We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
62
126
71
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
126
71
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hart avenue secure building water dispenser weighing scale east tsim sha tsui friendly receptionist chinese channels loved staying here reception area chungking mansion the location is perfect booked a double room bedroom slippers shower head bars and restaurants family room air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are very small.
But other than that, the Homy Inn is a great place to stay!
The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The positives are the cleanliness, the location and the helpful/cheerful staff. And I guess it was cheap. But you get what you pay for and I was suprised just how small the room was; when my suitcase was open it covered about 50% of the total floor space. That's small. I would say the floor space was about 1m x 1m. And that was a double room so although I travelled alone then I just can't see how 2 people with 2 suitcases could have coped. To be fair the room was well equipped but this made it even more cramped. Arriving at the hotel was rather eye-opening......along a corridor, up in the lift, along a dreary corridor with old boxes stacked up and unpainted concrete walls to a tiny Reception. And then I was escorted down the way I came, across a road and up inside an altogether different building to my room. So beware of the room size which is miniscule but make the most of the excellent location and enjoy Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

first of all, staffs at Homy are really helpful. Emailed them about our late check in and they were fast to make arrangement. Was greeted by their warm smile every morning.

we stayed in a double standard room. room is a little small, something typical about houses in HongKong (so we shouldnt be complaining about this!). it was very clean and furnished with everything we needed. location of the inn is very good! near MTR stations and bus stops. large variety of food is available and is just a few steps away.

will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mongchachacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Just back from hk , and stayed at homy inn for 5 nights ( 3 nights with family room + 2 night basic double bed room) .

this hostel is easy to find as we just get off bus no. A21 at bus stop no.16 mody street and walk about 2 mins to union mansion buliding (bike shop is around the corner in case u walk pass the lane) , the staff here r very helpful ,smile , the elevator to 6th floor r nice too , i didnt feel scary at all

3 first nights we stayed in family room (in another building call windsor mansion just 1 mins away) that has 2 double bed and bathroom , it was nice and big enough for us (3 people) beds r clean ,bath room still look new (dec 2012) the shower got hot n cold and its working so great ,they also provide towels , toothbrush ,toothpaste ,shampoo n bath gel

same as 2 nights later they also provide these stuffs in basic double bedroom too , even the room is tiny but i dont feel any inconvenient , they also have service to make up your room everyday as u request and the room is all new and clean every night i came back

The hostel itself gotta use keycard before go inside i feel quite safe and impressed , the environment near hostel is ok too , not busy street ,not dangerous ,not far from main road , easy to walk to MTR just around the corner got elevator down to subway (tsim sha tsui station) ,got 7-11 nearby ,easy to go anywhere although its first time u here in hk ^_^

U can also walk to the ferry station to macau not far from hostel , just walk around 10 -15 mins i got an advice from hostel staff so its very easy to go traveling to macau and come back a bit late at night

I will recommend this hostel to my friends who is coming to visit hk in the future and every time i go to hk too , thank u

Room Tip: From the elevator (P3) around the corner down to subway u can just walk to avenue of star so easy
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Minnithepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed in a twin in the Windsor Mansion building (around the corner from the main location). Good beds (close to 2m) and handy and clean ensuite bathroom, but very little space besides (and no natural light). But in Hong Kong, this shouldn't be a problem - you want to spend as much time as you can exploring the city anyway. Great location close to MTR, Star Ferry, and a wide range of restaurants and shops. Very good budget accommodation, would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johanneke_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews