We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Kowloon”
Review of CHI Residences 314

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CHI Residences 314
Ranked #185 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to stay in Kowloon”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A very snug place to stay in Kowloon. The staff is helpfull. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter195802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope to have you back with us in the future so we can continue making CHI Residences your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    55
    11
    1
    13
See reviews for
74
73
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is the second time we stayed at Chi 314 and it doesn't disappoint. For a service apartment it has everything a traveler may need. The location, on a side street off Nathan Road, is convenient without being too crowded. Jordan station is just a block away which connects us to the rest of the city. The harbor and the Star Ferry is a 15 minutes walk. (We love walking to the harbor, it's a beautiful and vibrant place.)
As a service apartment Chi 314 does not have a restaurant or a lounge area, but there's no lack of cafes and restaurants in the area. What it has is a team of wonderful and professional staff, the most helpful we have ever encountered in our travels. From the administrative staff to the housekeeper, everyone is friendly, cheerful and efficient. (Carly, Francis, Tony, Alice, are the best!)
The apartment itself is very clean and well appointed, nothing cheap or tacky. It is comfortable to relax on the sofa and watch TV or movies on the wide screen. There's a coffee table and reading lamp. The kitchen has all the details, a modern cook stove, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, utensils, bowls & plates, wine glasses. Everything is sparkling clean so it is a pleasure to make breakfast or a light meal. The bathroom is clean, the shower stall a generous size. (Housekeeping everyday except Sunday) It has plenty of shelf space for toiletry. There's a hairdryer, an iron and ironing board, a safe. In the bedroom, there is a bedside lamp, overhead and side lighting, great for reading in bed. The bed is comfortable and big enough for my husband (he's 6'3") and I without the fear of rolling off.
To us, the apt has truly earned what many can only claim: "being home away from home".

Room Tip: The apartments have different floor plans. We have stayed in a one bedroom studio, also an open stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PuiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an encouraging and detailed review. We will be sure to pass along all your kind words to Carly, Alice and the rest of the staff. We're glad that CHI 314 has allowed you to feel comfortable and at home on your trips to Hong Kong, Again, thanks for your great review, we hope to have you back with us in the future so we can continue making CHI Residences your "home away from home."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
347 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Me and my familysay here for 5 nights during Christmas holiday. I found this appartment from Tripadvisor as the number 1 for specialty lodging.
The locationis only walking distance from MTR Jordan and close to many shopping area in Kowloon. The main entrance actually is not in the Nathan Road, but in Nanking Street. So, make sure if you come by taxi you clearly tell it to to driver and bring the taxicard map provided at apartment website. There is 7 Eleven right in front of the apartment so we don't need to worry if we need something to buy. You need to use stair from entrance to 1 st floor where lift available. Ask hotel staff to help you if needed. The room is spacious. There is dining table, sofa, TV with wifi internet, kitchen set. Washing machine available at the roof top. The service also good. Room will be cleaned up everyday. When we check out, the hotel staff order us a taxi and its tariff is fix cheaper than normal tariff.

Room Tip: For family like us with 8 and 2 years old children you can choose 1 bed room apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a promising review.We're glad that we were able satisfy the needs of you and your family and we hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qiryat Bialik, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The apartment is close to everything in kowloon,and even to the MTR station.The staff is very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 314, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write such an encouraging review.We're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and the hospitality of our staff. We hope to have you back with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed at this property from late december till over the new year. Good location, very friendly staff, especially Francis. He made my fiancee and me feel so welcomed withi his warm smile and his helpful attitude. room was well kept and furnished.

Few pointers to note: the common corridor could do either with better ventilation or the main door needs to be better sealed against smells from other units coming in.my unit smelled of fish that someone was frying for 2 days in a row. Also, another chair at the small round table would be nice so we could eat at the table instead of at the coffee table in front of the tv.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which the bedroom is behind a close door if you intend to cook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flanker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
CHI Residences 279
CHI Residences 279
#150 of 718 in Hong Kong
216 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
846 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#387 of 718 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Prudential Hotel
Prudential Hotel
#134 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 314? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 314

Property: CHI Residences 314
Address: No.314 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#124 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — CHI Residences 314 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHI 314 by CHI Residences is located in the heart of Kowloon on Hong Kong’s famous Golden Mile. The 57 apartments range from 410 to 1,400 square feet, with options for every budget and space requirement. Apartments are not only stylish, but totally comfortable, liveable, functional spaces. Neighbourhood attractions include Austin Road, Canton Road with Hong Kong’s top fashion shops and malls, and some of Hong Kong’s best local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your CHI Residences 314 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chi Residences 314 Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing