We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #48 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed there in early May. We were upgraded to the 26th floor with a view over the racecourse. We loved the spotless room and the big bathroom. I only wish the TV had a better selection of channels. The bar on the rooftop is great and if you can make it there for happy hour the better. The reception staff and concierges are really helpful. I think that the concierges should be separated from the reception to make it easier as at times the front desk gets crowded. I must say that by international standard the front desk is quite small. Breakfast is very good and the staff are very efficient. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the rooftop
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    371
    79
    14
    9
See reviews for
172
216
70
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great rooms for a city hotel, well decorated and good amenities. The location is handy for the Causeway Bay Business and shopping areas (which is high end designer). The staff at the hotel are generally helpful. They have Chupa Chups at reception :) The MTR Island Line is very handy.

The restaurants are good, but if you are staying here a long time the choice seems a bit limited a daily specials would be good. The buffet dinner is fantastic but it is expensive. My room had great views over Happy Valley. The breakfast is great, I love the cheese and ongoing freshly made omelette.

The hotel is very quiet, which i love in a city hotel! But again my room was at the back facing Happy Valley so that may have helped.

Cons - the pool area only has 4 or 5 loungers and is next to the bar which has an outside area. The gym is small and way too warm! I need to move out soon to move to an apartment :'(

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Happy Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ph1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I booked 3 nights stay in Crowne Plaza, the service was great, they wont let me wait too long for checking in, since i arrived there 8 in the morning. Just a few steps, nice shops are everywhere, good food also around the corner, the concierge always in a good help and fast finding me taxi and direction to everywhere i want to go...the room was nice, clean and i love the pillow!!!! If you prefer staying around causeway bay then i would recommend this....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I travel a lot in business and only bother to review hotels if they are worth recommending. This one is a smaller, newer property with rooms, lobby, and public areas in a kind of artsy contemporary style. The gym on top is small, but has an awesome view and a rooftop pool and stylish indoor/outdoor bar. The room was surprisingly large and had a flat screen TV built into the wall and a cell phone I could take with me when I left so I could get calls to my room when I was in the city. The staff and business lounge were also excellent. And of course, the location--near the subway and shopping. Much better than staying on the Kowloon side.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
301 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We appreciated an early check-in at 11:00 a.m. (we arrived from our long flight early morning at 9:30).

The room was great, very comfortable beds, nice bathroom, big flatscreen TV, DVD-player, safe, large fridge/mini-bar, free waters every day and great view of Causeway Bay (both from main window and also from the large bathroom window). Only negative was that the airco could not be completely turned off, so it was always a bit too cold in the room (cold when getting out of bath/shower and had to stay under the warm covers all night).

We loved the rooftop infinity pool (with bar), although the pool temperature was a bit cold (definitely colder than the listed temperature of 26C).

The hotel is about 5 minutes from the MTR station Causeway Bay and Times Square (shopping and restaurants).

Negatives were the expensive hotel food, especially compared to the nearby restaurants, and also Internet/wi-fi was expensive. Finally, the charge for an extra child rollaway bed was really excessive (HKD 500 per night).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
#28 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#62 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#72 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: 8 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Causeway Bay, Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Causeway Bay is just 3 minutes’ walk to the renowned Times Square. The international brand business hotel offers 263 spacious guestrooms and suites featuring the high-tech Citywide In-room Mobile, WiFi and wired Internet connectivity, iPod Docking Entertainment Center, 5.1 Surround Sound System and a 42 inch LCD TV. Our Club at 28, rooftop swimming pool and fitness center are perfect for unwind. Kudos, the all-day-dining restaurant, features an extensive selection of international cuisine to appeal to all appetites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing