We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ive stayed in”
Review of The T Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The T Hotel
Ranked #9 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel was a little out the way, but i suggest that even if that is a problem to you, the service quality and room over compensates for this.

I picked this hotel back in Jan when it was only number 4 on trip advisor, since then its become number one and this is where itshould be in my experiences in hotels.

The welcome you get every time you arrive at the hotel makes you feel like a celebrity with everyone trying the best to help and get in some "practice". The proffesional "teachers" are always there to help.

When booking you get a download of what buses go to the hotel and thus yuo have a list of cheap public transport that you can get from the city to get you "home", just remember to keep the bus numbers with you. There is also a free transfer bus that they put on for you if you request it, but only into HK and only if not fully booked. ( transfer bus.... who am i kidding it was a private car transfer basically.

As stated the service is great, the breakfast good, there are eagles to watch while eating your breakfast a view of the china sea and my all time favourite that i have never had before and hope that they never stop... bathroom favourites ( little squeaky bath toys) that we got each night. We would go back just to increase our collection of these.

If you know when you book that this is a training hotel, and you know the location details, i cant see why anyone would every rate this place less than 5/5

Thanks T hotel for making our Hong Kong stop our favourite on our Asia tour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonfire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 401 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

The T Hotel is the best hotel ever. My husband and I stayed there with our 2 teenage daughters.
Beautiful huge rooms,enormous bathrooms,lovely shower and even a tv screen over the bath.The attention to detail is second to none.The T Hotel has thought of everything. We could not fault the facilities and the staff who are lovely and very helpful.On arrival we were made to feel like V.I.P.'s.Good breakfast with a choice of foods to eat in the lovely dining room with ocean views. All the staff were lovely but we especially liked Edith and Jack,they have the most lovely smiles and were so helpful we wanted to take them home with us!!
The manager was also very helpful and speaks excellent English. For anyone visiting Hong Kong I can highly recommend this hotel.
Only one negative is that we had to book 2 rooms therefore doubling the price because they didn't want to squash 2 single beds into the rooms, however the roooms were huge and if they moved the desk area and the chaise longue 2 beds could be added making it better value for families.
Not on the mtr(train line) but not a problem asthe buses and taxis are very frequent and inexpensive.
We loved coming back to our free chocolates in the evening!

Room Tip: Standard room is superb no need to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The T Hotel is the only place to stay when you are in Hong Kong. The staff (trainees) are incredibly helpful and kind, the rooms luxurious and the views from the rooms stunning the perfect getaway after a hard day of sightseeing, shopping and eating :).

There is a busstop in front of the hotel (school) but you can also use the free hotel taxi service to take you into the city. We stayed here for 3 nights, which was just a treat!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnneMartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Gorgeous room, wonderful views, cheap cocktails, fabulous staff and delicious food. Perfect! The staff were so smiley and willing to help. They were always helped by trained staff (who often spoke better English). When we arrived late in the evening, there was a row of students waiting to welcome us in chinese. We felt like celebrities. I can honestly say that we have never had a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrauH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is a training hotel, so the only downside we came across was that check-in was very slow (with 2 young children its a bit of a pain). As they are in training it takes a bit longer which we didnt mind because the service was superb the best we have ever had. The rooms were of a high quality with a view of the city. The entire hotel is of a high quality inside and out but is not pretentious. We also ate in the restaurant which again was superb as were the staff. The staff could not do enough for us and we were greeted with smiles and a warm reception even when we got to our rooms someone showed us around and made sure we were ok. They were excellent with my 2 young children and made them feel at home as well as us. And for the price it was an absolute bargain! Will be staying there every time we visit Hong Kong from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 727 in Hong Kong
833 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 727 in Hong Kong
6,124 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Southside
#27 of 727 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,144 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The T Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The T Hotel

Address: 6th Floor, VTC Pokfulam Complex,145 Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €84 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The T Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The T HOTEL is a training concept hotel committed to providing vocational training in the field of hospitality and tourism, while dedicated to delivering a pleasant hospitality experience to our guests.Set among the lush greenery surrounding of Pokfulam, 20 minutes southwest of Hong Kong's city centre with panoramic views of the South China Sea, this 30-room training hotel is situated on the 6th floor of the VTC Pokfulam Complex as part of the Hotel and Tourism Institute, "HTI". Since first introduced our hospitality programmes in 1984, HTI has been the forerunner in the field of hospitality training in Hong Kong. Together with our training spa and training restaurants, The T Hotel forms a vital element of the HTI's ongoing initiative to provide integral vocational training beyond the classroom environment. The T Hotel is operated by trainees under the supervision of experienced professionals from various fields of the hospitality industry.As our trainees deliver this unique brand of hospitality while in return receive world-class vocational training, we look forward to welcoming you to The T Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The T Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing