We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel at a great price”
Review of The T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The T Hotel
Ranked #9 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed here last week for three nights, my wife and 5 year old son. After a long flight from London en route back to Australia we were pretty tired. As soon as the taxi stopped outside (I would recommend a cab, rather than bus especially if travelling with children), our bags were scooped up by the eager staff and check in was especially quick. What seemed like an army of eager, courteous, young staff showed us to our room. What a room! It was huge, spacious with a pull out bed for my son. There was a new rubber duck in the bathroom, which I thought was a nice touch. We were pretty tired, so went straight to bed without really having a look from the window. I'm glad I didn't as the view when I pulled the curtains in the morning was amazing. The buffet style breakfast gave an even better view of the ocean with the cargo ships lazily passing us by. This was a great base for sightseeing, being only a 15-20 minute bus or cab ride to Central. This suited us perfectly, as we didn't want the manic hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong after a long trip with the accompanying jetlag. I guess the one minor quibble I had was the "Open" plan of the bathroom, with a big window letting the bedroom see all going on inside! Like I say, a small quibble.

I can only echo previous posters in my praise for the wonderful trainees and supervisors in making our stay such a great one. A credit to the hotel and the industry.

Room Tip: Ask for 627!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

We were in a sea view room which was large and very well equipped. Can not fault a thing. Location is not a problem as the hotel has good bus links and public transport is a good way of experiencing foreign places. We travelled from the airport with the map page from the hotel website which was a good tip as the taxi driver had not heard of the hotel. If we are in Hong Kong again will not think about staying any where else.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room and watch the giant container ships sail past the windows. Or see the bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stotty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The hotel does worth at least 5 star .... I wish I have called them earlier, but the hotel was fully booked during Christmas, and I was only able to stay there for 5 days before the week of Christmas.
The room is gorgeous with spectacular view. I felt like I was far away from hustle and bustle while looking at the sea view by the window. The location of the hotel may not be the best but is pretty convenient, as there are excellent transport links to go everywhere in HongKong.
Thou it is a training hotel, I feel the enthusiasm of the staff serving guests to their best. During my stay at the hotel, I came across some nice and friendly hotel staff, who always greet you with a smile. How very sweet they are!
This is definitely the hotel I highly recommend! Not to mention that free wifi, local calls and shuttle are all inclusive in the room rate, which is comparatively reasonable and affordable to others at same level.
My husband who is always picky, does agree with me that this is a luxury hotel at good rate. We both had a wonderful and very pleasant stay!
Thank you T Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the T hotel for two days and we abosluty love it. Room 627 with sea views. Room has all the amenities from a five star hotel and has a very luxury feeling. The bathroom has a bath (with TV) and a separate shower which is nice. The bed has different types of sizes of pillows and the sea views are great. Service is top, as the Hotel is run by hospitality students they really try to be as nice as possible. English language skills are not top so communicating will be interesting at times. We take taxis to the city centre (£4 each trip). I would highly recommend you to stay here and enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaoguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I am pleased to be able to substantiate the positive reviews posted about the T-Hotel already. My family and I booked three rooms and spent four days at the T-Hotel. We are very careful about selecting hotels with high quality rooms and don't get caught up in too much in branding when visiting some countries. We found nothing to complain about the rooms at the T-Hotel, we loved the room design, amenities and the smart use of technology in the rooms. And what's not to love about bathroom and the tv in bath and the electronic privacy screen.... Loved it!!!

We liked the service too... We ofcourse made allowances for the fact that the students are all learning... And the purpose of the hotel is to train them and we have all been students in the past we know it's not always easy to get it right the first time but the tutors are always around to guide them and back-fill when necessary. Notwithstanding, the service was great and genuine. Everyone tried and succeeded in making you feel like a Royal in your Private Palace. If in Hong Kong again we would definitely stay here again and I would recommend The T-Hotel to my closest friends.

An area of improvement may be the wait time in restaurant but the ambiance is nice and sometimes you may forget about the wait.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Trinester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 726 in Hong Kong
858 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 726 in Hong Kong
6,137 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 726 in Hong Kong
820 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,150 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The T Hotel

Address: 6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €84 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The T Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The T HOTEL is a training concept hotel committed to providing vocational training in the field of hospitality and tourism, while dedicated to delivering a pleasant hospitality experience to our guests.Set among the lush greenery surrounding of Pokfulam, 20 minutes southwest of Hong Kong's city centre with panoramic views of the South China Sea, this 30-room training hotel is situated on the 6th floor of the VTC Pokfulam Complex as part of the Hotel and Tourism Institute, "HTI". Since first introduced our hospitality programmes in 1984, HTI has been the forerunner in the field of hospitality training in Hong Kong. Together with our training spa and training restaurants, The T Hotel forms a vital element of the HTI's ongoing initiative to provide integral vocational training beyond the classroom environment. The T Hotel is operated by trainees under the supervision of experienced professionals from various fields of the hospitality industry.As our trainees deliver this unique brand of hospitality while in return receive world-class vocational training, we look forward to welcoming you to The T Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing