We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I found it!”
Review of Causeway Corner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Causeway Corner
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was tempted to book it because of the special offer on the Internet. It didn't deceive my expectation. Excellent location, good and smooth check in, beautiful and functional room with nice view, nice bathroom and very good value! So I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErraticTuscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Causeway Corner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

A- is what i rated. Not higher as no wifi access here. I will check its web again if free wifi is advertised, I will come back to downgrade. Hope it my fool not the vendor's.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeysaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We arrived at the hotel close to 11pm and keeping in mind that this is actually a short term rental location and not a full function hotel, the office was already closed. But all of our keys and documents were with the Security Guard and he basically checked us in with no problems and we went straight up to our room on the 16th Floor. The amenities are as described on the website and the room was sizable by Asian standard with the largest bathroom we have seen on this trip. The room was clean, had a view of the harbor with a microwave, TV, kettle, cooker and a small supply of utensils. Its ample room for 2 people including lots of storage space, even 2 people with 6 bags from our shopping trips in Japan (our first stop). The room is well insulated and you cannot hear other guests or noise from neighbouring Causeway Bay. The office staff on the 3rd floor are very helpful and courteous as were the 24hr Security personnel posted on the Ground Floor.

The rooms are cleaned everyday except for Sundays if you post a sign in front of your room before 1pm. Local calls are available for free from your room and long distance rates are reasonable. The office is open standard office hours Monday to Saturday and closed on Sundays. There are washers and dryers in the basement that are open 24 hours a day.

The location of the hotel could not have been better as it is literally steps from the Causeway Bay subway station and minutes from Sogo and all kinds of shopping in the area. There are several late night eateries in the area as well as a 7/11 and a Wellcome Supermarket that are open 24 hours. This is a very safe area and you should have no hesitation wandering in this part of town any time of the day or night. Best way to get here from the airport would be taking the Airport Rail to Central Station and taxi it from there. Ask the cab driver to take you to the intersection of Percival Street and Jaffe Rd as this is a small hotel, our cab driver didn’t know the name of it.

If you are looking for room service and all kinds of bells and whistles from a hotel, then this isn’t the place for you. But if you are looking for a clean, safe and convenient place to stay in HK, I would not recommend another place over this one. A comparable hotel would be the Cosmo or the Cosmopolitan closer to Wan Chai as I have stayed there before, but I would take the Causeway Corner over those 2 anytime.

Cheers

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kinezo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

it was blessing in disguise... was "cornered" into choosing Causeway Corner because of their price and location.

Surprisingly they charged affordable rates even during the peak periods of tradeshows happening in HK.

Room was good, clean and pretty well maintained. though is small, toilet was a quite squeeze.

Stone throw away from nearest MTR exit at Causewaybay.

Glorious amount of eateries and restaurants around this apartment, so take your time to go around... spoiled for choice!

Shopping just around the corners too! SOGO is just minutes away... alot of other chain boutiques around too... hence do not worry you cant spend some time and money. Times Square is just less than 10mins walk!!

Apartment security is almost impenetrable, a security guard on first floor, and you need the access card to open the main door!

I will return for this apartment! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose the sea view rooms. At least you will be greeted by the sea views and sun! Be sure to close t...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The best thing about here is the location - MTR entrance is in the next block, and the shopping district is just around the corner. The normal airport buses stops just a couple of blocks away as well.

However, I found the room to be very small, even for HK standard. It wasn't too much of an issue finding a spot for my carry-on, but if a couple tries to take in 2 suitcases, you may have a bit of a trouble.

On the bright side, the room is nice and clean, with some rooms having views of the harbour. However, you might hear the helicopters from (I think?) the Hong Kong Marine Department landing and taking-off at the bay-side. And, even on the 9th storey, it is possible to hear the traffic noise from the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awesom_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#71 of 721 in Hong Kong
484 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#91 of 721 in Hong Kong
307 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#70 of 721 in Hong Kong
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Walden Hotel
Walden Hotel
#459 of 721 in Hong Kong
161 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#212 of 721 in Hong Kong
208 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Jetvan Traveller's House
Jetvan Traveller's House
#89 of 263 in Hong Kong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Corner

Address: 3F, No.18 Percival Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: €99 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Causeway Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Causeway Corner Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing