We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HK SoHotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Season Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
655
501
110
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
501
110
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour citycontinental clubchina ferry terminalocean terminalshopping mallexcellent locationdirect accesssister hotelexecutive floorkowloon parkbusiness tripbottled waterstaying at this hotelexcellent staytsim sha tsuiconvenient locationminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is well positioned. Service great, food awesome and within walking distance from the Star Ferry and malls. The rooms are great and sleeping quality excellent. Highly recommendable. The only negative would be that it has got no swimming pool and although I asked for a sea facing view room, my request was not attended to. Reception staff not that fluent in English. Derek at the Travel Desk is a star and extremely helpful. I had a great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suezette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Suezette S

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your kind comments about Derek Chiu, our Assistant Concierge, with the team as we are sure he will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We regret that swimming pool is not available within our hotel due to structural constraints and space limitations. However, guest can enjoy the pool at the Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel which is just few minutes walk from the Prince Hotel. Your suggestion will be shared with the Project team for future renovation plan review.

We appreciate your invaluable feedback. As a hotel operator, we are very serious about the voice of every customer. A great deal of effort is put into establishing effective action steps for constant improvement.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in September. Not only this was closer to my work but it's in heart of Tsim Sha Tsui - close to so many attractions and food places. After 2 weeks they upgraded me to upper level rooms. The staff was good, always treated me with a nice genuine smile. The breakfast was amazing. Loved the egg station. The omelette chef knew his work and was always happy to customise the egg. :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank shalinderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear shalinderv

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your kind comments with the team as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights fir business and it totally met my needs. Nice clean and quiet room, helpful staff (especially consierge team) and good selection for breakfast. Nice freshly squeezed juices are included. Location is great and near all public transport.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank GemmaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear GemmaK123

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our guests care to recognize us for a job well done. It will sure give us the greatest pleasure to share your comments in particular Concierge team as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcoming you back at the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Rooms are larger than the average HK-standard. Loved the idea of providing a handy smartphone. It lives up to their motto of creating value at every encounter. Location is impeccable - just a skip and a hop to get to the stores along canton road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank bambi_liao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear bambi_liao

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your positive comment about our handy phone facility. It will certainly serve as an encouragement for us to continue improving our services.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Very good location for the price. Perfect location with everything near; Best shopping, restaurants, view of Victoria harbor, close to ferry that take you to Hong Kong island. Easy to get a taxi by the hotel and the staff is offering to help you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels
Thank 819ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalip S, Manager at Prince Hotel (Marco Polo Hotels), responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 819ce

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Prince Hotel is indeed very well located for many of Hong Kong’s finest shops and sightseeing points and we are glad that you like the hotel.

We appreciate your invaluable feedback. As a hotel operator, we are very serious about the voice of every customer. A great deal of effort is put into establishing effective action steps for constant improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Dalip Singh
Hotel Manager
Marco Polo Hotels – Hong Kong 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews