We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport hotel, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regal Airport Hotel
Ranked #103 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice airport hotel, helpful staff”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and had an oportunity to enjoy Executive floor with access to Club lounge. Most of girls in Executive reception were super friendly and helpful (special thanks to those two sweet girls, who patiently tried to solve my phone's internet connection problem for more than hour! :) ). My problem was solved by offering to use hotel's computer with internet connection. By the way, if internet connection is very vital - I was not the only one with such problem. One of my business partners, who stayed in other floor, could not connect neither with Wi-Fi, nor with cable, she had to use mobile phone's network operator offered internet.

Don't be affraid, that the hotel is directly connected with the terminal and planes are landing and taking off just "few meters" from windows - no noise could be heard in the rooms. The room was spacey enough for one person's use, but I can agree with comments on chemicals' smell in the room. Breakfast buffet was more than decent, food variety changed every second day.

There are other hotel options like spa, gym, bicycle track, childcare etc. available. I used pool, which was quite OK for a hotel.

We could use free shuttle bus to CityOutlet (famous brand outlet shop+supermarket in the basement), which is also very close to MTR station connecting to the downtown. Instead of shuttle bus regular S1 bus for 3,5 HKD (pay in cash with exact money amount or Octopus card) could be used. The other option to get to the downtown is to use Airport Express, which is more expensive, but faster and more convenient (by the way, if you return back to the airport on the same day, you can pay only one way, ask more info in Airport Express Customer Service centre).

In overall it is good hotel for one night layover as well as for longer time.

Room Tip: Higher floors are with better view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inomarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Regal Airport Hotel.

It is rewarding to read your compliments about our friendly and helpful staff as well as your overall judgment classifying us as a good hotel for layovers as well as longer stays.
We have also taken note of your recommendations for further improvements and apologize for your instable internet connection.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,567
    1,658
    836
    332
    189
See reviews for
842
1,037
750
1,477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. It was an easy short walk from the airport Arrivals Hall to the hotel lobby. I was upgraded to Executive floor. The room smelled faintly of smoke, but it faded once the A/C got running. I was facing HKIA's South runway and could occasionally hear aircraft as they were taking off. It was not loud enough to wake you, but once you were awake, you could hear it.

The gym was well equipped and available 24 hours.

The free breakfast on the Executive floor had very few options, although the wait staff were attentive and very polite.

For food choices, you are really better off walking a short distance back to the airport terminals and eating there, where there are many eateries to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank couscous74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments, which are important to us.

We are delighted that you found our staff to be attentive and very polite.

You will be pleased to hear that we are in process of further upgrading our complimentary breakfast buffet in our club lounge.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Avoid! Dirty, sink is backed up with water, and rooms and hotel aisles reek of cigarette smoke.
We were switched to a non-smoking room only to be greeted with a smell of strong chemicals.
Old furniture and uncomfortable beds. In no way a 5 star...I would say it is a 2 star on it's good days.
Walking to our room took too long..not enough elevators!
AVOID!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockholmharriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

We regret to hear that your expectation was not met and we apologize for any shortcomings.

In order to comply with your preference for a non-smoking room, may we kindly recommend you specify your request at the time of making your reservation? We will be delighted to pre-assign your room in accordance to your request as we feature several non-smoking floors.

We are also pleased to inform you about our newly renovated club floor rooms, which have earned us a lot of compliments. In addition, we offer a choice of mattresses and pillows in order to meet the diversified needs of our guests.

Finally, please note, we offer a total of 12 guest elevators for maximum convenience and comfort of our guests.

Sincerely,
Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

No complaints at all, although be aware the walls are thin (seems to be typical of airport hotels...) so you'll hear the neighbours if they're noisy...!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris2421356707655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAH_HK, General Manager at Regal Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are pleased to learn that your overall expectation was met.

We apologize for any noise interference from your neighboring room and kindly request you to contact our reception for assistance in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Alexander Haeusler
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Location is the only nice thing about this hotel. It's a very easy walk to Terminal 1. Hotel is in need of renovation since every guest is a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,965 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#126 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#73 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,604 reviews
Lantau Island
Silverview Resort Holiday Hotel Lantau
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Airport Hotel

Property: Regal Airport Hotel
Address: No.9 Cheong Tat Road, Hong Kong International Airport | Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong has been recognized as the World's Best Airport Hotel by Business Traveller UK Magazine. Directly connected to the passenger terminal of Hong Kong International Airport and only a two-minute walk away, the Hotel is also in close proximity to the AsiaWorld-Expo convention centre. All 1,171 smoke-free guest rooms and suites have contemporary design and comfort is ensured by the double-glazed soundproof windows and comprehensive in-room amenities. Regal Airport Hotel Hong Kong also features world-class meeting facilities with 30 function rooms and one of the largest pillar-free grand ballrooms in a hotel equipped with a 9-meter width and 4-meter height HD LED wall. Additionally, the Hotel features a variety of authentic cuisine at its six restaurants and bars, and it has a complete range of recreational facilities including the award-winning OM Spa, state-of-the-art gym, an outdoor pool and an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Airport Hong Kong
Hotel Regal Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing