We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
50
49
49
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
49
49
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple streetlots of convenience storeschange the towelsfemale dormshampoo and soapyau ma tei stationthe airport bus stopprivate bathroomexit cnathan roadcheap hotelconvenient storeweek staybed roomrooms are smallbeds were comfortablereception area
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hostel offers decent accommodation in Kowloon. We stayed in a 4-bed room with ensuite bathroom. The room was not so big but it was good enough for HK standards. The room had a small desk and clothes drawers for the guests. The bed was the most comfortable (compared to the other HK hostels i've stayed at).

While it may not be in Tsim Sha Tsui area, its location is right where a lot of small restaurants are, and it's just around temple street where you can find some bargain goods.

I just walk a couple of blocks to either TST or Mongkok. Yau Ma Tei station is just a block away. Its proximity to the toy/hobby shops is also very close.

I would highly recommend this to backpackers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have stayed in a lot of places and the bed is definitely shorter than the average I've been. The toilet and shower room is a bit dirty but alright for a dorm room. The locker has only space for a small daypack. The lobby is pretty small. The location is great. It is less than 5 minutes from MRT Yau Ma Tei station away. Nearby there's a few "street food" and you can walk to Mong Kok area if you like. The receptionist was particularly helpful regarding answering questions.

If you're really sensitive to dirt then this place might not be for you. But for backpackers it's a great place to crash and get around Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pantsfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Hotel is Clean and Comfortable even if it is small it is worth the money beacause room price is cheap. Highly recommended for budget travellers. Very accomodating staffs and helpful. We'll definitely comeback. Thank you Yesinn for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denny5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

While conveniently located on a bus and train route that's easily accessible from the airport and quite centralized to some amazing people and urban scapes; the twin room itself was very small and beds very hard, we were unable to use the toilet for a day due to an issue with plumbing in the area and the phone line was not working. However, the staff were pleasant and tried to accommodate where they could.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Atterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Clean. Comfortable bed, happy coming back here to doze off. Good amenities. Location near public transports. Abundance of food throughout the night nearby. Convenience store just a walk across. Only mini downside, bathroom a little small but hey it's Hong Kong so we managed to adjust. Overall recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank ChelviKrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews