We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family luxury treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at Horizon Club room with fantastic harbour view. Hotel is well decoration and stunning room. Buffet breakfast are excellent with a lot of choices. Pocket Wifi's device is perfect for kids when we are out and they still watching kids movies. Staff are so professional and friendly.
Definitely we will stay at Kowloon Shangrila again when we back to HongKong.

Room Tip: Best view at Harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Loan M, thank you for sharing such an amazing time with us. We are indeed pleased to learn that you enjoyed great convenience and a comfortable stay with your family while exploring this vibrant city. We all look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Yours truly, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 3,709 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful week in this amazing hotel. We stayed in the Horizon Club rooms which come highly recommended.

Positives:
Excellent, friendly service
Clean rooms
Wonderful views of Hong Kong Island
Amazing food

Negatives:
Hotel is slightly dated compared to other Shangri-La's
Don't get a view of the evening light show

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MattAU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear MattAU83, thank you for recommending us. We are all pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Horizon Club. We are already counting down to your next happy return visit real soon. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Book this hotel! Book this hotel!
I cannot say enough about this hotel, it is absolutely fantastic; the rooms are stunning, the food is vast & varied, location is perfect, and the staff are terrific. We had the most warmest welcome to Hong Kong & to this hotel by Canary, with her obvious interest in us as guests, our stay at the hotel, & our enjoyment of the City, nothing was too much trouble, & everything mattered. As I was celebrating my birthday & my husband & I, our anniversary, both Canary & the hotel added really special touches to our stay & made it the most enjoyable part of our 4 week travelling holiday. We will most definitely be returning to this hotel & would recommend this hotel to all trip advisor followers with all my heart.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank I6435JImargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear I6435JImargaretm, thank you for your kind recommendations. We are thrilled to be part of your memorable celebrations. Thank you for your nice compliments on Canary, who, along with our entire service team, was really pleased to know that you enjoyed such a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back in town and, more importantly, to our world of hospitality in the nearest future. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our stay was fantastic, staaf were amazing, much better than we experienced at other hotel during our stay. Guest Relations personel made the whole experience worthwhile. Room was very well presented, when we arrived we were met at the customs clearance and the experience began and did not stop until we were escorted right through airline book in and customs entry. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank tommo1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear tommo1908, thank you for choosing our limousine service. We are indeed pleased to hear that you enjoyed great hospitality right from the moment you arrived Hong Kong until you were seen off at the airport. We all cannot wait to welcome you back, and to extend our warmest welcome to you once again real soon. Yours truly, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My company used to book this hotel for all the staffers and guests who came from overseas to visit . Its right at the heart of Kowloon , so if you have business to do in the Tsim Sha Tsui or Kowloon area , this is the perfect location for you . There are countless restaurants only 5 minutes walk away and the harbour walk is only 2 minutes away so you can enjoy the view after the meal , for subway , its just 3 minutes away and so are the museum and shops .

Room Tip: ask for the higher floor for better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sub C, thank you for your recommendation. We are extremely glad to know that our prime location has enhanced your experience in exploring Hong Kong. We cannot wait to welcome you back real soon. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,131 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,648 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,148 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 726 in Hong Kong
847 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong

Address: 64 Mody Road | Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: €215 - €537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the legendary Victoria Harbour, the award-winning Kowloon Shangri-La boasts 688 spacious and elegant guestrooms with modern conveniences and luxurious comfort. Five acclaimed food and beverage outlets, including a Michelin-starred Chinese restaurant, together with a sophisticated lounge and a chic bar, offer a range of exquisite cuisines. The Mass Transit Railway is just right next door, and the Airport Express stations and Star Ferry are only minutes away from the hotel, enhancing its already prime location as the hub of business, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kowloon Shangri-La Hotel Hong Kong
Shangri La Hong Kong
Shangri La Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing