We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
91
57
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
57
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mirador mansion hot water own bathroom air conditioning double bed wi fi hairdryer hostel towels accommodation bunk hallway floor television tsim gadgets shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I and my friend spent three nights in this inn, two nights in bunk bed room, and 1 night in double bed room. The inn has 6 rooms, and a small common area where we can leave our luggage if we arrive early (before check in time) or if our outbound flight is way after the check out time. There are many maps and information guide about Hong Kong that were left behind in the common area by previous guests that we can use for our own advantage.
Hair dryer is available, but we have to put it back soon in the common area after we finished using it so that other guests can use it.

The rooms and bath rooms are clean albeit a little too small for taller and bigger person (I myself is about 5 ft 5 tall and rather skinny). They also have television although the channels are limited and no cable channel. The mattress is comfortable (it might be considered rather hard for some people, but I myself prefer it that way), with pillow and blanket.

The location is very strategic, close to bus stops and MTR station. Victoria harbour, Avenue of the Stars are in walking distance. It is also close to the mosque if you are moslem and would like to pray in a mosque.

Previous reviews mentioned long queuing time for the elevators, but we did not experience any long queues at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westernville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in early November 2012. It was easy to arrange the booking by email, which we did many months in advance. We got a bit lost trying to find the place - it's in a huge concrete building several stories high with an open courtyard in the middle. There's no sign identifying the door to Hello Inn, and it's not on the directory. The floor that Hello Inn is a warren of other hostels and apartments. The room is tiny - very tiny. There's only 1 that has a window, and it was already booked, so we went with a windowless room. No wifi, no breakfast - we never saw a single other person the 2 days we were there. But you know what? We weren't in Hong Kong to hang out in our room. We went to HK to see this fantastic city. And the Hello Inn is is a well-located part of Kowloon, giving us time to see many of the sights in both Kowloon as well as HK in just 1 day.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I believe you can't find anything better than Hello Inn in Hong Kong, this hustle and buzzle city.

The room is really small but hei, this is HK! The room and bathroom is clean and the bed is super-duper comfortable, so as the bedsheets and comforter.
I stayed 4 nights here, 3 nights in bunk-bed room and 1 night in double room. The air-conditional's remote control is not function very well in the VIP double room.
Other than that, Hello Inn is perfect. Thoughtfully equipped with water boiler which you can get hot water 24 hours and there are cold water prepared in fridge although there's no usual water dispenser.

The room power socket is with travel adapter, the most impressive item which I don't find it in other hostel. There are hair dryer, some shampoo, shower gel and toothpaste in common area
(which I believe was left by other traveller) are put into good use. There are HK travel brochure and books in the common area as well, and most important, the free wifi connection in Hello Inn is very fast.

Thanks so much to Ivan for letting us keep our luggage at the common area after check-out as we are on a night flight.

Hello inn is on 6th Floor, not too high and this enable us to choose from going down the mansion by stairs in the morning as the lift is quite pack. (This only happened in morning)
Hello inn is quiet and peaceful, the entrance is with security lock. After a day with crazy walk in HK, we really feel like coming home when we back to our room.

I seldom give out a 5 star, but Hello Inn truly earned it.

Room Tip: For guy traveller, try not to choose bunk-bed room with the 82cm(smaller) upper-bed, it fit just nice for me, a 48kg normal size Asian gal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Conveniently located nearby the TST MTR station, Hello Inn is clean and well maintained.The room is nice and cozy, although it is compact (just like most of the hotels in HK).

Equipment such as charger, hair dryer, etc are provided at the common area for sharing. In addition, you can borrow the travel books at the common area, provided you need to return it.

Stayed 4 nights over here and overall enjoyed the stay.

Strongly recommended for the travellers who look for budget, convenient and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SereneTan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Staying at Hello Inn is just like staying in a family's apartment - we felt safe even if the main building where it is located looks seedy from the outside. The place is compact and clean - and located right in the middle of TST. Getting around was a breeze via the MTR. We would definitely stay here again next year.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank rickydmd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews