We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, amazing food and wine”
Review of Tin Lung Heen

Tin Lung Heen
Ranked #3 of 9,446 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$64 - US$640
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West Kowloon
Description: Refined authentic Cantonese cuisine, traditional Dim Sum complemented with a premium variety of teas. Private rooms are available for special occasions. Experience our six-course degustation menu, showcasing the brilliant presentation and overall culinary excellence that have earned Tin Lung Heen the distinction of two Michelin stars.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had an amazing night at Tin Lung Heen. We chose the Michelin Degustation Menu in order to try many of the signature dishes. Usually with something like this, there are a few favorites and the rest is fine. We had difficulty deciding which ones were our favorites, because each course was unbelievably good. The ingredients, preparation, and presentation were all outstanding. Benson Yan, the sommelier, was an irreplaceable part of our enjoyment of the meal. His recommendations were fantastic and he is a delight personally. Honestly, the most knowledgeable sommelier we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The overall service is also impeccable. We talked about our experience the next day and commented that it was definitely one of our top meals ever. This restaurant earns its ranking easily. We are looking forward to returning during our stay to try the dim sum brunch. Tip: the view really is spectacular at night, so request window seating if possible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank TheHurds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias T, Hotel Manager at Tin Lung Heen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear TheHurds

Thank you very much for your encouraging review. I am pleased to hear that you had an amazing dining experience and you enjoyed the every dishes on the Michelin Degustation Menu. Our two Michelin starred Chef Lau continuously design innovative dishes that will take our guests’ dining experience to the next level. Your kind words has been shared with the team especially Benson. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you all back with many more Chinese delights.


Sincerely,
Matthias Terrettaz
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Where to begin. This restaurant is outstanding! You are greeted warmly. The seats are comfortable. The view is utterly spectacular. At no point did I feel rushed, despite taking a while to decide what to order. The service here is absolutely incredible. We had questions, and they were all answered patiently, and many helpful suggestions were made. The Mango Martini to start was fresh and delicious. The Shrimp Toast was outstanding. And the crab claw is a must. Worth the hype. This is truly a special experience, worth the price tag. If you can, reserve a room close to the window.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank SarahDanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias T, Hotel Manager at Tin Lung Heen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear SarahDanni

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am indeed grateful to read about your fantastic dining experience. Your kind review gives great recognition and encouragement to both of the service and culinary team. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you all back with many Chinese delicacies next time.

Sincerely,
Matthias Terrettaz
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This was my 4th time visiting Tin Lung Heen and every time I visit, the food and setvice gets better and better. Eric was very attentive to details of service and made my family be very comfortable.

1  Thank Sung Ho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias T, Hotel Manager at Tin Lung Heen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sung Ho P

Thank you very much for your compliments. It gave me great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed both the food and service offered at Tin Lung Heen. Your kind words have been shared with the team especially Eric. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to delighting you again on your future visits.


Sincerely,
Matthias Terrettaz
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We came here based on multiple recommendations. Suffice to say, we were not disappointed. Everything was top notch, the food was great. barbecue pork, fish maw soup, garoupa, Wagyu beef...all of it were outstanding and as expected. and service made this one of the best restaurants in Hong Kong. The staff was polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to all of those who wish to view the wonderful scenery of Victoria Harbour and, at the same time, enjoy a perfect meal with the best possible service.

1  Thank Smith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias T, Hotel Manager at Tin Lung Heen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Smith T

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am glad that our team was able to impress you with our genuine service and top-notch gourmet delights. It is definitely a perfect venue to enjoy the Chinese delicacies with the renowned Victoria Harbour as a beautiful backdrop. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to delighting you with another equally pleasant dinner when you return. 

Sincerely,
Matthias Terrettaz
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Had dinner with my friend last week , the BBQ pork probably the best pork I ever had yet the other dishes were not really impressed.

Thank CCJ607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias T, Hotel Manager at Tin Lung Heen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear CCJ607,

Thank you for visiting Tin Lung Heen and sharing your review with us. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Barbecued Iberian pork as this is one of our signature dishes. Our ladies and gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Boris Lai
Assistant Director of F&B
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tin Lung Heen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing