We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$349
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$324
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$271
US$214
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,004)
Filter reviews
4,004 results
Traveller rating
2,966
797
153
46
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,966
797
153
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubtapas barcafe koolshang palaceharbour viewchinese teaguest relationsour honeymoonwonderful hotellobby loungevictoria harbourrooms are largenathan roadthe star ferry terminallight showchinese restaurantbreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 4,004 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful week in this amazing hotel. We stayed in the Horizon Club rooms which come highly recommended.

Positives:
Excellent, friendly service
Clean rooms
Wonderful views of Hong Kong Island
Amazing food

Negatives:
Hotel is slightly dated compared to other Shangri-La's
Don't get a view of the evening light show

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MattAU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear MattAU83, thank you for recommending us. We are all pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Horizon Club. We are already counting down to your next happy return visit real soon. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Book this hotel! Book this hotel!
I cannot say enough about this hotel, it is absolutely fantastic; the rooms are stunning, the food is vast & varied, location is perfect, and the staff are terrific. We had the most warmest welcome to Hong Kong & to this hotel by Canary, with her obvious interest in us as guests, our stay at the hotel, & our enjoyment of the City, nothing was too much trouble, & everything mattered. As I was celebrating my birthday & my husband & I, our anniversary, both Canary & the hotel added really special touches to our stay & made it the most enjoyable part of our 4 week travelling holiday. We will most definitely be returning to this hotel & would recommend this hotel to all trip advisor followers with all my heart.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank I6435JImargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear I6435JImargaretm, thank you for your kind recommendations. We are thrilled to be part of your memorable celebrations. Thank you for your nice compliments on Canary, who, along with our entire service team, was really pleased to know that you enjoyed such a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back in town and, more importantly, to our world of hospitality in the nearest future. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our stay was fantastic, staaf were amazing, much better than we experienced at other hotel during our stay. Guest Relations personel made the whole experience worthwhile. Room was very well presented, when we arrived we were met at the customs clearance and the experience began and did not stop until we were escorted right through airline book in and customs entry. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank tommo1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear tommo1908, thank you for choosing our limousine service. We are indeed pleased to hear that you enjoyed great hospitality right from the moment you arrived Hong Kong until you were seen off at the airport. We all cannot wait to welcome you back, and to extend our warmest welcome to you once again real soon. Yours truly, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My company used to book this hotel for all the staffers and guests who came from overseas to visit . Its right at the heart of Kowloon , so if you have business to do in the Tsim Sha Tsui or Kowloon area , this is the perfect location for you . There are countless restaurants only 5 minutes walk away and the harbour walk is only 2 minutes away so you can enjoy the view after the meal , for subway , its just 3 minutes away and so are the museum and shops .

Room Tip: ask for the higher floor for better sea view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sub C, thank you for your recommendation. We are extremely glad to know that our prime location has enhanced your experience in exploring Hong Kong. We cannot wait to welcome you back real soon. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Excellent location, close to MTR, in the hearth of Kowloon. Big rooms with great bathroom amenities. Friendly staff and always available.
To try the dim sum experience at the Chinese restaurant. And also a very Italian mood at Angelini restaurant.
Good choice for breakfast, from wester to asian dishes.

Room Tip: also the city view is good and the room is big
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefania211062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Stefania211062, thank you for your recommendation! It gives us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our warm hospitality, convenient location and award-winning restaraunts. We are already counting down to your next happy return visit. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews