese dishes that expand the imagination. They have a nice gym/exercise area and my wife loved the Spa. It will be pricey, but you will get what you pay for. The concierge service was especially helpful (except for the "Head" concierge, who proved too stiff and snooty for our tastes - best bet was to avoid the man), especially for us, first-time visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Lets face it this hotel really has the best entrance of any hotel in the world; why because the hotel is built on pilings on HK Harbour and has 30foot glass walls looking at HK Island; no matter what time of the day the views are amazing. Therefore the Harbour View Rooms share this view! The renovation from Regent to Intercon left you with pretty ordinary rooms and some interesting colour schemes; the bathrooms for the most part were not touched (lucky they were pretty fab in 1980 when the Regent was built) The pool is a good size and nice to lounge in; the restaurants expensive but there is choices; this hotel has some huge fluctuations in pricing; if you can get a good deal, go for it; if not look at alternatives. Also note their standard rooms (Harbour or non-harbour view) are quite small; if room size is important pay a little more to get a bigger room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oznick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Though we too arrived just before CNY, and suffered the inconvenience of streets closed, taxis diverted, etc, this magnificent hotel more than compensated. It is worth staying there for that wonderful view across the harbour, whether from your room, the bar/lounge, or that superb buffet restaurant. I was coming back to HK after a fifteen-year gap, and it was a pleasure to see that standards of service are still just as good - maybe even better? My wife, on her first visit, was most impressed and approved my choice!

Room Tip: MUST get harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoffbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just finished spending 4 nights in this hotel. We had a room overlooking the harbour and it is great to just sit and look out at the view when the hussle and bussle of Hong Kong gets too much.

The hotel is an easy walk to everything and I would recomend it to everyone. It is expensive but the view is great. I am not sure that I would be as happy if we had a city view room.

If you do not stay here then you can always have a coffee or a meal in one of the resturants so you can enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DR113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 727 in Hong Kong
6,125 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hong Kong

Address: No.18 Salisbury Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: €219 - €628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deemed one of the world's top hotels, InterContinental Hong Kong is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island. Located in the Tsim Sha Tsui area, the hotel is convenient to Kowloon's business, entertainment and shopping districts. A wide range of excursions and activities are within a short distance and getting around every part of the city is easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing