We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner ”
Review of Tosca

Tosca
Ranked #18 of 10,546 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$200 - US$5,000
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West Kowloon
Description: Located on Level 102 of The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong, Michelin-Starred restaurant Tosca offers innovative Italian cuisine in a dramatically stylish setting. Relive the passion and enchantment of one the world’s most beloved operas through the inspired cuisine of Tosca. High ceilings, stately fountains and majestic chandeliers lend a Romanesque feeling to this stylish dining destination, open for lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. The innovative Italian menu at our restaurant in Hong Kong features improved favorites and thrilling interpretations of the region’s notable cuisine, and an open kitchen allows guests an even more theatrical dining experience.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time to be here. As we had a very good experience on our wedding anniversary last year.

Thank you for giving us a wonderful time!

We had a very happy birthday dinner celebration on the night. My husband and the family were happy on the night.

All the staff are professional and welcome us very much. They are warm and care.☺️☺️

The food was good as usual and we love all the dishes. Specially the dessert and lovely mango cake

Highly recommended this restaurant for everyone

Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Iris W

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am glad that you had a memorable dining experience with us. Our team takes pride to provide the most memorable and unique dining experience for our guests. Your recommendation is appreciated. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back with more culinary delights.


Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening celebrating our anniversary at Tosca. The view was stunning and the staff treated us like royalty. Thanks to Angus and Lydia for making our experience so special!

Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Stefanie B

Thank you for choosing Tosca as a place for your anniversary celebration. I am thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dinner experience with impressive food, service and the view. Your recognition and acknowledgement are most encouraging for Angus and Lydia, who are passionate in creating unique and memorable dining experience for our guests. Rest assured I have gladly shared your kind compliments with them. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to delighting you with more Italian delicacies again soon.


Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I'm not sure what was better, the service or the views - both were amazing.
Booking early to try and reserve a window table is worth it.
The service was exceptional and really made the experience. I would certainly recommend Tosca for a special experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Manager at Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Natasha J,

Thrilled to receive your excellent review of your recent visit to Tosca!

It is with great pleasure to learn of your exceptional time with us and we very much appreciate your kind sentiments on our renowned service.

Tosca proudly presents Michelin starred guest chef Anthony Genovese for a celebration of the finest produce and ingredients from April 19 to 21, 2018.

Please reach us for more details and our Ladies and Gentlemen all look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful experience soon.

With best personal regards,

Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Wow! The perfect way to have spent Easter. Fabulous food and plenty of Ruinart Champagne. Couldn't fault a thing.

Thank Hellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Hellen H

Thank you very much for your great review. I am pleased that you spent a lovely Easter brunch at Tosca. Your wonderful words are much appreciated. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back for another equally pleasant experience.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Joined the La Dolce Vita Winery Lunch to celebrate my father's birthday, everything was perfect, special thanks to Addis and Sandy thier kindest hospitality!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasLiang, Hotel Manager at Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Adam C

Please allow me to take this opportunity to wish your father a happy belated birthday! Thank you for supporting our La Dolce Vita Winery lunch promotion. With much delights, I have gladly shared your kind words with Addis and Sandy. Our Ladies and Gentlemen look forward to welcoming you back soon with another wonderful dining experience.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Liang
Hotel Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tosca also viewed

 

Been to Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing