We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
4
15
11
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
11
6
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

One of the best hotels I've stayed! Cheap and A lovely boutique hotel with great location. Quite friendly and helpful staff, lovely room but not breakfast included. Nice turndown service. Tea and coffee facilities are available in the bedrooms. I am quite fond of boutique hotels and this hotel is personalized and customized service is excellent.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Hostel is a total group of hostels, despite information on booking a check-in we were transferred between the blocks. On the plus proximity to the metro station. It comes in a big passage where several blocks. The entrance to the floor after standing in line - with luggage is not easy. The same with an exit afterward. The room has some 4-6 m2, no windows. The first time I experienced panic and claustrophobia. Bed comfortable. Toilet combinations, 10 minutes before the shower should heat water. The hostel works well WiFi and air conditioning. Towels replaced daily. Price low, but think twice if not better pay extra to more normal conditions.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

5 nights stay. On the 5th floor.
Unfortunately cons outway the pros!
Pros-
clean bedding
Cleaned everyday (basic)
Location was excellent
Comfy bed
Room was secure
Cons-
Size, if over 6foot sleeping is a problem
Shower over toilet in a space not big enough to move
Dirty air con unit, started leaking last night
Dirty air vents
Noise outside room
No window
Fridge was LOUD
Walking to the room get at least 10 people asking or putting leaflets in your face for watches,sim cards and all sorts
Lift is slow
Fire hazard, if there's a fire you stand no chance....
Stairs are dirty and dodgy so have to use lift.


Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cerysamy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Tiny room. Staff on phones all night outside the rooms. You can do so much better than somewhere in Chungking mansions for not a lot more elsewhere, trust me it's worth the little bit extra not to stay there!

Room was more like a cupboard than a bedroom. After my pre-booked 6 nights was up I moved to a much more comfortable and bigger Airbnb room, for not much more money.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
7  Thank sparks008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Space is at a premium in Hong Kong. The Las Vegas group caters to guests who travel on a budget. The rooms are extremely small. About 5,5 feet by 9 feet, including shower/toilet. In fact, the shower is on top of the toilet. Our room was clean though!

The entrance of Chung King mansion is a challenge. You need to wade through sellers, hagglers and other traffic. Then you have to find the 'front desk', which is elevator C and then 5th floor. After 1 pm when will hand you a key. We were there with an acknowledged early arrival at 8am, but still no-one was there. There is no desk, just a closed door.

Our room was in the B tower on the 6th floor. The elevators are extremely busy. The stairways are not clean, so try to avoid them.

So, if you look for Western style hotels and are willing to spend over 200 USD a night, then do not go here. However, if you are on a budget and like to be in Kowloon, and can afford 40 USD, this could be your place. Only use it for sleeping though, since there is no place to move in your room.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobTheF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews