We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
41
63
37
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
63
37
9
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay here since there was a problem with our booking through booking.com and the rooms were fully booked, but the staff didn't let us leave until they had found another place for us to stay for the night. They were really kind and helpful, they let us use their wi-fi and called for us to other hostels since we had foreign numbers. Can't say anything about the rooms since we didn't get to see or use one, but atleast they're really friendly in this place :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wilma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

If you've ever stayed in one of the Hong Kong "mansions" then you know what you're in for - hilariously tiny rooms with no windows. I didn't mind because honestly that's what you're paying for at this price, especially if you're hunting for accommodation last minute like I did (although my room here took it to another level - the toilet bowl directly faced a bathroom wall with no room for legs; you either had to squat on the bowl or sit... sideways).

Location is fine, couple of minutes walk from Mongkok MTR. Staff are great too - friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness was OK - I didn't go over the room with a white glove but nothing stood out. If you're used to more sanitised hotels/hostels you'll probably be a bit uncomfortable here, but otherwise this is an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Its our fourth time here at Oi Suen Guest House, but this will be the last time we will come back here. The place fell apart when Rainbow/Ellen no longer manages the guest house. Here are the reason why we decided to give the place a bad review:

- The receptionist/owner does not know how to speak english - which makes it harder for guests to communicate with her.

- When we arrived, there was a commotion between the owner and a hotel guest because of the key deposit you are required to pay (HKD 100). The guest claims he paid, however, the owner said there was no log that payment has been made. It is a good thing this did not happen to us, but this should serve as a warning to other guests.

- There were woods stocked under our bed. Not sure what those are for, but it made us feel that we were sleeping in a storage room.

- When we arrived at the guest house after a whole day at disneyland, we found some poopoo (yeah the brown thing) in our toilet bowl - and it was not ours! It was so disgusting that we requested to be transferred to another room. We were unsure if there was something wrong with their draining system or if there was someone who entered our room. This made our entire stay in HK uncomfortable because we were so disgusted with the place we were staying in.

Dont get me wrong, the owner is a nice lady - location is okay and aircon is working great (giving you the positive side just as a proof that my review is not biased). We were not looking for big rooms in Mongkok since we know those our pricey, but for the amount we paid, we deserve clean rooms at the very least.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peshkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Think of it as an upgraded version of capsule hotel. The owner can't speak english but she's so friendly makes me feel like home. Well language barrier isn't that bad if you have google.

Attraction ticket, ferry ticket, and sim card is also available in here and it's cheaper.

If you're on budget, and you dont mind staying in a tiny sized room then this is the right place for you.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank iamHAnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed for a weekend in Oi Suen Guesthouse in the 3-person room without windows. Unfortunately our stay was not where we had hoped for. Check in was 3 hours late, the bed was only 1.80 in length, it isn't possible to sit on the toilet because the space is to small and the worst part is BEDBUGS! The only positive thing about this Guesthouse is the location in the center of Mongkok. We are used to sleep in cheap accomodations and don't expect to much.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews