We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
41
63
37
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
63
37
9
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Think of it as an upgraded version of capsule hotel. The owner can't speak english but she's so friendly makes me feel like home. Well language barrier isn't that bad if you have google.

Attraction ticket, ferry ticket, and sim card is also available in here and it's cheaper.

If you're on budget, and you dont mind staying in a tiny sized room then this is the right place for you.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank iamHAnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed for a weekend in Oi Suen Guesthouse in the 3-person room without windows. Unfortunately our stay was not where we had hoped for. Check in was 3 hours late, the bed was only 1.80 in length, it isn't possible to sit on the toilet because the space is to small and the worst part is BEDBUGS! The only positive thing about this Guesthouse is the location in the center of Mongkok. We are used to sleep in cheap accomodations and don't expect to much.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean and worth the money spent. Super close to the metro(subway system) a 2 minute walk. The staff is friendly and willing to help. They provide many services to make your stay easier: maps, laundry service, and many more.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My brother and friends had leaved their luggage with the staff of guesthouse after check-out and went for breakfast before leaving to the airport. Unfortunately, one of our luggage (the smallest bag with 2 cameras inside) was stolen. And the guesthouse said that they are not responsible for any compensation..

Such a horrible experience in term of safety!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bimi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Rooms are laughably small - I had a single room that was just a bed and a closet for a bathroom. Disregard other reviews saying "this is what you get in Hong Kong" - get a private room in a youth hostel and pay half the price you will here.
Location is only upside, but if your stay in Hong Kong is short, look into hotels in Hong Kong island rather than Kowloon.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Constance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews