We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hello Inn (Hong Kong)
Ranked #15 of 272 Hong Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have stayed here for 3 nights and the experience is great. For the amount of price you paid, it is definiitely worth the value. Although it has a very small space area, but it is very cozy and clean. The location is great as well. The MRT station entrance is just beside the building. There are also maps and some guide book in the hostel. There are many hostel around in the whole building and also at the same floor. However,it is easy to locate Hello Inn as it is the only door painted in green with some pictures beside the door. I will chose to stay again if I will to visit Hong Kong in the furture. As the rooms are not a lot, you will need to book many months in advance.

Room Tip: Need to book in advance many months ahead as there are only 5 to 6 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ygal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

I and my friend spent three nights in this inn, two nights in bunk bed room, and 1 night in double bed room. The inn has 6 rooms, and a small common area where we can leave our luggage if we arrive early (before check in time) or if our outbound flight is way after the check out time. There are many maps and information guide about Hong Kong that were left behind in the common area by previous guests that we can use for our own advantage.
Hair dryer is available, but we have to put it back soon in the common area after we finished using it so that other guests can use it.

The rooms and bath rooms are clean albeit a little too small for taller and bigger person (I myself is about 5 ft 5 tall and rather skinny). They also have television although the channels are limited and no cable channel. The mattress is comfortable (it might be considered rather hard for some people, but I myself prefer it that way), with pillow and blanket.

The location is very strategic, close to bus stops and MTR station. Victoria harbour, Avenue of the Stars are in walking distance. It is also close to the mosque if you are moslem and would like to pray in a mosque.

Previous reviews mentioned long queuing time for the elevators, but we did not experience any long queues at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank westernville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in early November 2012. It was easy to arrange the booking by email, which we did many months in advance. We got a bit lost trying to find the place - it's in a huge concrete building several stories high with an open courtyard in the middle. There's no sign identifying the door to Hello Inn, and it's not on the directory. The floor that Hello Inn is a warren of other hostels and apartments. The room is tiny - very tiny. There's only 1 that has a window, and it was already booked, so we went with a windowless room. No wifi, no breakfast - we never saw a single other person the 2 days we were there. But you know what? We weren't in Hong Kong to hang out in our room. We went to HK to see this fantastic city. And the Hello Inn is is a well-located part of Kowloon, giving us time to see many of the sights in both Kowloon as well as HK in just 1 day.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I believe you can't find anything better than Hello Inn in Hong Kong, this hustle and buzzle city.

The room is really small but hei, this is HK! The room and bathroom is clean and the bed is super-duper comfortable, so as the bedsheets and comforter.
I stayed 4 nights here, 3 nights in bunk-bed room and 1 night in double room. The air-conditional's remote control is not function very well in the VIP double room.
Other than that, Hello Inn is perfect. Thoughtfully equipped with water boiler which you can get hot water 24 hours and there are cold water prepared in fridge although there's no usual water dispenser.

The room power socket is with travel adapter, the most impressive item which I don't find it in other hostel. There are hair dryer, some shampoo, shower gel and toothpaste in common area
(which I believe was left by other traveller) are put into good use. There are HK travel brochure and books in the common area as well, and most important, the free wifi connection in Hello Inn is very fast.

Thanks so much to Ivan for letting us keep our luggage at the common area after check-out as we are on a night flight.

Hello inn is on 6th Floor, not too high and this enable us to choose from going down the mansion by stairs in the morning as the lift is quite pack. (This only happened in morning)
Hello inn is quiet and peaceful, the entrance is with security lock. After a day with crazy walk in HK, we really feel like coming home when we back to our room.


I seldom give out a 5 star, but Hello Inn truly earned it.

Room Tip: For guy traveller, try not to choose bunk-bed room with the 82cm(smaller) upper-bed, it fit just nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Conveniently located nearby the TST MTR station, Hello Inn is clean and well maintained.The room is nice and cozy, although it is compact (just like most of the hotels in HK).

Equipment such as charger, hair dryer, etc are provided at the common area for sharing. In addition, you can borrow the travel books at the common area, provided you need to return it.

Stayed 4 nights over here and overall enjoyed the stay.

Strongly recommended for the travellers who look for budget, convenient and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SereneTan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Asia Inn
Asia Inn
#20 of 272 in Hong Kong
53 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Inn Spirit
Inn Spirit
#1 of 272 in Hong Kong
270 reviews
Hoho Hostel
#10 of 272 in Hong Kong
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Berlin Hotel
#16 of 272 in Hong Kong
12 reviews
Hop Inn on Mody
#14 of 272 in Hong Kong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Inn (Hong Kong)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Inn (Hong Kong)

Address: A7, 6/F Mirador Mansion 54-58 Nathon Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Hong Kong
Price Range: €30 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-service Make Your Stay Homy, with Flexibility & Privacy Cozy, Clean & Strategic Location Reasonable Price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hello Inn (Hong Kong) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hello Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing