We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no internet connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hi Inn @Nathan Road
Ranked #209 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 March 2017

For the second day we do not have internet connection. First day no connection with modem, and now the internet is so slow that you can not do anything with it. Not so clean but the price is cheap for Hong Kong. I get new room on 11 floor with bunk beds and those are looking much better than previous one. If you stay here insist on new rooms. Bunk bed is very practical and you have much more space. In my room I also have problem with water the pressure is very low. No TV in the room. The location is great. Very near to metro, bus station to airport and night market

Room Tip: Insist on new rooms with bunk beds. They are much better in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hostel offers decent accommodation in Kowloon. We stayed in a 4-bed room with ensuite bathroom. The room was not so big but it was good enough for HK standards. The room had a small desk and clothes drawers for the guests. The bed was the most comfortable (compared to the other HK hostels i've stayed at).

While it may not be in Tsim Sha Tsui area, its location is right where a lot of small restaurants are, and it's just around temple street where you can find some bargain goods.

I just walk a couple of blocks to either TST or Mongkok. Yau Ma Tei station is just a block away. Its proximity to the toy/hobby shops is also very close.

I would highly recommend this to backpackers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have stayed in a lot of places and the bed is definitely shorter than the average I've been. The toilet and shower room is a bit dirty but alright for a dorm room. The locker has only space for a small daypack. The lobby is pretty small. The location is great. It is less than 5 minutes from MRT Yau Ma Tei station away. Nearby there's a few "street food" and you can walk to Mong Kok area if you like. The receptionist was particularly helpful regarding answering questions.

If you're really sensitive to dirt then this place might not be for you. But for backpackers it's a great place to crash and get around Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pantsfactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Hotel is Clean and Comfortable even if it is small it is worth the money beacause room price is cheap. Highly recommended for budget travellers. Very accomodating staffs and helpful. We'll definitely comeback. Thank you Yesinn for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denny5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

While conveniently located on a bus and train route that's easily accessible from the airport and quite centralized to some amazing people and urban scapes; the twin room itself was very small and beds very hard, we were unable to use the toilet for a day due to an issue with plumbing in the area and the phone line was not working. However, the staff were pleasant and tried to accommodate where they could.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Atterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 727 in Hong Kong
817 reviews
Jin Xiang Hotel
#443 of 727 in Hong Kong
1 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#185 of 727 in Hong Kong
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#411 of 727 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#274 of 727 in Hong Kong
60 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hong Kong Hostel
Hong Kong Hostel
#284 of 727 in Hong Kong
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Inn @Nathan Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Inn @Nathan Road

Address: 1B Wing Sing Lane, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Yesinn Hotel Yau Ma Tei)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: €27 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi Inn @Nathan Road 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Inn @Nathan Road (formerly known as YESINN HOTEL @YAUMATEI) is conveniently located in a 25-story building in Kowloon. Yau Ma Tei MTR Station is only steps away. Buzzing Temple Street Night Market is a 1-minute walk from Hi Inn @Nathan Road. Its excellent location in the heart of Kowloon brings a tremendous convenience to guests coming for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hi Inn @Nathan Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing