We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$322
US$284
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$323
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$334
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$271
US$202
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
494
87
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
87
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining hotelpok fu lamthe south china seaan ocean view roomvocational traininghospitality studentsturn down serviceoctopus cardchinese mealbucket of icerooms are hugemini bar isstanley marketminute taxi ridevictoria peakpublic transportbus routes
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The T Hotel is the best hotel ever. My husband and I stayed there with our 2 teenage daughters.
Beautiful huge rooms,enormous bathrooms,lovely shower and even a tv screen over the bath.The attention to detail is second to none.The T Hotel has thought of everything. We could not fault the facilities and the staff who are lovely and very helpful.On arrival we were made to feel like V.I.P.'s.Good breakfast with a choice of foods to eat in the lovely dining room with ocean views. All the staff were lovely but we especially liked Edith and Jack,they have the most lovely smiles and were so helpful we wanted to take them home with us!!
The manager was also very helpful and speaks excellent English. For anyone visiting Hong Kong I can highly recommend this hotel.
Only one negative is that we had to book 2 rooms therefore doubling the price because they didn't want to squash 2 single beds into the rooms, however the roooms were huge and if they moved the desk area and the chaise longue 2 beds could be added making it better value for families.
Not on the mtr(train line) but not a problem asthe buses and taxis are very frequent and inexpensive.
We loved coming back to our free chocolates in the evening!

Room Tip: Standard room is superb no need to pay more.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The T Hotel is the only place to stay when you are in Hong Kong. The staff (trainees) are incredibly helpful and kind, the rooms luxurious and the views from the rooms stunning the perfect getaway after a hard day of sightseeing, shopping and eating :).

There is a busstop in front of the hotel (school) but you can also use the free hotel taxi service to take you into the city. We stayed here for 3 nights, which was just a treat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnneMartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Gorgeous room, wonderful views, cheap cocktails, fabulous staff and delicious food. Perfect! The staff were so smiley and willing to help. They were always helped by trained staff (who often spoke better English). When we arrived late in the evening, there was a row of students waiting to welcome us in chinese. We felt like celebrities. I can honestly say that we have never had a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrauH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is a training hotel, so the only downside we came across was that check-in was very slow (with 2 young children its a bit of a pain). As they are in training it takes a bit longer which we didnt mind because the service was superb the best we have ever had. The rooms were of a high quality with a view of the city. The entire hotel is of a high quality inside and out but is not pretentious. We also ate in the restaurant which again was superb as were the staff. The staff could not do enough for us and we were greeted with smiles and a warm reception even when we got to our rooms someone showed us around and made sure we were ok. They were excellent with my 2 young children and made them feel at home as well as us. And for the price it was an absolute bargain! Will be staying there every time we visit Hong Kong from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The service in this hotel is phenomenal. They have really high standard with regards to making their guest comfortable. The room is exceptionally big, clean and nicely decorated. The washroom is clean and spacious. I love the effect on the washroom glass (you can frost it or clear). The view from the hotel is amazing.
The breakfast is plenty with wide selection of food.
The only few things I can complain about:
a.) location, it is a big far from the downtown core although we have an amazing ocean view and buses runs until the wee hours of the morning. We felt safe even late at night.
b.) very limited english channel, we were stranded for 24 hours inside the hotel due to storm and we wanted to watch tv unfortunately we only got half an hour of english station (half an hour for the whole 24 hours). Thank goodness for free wifi, we were able to access online and watch canadian stations.
I would still recommend this place to anyone who wish to visit this magnificent city.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrJBToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottRutledge, T Hotel Management Team at The T Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear jlobabiera (Trip Advisor Senior Reviewer)

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide a review for our hotel. We very much appreciate your support of our training that your stay in the T Hotel has shown. We will use your review as further training feedback, to be shared with the Trainees, as part of their review of their time in the T Hotel.

We are very encouraged by your positive comments and your recommendation to others to stay with us; especially your comments on the guest comfort, decor and cleanliness. Yes location is one thing that no hotel can pick, but we believe the panoramic hillside location and the tranquil setting is another unique feature of our hotel as compared to most other hotels in Hong Kong. The transportation is assisted by 3 free shuttle buses into the city on weekday mornings, (a trip that usually only takes about 15 min), and as you said the public transport back to the hotel lasts until late into the night.

We were a little concerned after your comments on the limited English TV channels in the T Hotel, that maybe the television information provided in the room was inadequate. We will review this display of TV information in light of your comments, to further enhance the guest experience. Just for your follow up information, there are 2 English TV Channels in Hong Kong and we screen both of them in the T Hotel. In addition we also offer Al Jazeera English News Channel plus NOW-TV from the UK and DW-TV Asia (DW-TV is about 50% English content). So I believe there was probably some misunderstanding on what was available for viewing. We are very sorry we did not recognise the misunderstanding when you were resident with us. Please accept our apology for the inadequate TV information provided to you.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We very much appreciate it.

Best regards

Scott Rutledge
T Hotel Management Team
6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex
145 Pokfulam Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong
T Hotel Phone - (+852) 3717 7388
T Hotel Fax - (+852) 3717 7377

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews