We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
5
25
16
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
25
16
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

It's very convenient and we got upgraded. The room was very nice. Good sized bed. Looks clean. The shower would be much better if there's a door or bigger curtain.
Other than that. It's simple and good.

Ideal for shopping / local food around.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JQwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not very small rooms.. It's ok.. Also, clean and new.. The location is good too.. Near to subway station.. Need about five minutes.. But have one worker in reception is not nice.. She asked me to sign on my credit card (it's strange).. Also, don't have bottle of water to drinking.. Need to pay for it..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DuGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is my go to place in Hong Kong if I am looking for cheap and convenient. Located in Wan Chai, near the subway and right on the trolley and bus line. Walkable to the Wan Chai bars and nightlife and a short ride away from Central/Soho/LKF. The rooms are basic, but clean, safe, and comfortable. The lead in room is small, but this is Hong Kong. Compared to other hotels I've stayed in here, I actually find it to be roomier. The 2nd level room (I can't remember the name) is spacious and worth the upgrade. If you've stayed in Hong Kong before, this place will exceed your expectations. If you are coming from abroad and expecting western size and amenities then adjust your expectations. The staff is not friendly nor unfriendly, but they do their job. I find this is standard for Hong Kong service. The hotel has a small rooftop area that is nice to relax on with a bottle of wine. The hotel is connected to Mingle Place by the Park. I have stayed at both, and would not recommend Mingle Place by the Park. The room was smaller and the hotel does not have an elevator, though you can walk to Mingle with the Star and use theirs but it's not convenient. I can see how maybe other reviewers are confused by which hotel they stayed in. The check in is the same.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunangel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very unassuming hotel on the Hong Kong Island with easy access to the subway system and the airport transportation.
Easy airport access by a CityFlyer bus line A11 (with HK$ 40.00 one way, significantly less expensive option to the airport train. Stop closest to the hotel - Fleming Road, Hennessy Road).
Room clean, not too big but sufficient size. Comfortable bed and fair bathroom with nice selection of toiletries.
In room equipment includes TV, microwave, kettle, hairdryer. Selection of tea and coffee is available.
Wireless hand set is a convenient future when making phone calls.
Safe deposit box in my room – though available, but not attached firmly to anything making it just a box which could be removed from the room with no difficulties.
No blackout windows covers, but available rolling blinds seemed to be sufficient.
Lights and air conditioning is control from the “combo” switch panel, however a control of air conditioner is somewhat limited and hard to fine tune.
Hotel does not have a restaurant and the breakfast is not served at all.
There are few convenience stores in the immediate neighbourhood.
Free Wi-Fi is available, though quality is not supporting streaming requirements at the “pick” times.
Hotel is wheelchair accessible.
In overall I was satisfied and I’ll be happy to consider this hotel to come back to in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Started off in their hotel next door, as a travel blogger this was sadly the smallest, dirtiest and noisiest room I had ever stayed in, asked if I could pay more and be upgraded. Yes, but only the next day to this hotel 9f...new room's size was ok but again so dirty and noisy! Shocked and utterly disappointed! AND I STILL HAVE THREE NIGHTS TO GO :(
I will never stay at this hotel or any of their affiliate chains again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank WeViewTaiwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews