We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice but ....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #24 of 702 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice but ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Second stay here - three nights this time on business. The hotel is very nice just like the last time I stayed here. The service standards and basic quality of the hotel is very high and overall a very impressive experience (please see my review of last year). I was asked about my last stay at the reception with my kids and was given two small teddy bears to take back for them. A very nice gesture which my kids absolutely loved. The breakfast was as nice as the last time and found the tall helpful chef from the last time who was as usual good with tips on things to do and places to eat etc. However this time I also have some not so nice comments.

The room I got this time was a little noisy - the toilet sanitation of the room or rooms (couldnt tell if it was becasue of one or two) adjacent to mine made a lot of noise which got me up sooner than I would have other wise in the morning (on an average starting 5 30 am).

Got an opportunity to use the gym this stay - has a number of machines and equipment but was a bit disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel.

I thought that the hotel is not as vegetarian friendly as my experience last time. May be things have chnages in teh menu since.

Overall an excellent place to stay in HK

Room Tip: Try and take a corner room - its slightly bigger and also is not as noisy with plumbing of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    588
    122
    31
    19
See reviews for
412
352
141
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was my first visit to Hong Kong and I couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants was great. My room had an amazing view and was immaculately clean. It's Hong Kong, where space is limited, so don't expect a huge room. However, there was room for a king-sized bed, desk and a comfy arm chair. The hotel is conveniently connected to a huge mall and is only a few minute taxi ride away from the financial center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

theres not a bad word i can say about this hotel, well worth a visit!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and I had to say this is the perfect business hotel. Just 3minutes taxi ride away from the financial area and next to pacific plaza for dining and shopping. It was super easy to get there by airport express to Hong Kong MTR station and by 5-min taxi ride to hotel.

Check-in was super fast. I had a corner room which was perfect. The double beds were super comfortable and the writing desk was pefect for me, since it has a table light which makes it brighter when i write.

I spent a minute or two playing with the buttons next to the bed which allow you to adjust the amount of light into the room. Bed were super comfortable as expected at any Marriott hotel. The bathroom had the shower and bath separate.

Room service was prompt and when I asked for a vase to place some flowers in the room, it came in 2minute. Wow!

Pros: Room is big, bed is super comfortable, service was prompt, location was perfect for business, near to Admiralty MTR station (3-min link through pacific plaza), the writing desk is perfect for a business travellor, taxis are plentiful. Free cup of coffee while you wait at the taxi queue near the lobby exit.

Cons: Shopping is only at the high-end Pacific Plaza and Admiralty plaza, boring breakfast which I started skipping on my 3rd day.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room which is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn_Fish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel, the view, the rooms, the staff, the executive lounge, and the location are all top notch!

If you read all my hotel reviews, you'll see that I've had a real love-hate relationship with Marriott's' these past few years. The JW in HK is how I remember them, (And how many in the US should become. I can't think of a thing I'd change.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#21 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Island Shangri-La Hong Kong
#11 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 702 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 702 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong
Address: Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Kong is a cultural centre renowned for its entertainment, shopping and cuisine. When looking for an exquisite Hong Kong hotel, the JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong offers an ideal location set atop the world-famous Pacific Place. The guestrooms boast breathtaking views, contemporary furnishings, luxurious bedding, 42" flat-panel TV and include free internet in all guestrooms. Relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Stay fit at our 24-hour health club. Enjoy dining at one of our eight award-winning restaurants. We offer the finest event facilities to suit a variety of occasions and functions of varying sizes. Our ballroom, the largest on Hong Kong Island can accommodate up to 1,100 guests for receptions. Discover the many rewarding experiences JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong can offer to complete a memorable stay, whether for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing