We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most horrible place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Guest House-Las Vegas Group Hostels
Ranked #105 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This is the worst place i've ever been! Beware! Me and my friends visited hongkong last April 13-16. We used booking.com to reserve a room in this hostel Las Vegas guest house, now Garden Guest house(they changed their name due to so many bad reviews) located at Chungking mansion,Tsim Sha Tsui. When we arrived in the place,there were so many bystanders and sales people inside the building's groundfloor.It was more like a slum. We went on to the 15th floor only to be directed at 5th floor for check in. We went down again using an elevator which was so tiny that can only fit 4-5persons,so imagine if you have a huge luggage. We knocked on the door and was so upset because the person who approached us was very rude and impolite. Since we were all female we were so scared and wanted to just cancel our booking. He wanted us to just pay cash instead. We used our credit card to book that hostel and now he is saying that they did not received any payment from booking.com. We continued to convince him that we ran out of money so we'll just cancel it. He suddenly changed his mind and wanted us to use our card but with an additional pay of 4℅. Now, we were determined to cancel it since we felt like we were tricked. Two other men just showed up and were very angry at us and they even threatened us to report it to immigration once we cancel our booking. We hurriedly went down from the building because we were so scared and helpless. We ran to nearest hotel where we were forced to book an expensive one. Our whole trip was ruined because of the incident. Never book this hostel even for the cheapest price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank Cherisma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

The guesthouse in the middle of the center, busy location that have many restaurants and shops. It's very difficult to find it, you need to find receptionist and take a room in different floor. The room very very small but it is in Hong Kong anyway it is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KonThom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

One of the best hotels I've stayed! Cheap and A lovely boutique hotel with great location. Quite friendly and helpful staff, lovely room but not breakfast included. Nice turndown service. Tea and coffee facilities are available in the bedrooms. I am quite fond of boutique hotels and this hotel is personalized and customized service is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Hostel is a total group of hostels, despite information on booking a check-in we were transferred between the blocks. On the plus proximity to the metro station. It comes in a big passage where several blocks. The entrance to the floor after standing in line - with luggage is not easy. The same with an exit afterward. The room has some 4-6 m2, no windows. The first time I experienced panic and claustrophobia. Bed comfortable. Toilet combinations, 10 minutes before the shower should heat water. The hostel works well WiFi and air conditioning. Towels replaced daily. Price low, but think twice if not better pay extra to more normal conditions.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

5 nights stay. On the 5th floor.
Unfortunately cons outway the pros!
Pros-
clean bedding
Cleaned everyday (basic)
Location was excellent
Comfy bed
Room was secure
Cons-
Size, if over 6foot sleeping is a problem
Shower over toilet in a space not big enough to move
Dirty air con unit, started leaking last night
Dirty air vents
Noise outside room
No window
Fridge was LOUD
Walking to the room get at least 10 people asking or putting leaflets in your face for watches,sim cards and all sorts
Lift is slow
Fire hazard, if there's a fire you stand no chance....
Stairs are dirty and dodgy so have to use lift.



Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cerys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Pandora After 80s
#32 of 164 in Hong Kong
141 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Check Inn HK
Check Inn HK
#11 of 164 in Hong Kong
180 reviews
Campus Hong Kong
#18 of 271 in Hong Kong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#5 of 164 in Hong Kong
421 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#3 of 164 in Hong Kong
609 reviews
Mong Kok
Ah Shan Hostel
Ah Shan Hostel
#23 of 164 in Hong Kong
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Guest House-Las Vegas Group Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Guest House-Las Vegas Group Hostels

Address: Block C, Floor 15, Chung King Mansion, Nathan Road 36-44, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Las Vegas Hostel)
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 164 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: €20 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Guest House-Las Vegas Group Hostels 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room with Free Internet Access,Air-condition,Fan,Television with Cable Channel,Telephone,Private Bathroom,24 hours hot water,Towel and Slipper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Guest House-Las Vegas Group Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing