We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,051)
Filter reviews
4,051 results
Traveller rating
3,001
806
154
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,001
806
154
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtapas barcafe koolshang palaceharbour viewchinese teaguest relationsour honeymoonhealth clubwonderful hotellobby loungevictoria harbourrooms are largethe star ferry terminalnathan roadlight showchinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 4,051 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Have been coming here for years, but after some bad experiences at other hotels, I thought I should give kudos to the hotels that are also top notch.

Room decor I would call classic modern. Warm, inviting, without feeling dated.

The bed is comfortable, the sheets soft, a choice of pillows, nice towels, clean (even in the corners).

Staff are friendly and responsive. If there is an issue, they deal with it, and if they can't I always get a call from management with an explanation of the steps they will be taking during my stay to resolve the issue. They truly understand good service.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shamefulaudacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear shamefulaudacity, thank you for your continuous support! It is delightful to know that you had such a wonderful time here. Your compliments are the biggest motivation to us all as we always spare no efforts in delivering an enjoyable stay and dining experiences to all our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with great service, large fresh breakfast and executive lounge with a great view. A bit unmodern, dark rooms, gym and pool is quite small. Good location! Great for business trip or equivalent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BackPacker569511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your comments and observations with us. Comments like yours are certainly helpful, as we tirelessly strive for improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Most fantastic hotel ever.. Everything is first class: hotel,facilities,staff from cleaners to management. Nothing is too much for them. Your happiness is their priority. Daphne in the Horizon Club was extremely helpful, giving tips on where to visit in certain areas of Hong Kong and a special mention to Steven the doorman who saved the day when we were not picked up from the hotel by a tour that we had booked. He took it upon himself to Ri g the tour company and found out that there had been a mix up so he hailed a taxi and found out we had to be at a certain pier for 6.15 as the cruise left then. We had 15 mins to get there and we made it with one minute to spare ! If it hadn't have been for Steven a fabulous trip on the harbour, meal and visit to The Peak would have been missed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you .

Stayed: September 2017
Thank bery5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear bery5757, thank you for sharing your staying experience with us. We are all thrilled to hear how our genuine service and dedication have left such a lasting impression on you. Thank you for your kind compliments on Daphne, Steven and the team, who are all pleased to know that you had such a great time here with us again. We hope to welcome you back real soon. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the huge room on the 11th floor. Nice view. Bathroom and main room looked remodeled. However the hallway has an odor and is quite stale. No air movement. Great amenities in the room, but I was highly disappointed that the iron was so dirty that it burned a dirty stain in my pants. Frustrating as this is a multi-city business trip and I planned to wear those pants again. My trip was short (2 nights) so I didn't have time to inform management. Now I know to check the iron plate for cleanliness before using.

Many restaurant options within the hotel. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff. All that said, I would explore other options before returning here. I've stayed at 3 other hotels in Hong Kong with very positive experiences.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank PCHan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear PCHan888, thank you very much for sharing your compliments and comments, which are all much appreciated as we continue to strive for service excellence. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our world of hospitality next time you are in town. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

the best is the location
really closed to many attraction
like Canton Road and the Clock Harbour
the Hotel is reall old fashion and need a renovation
the pool is so tiny
it was a beautiful 5 stars hotel..20 uears ago, no more now
and in order to understand their rates and what is included it s a nightmare no one speak the same thing

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear ksarman, thank you for your compliments on our prime location – we are pleased that you were able to explore the neighbourhood at ease. Thank you also for sharing your comments and observations with us. Comments like yours are certainly helpful, as we tirelessly strive for improvement. To address your concerns and enquiries, I would appreciate it if you would kindly contact me directly at gm.ksl@shangri-la.com. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews