We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$332
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$228
US$208
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$314
US$214
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Butterfly On Morrison(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveller rating
732
390
74
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
390
74
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree happy hourfree mini barapple tvrooms are smallfree laundrygoodie bagqueens roadwelcome packsheung wan stationself service laundrylaundry roomlittle extrassoho areareplenished dailylounge areamacau ferrycentral location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,228 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and our friends for four night. Hotel has a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel as we all enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Anne

We glad to hear that you enjoy the stay with us and thanks for your compliments on our team members. My team and I look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best Regards

Ian Au
Hotel Manager
Ovolo Noho Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights during our trip to Asia in March and returned twice en-route to other Countries, we would definitely return. Customer service is second to none, a really warm welcome, with nothing too much trouble, well stocked free mini bar and pressies in the room. Rooms, whilst Bijou are clean and functional. The location is great. A special mention to Hotel Manager, Ian, who always seemed to be there, no matter what the time of day or night, we always found him extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and when one of our party left our wallet in one of the hundreds of Hong Kong’s taxi, Ian managed to get it returned to us, within 20 minutes, intact!
In stark contrast, and letting the otherwise friendly staff down, is the person apparently in charge of their ground floor cafe ‘Morrison’s’. She was, without fail, grumpy, rude, short tempered and had no clue about customer service or even how to smile, making interaction with her less than enjoyable, having said that the food was very good. Plenty of other great places to eat, turn left and up the steps, which also takes to you loads of shops and the interesting Manmo Temple (2 minutes away).
Worth booking your room direct with the hotel and include breakfast, and happy hour if you think you’ll be back in time from exploring. An upper floor away from the busy road and bar, where they have live music, a good tip we picked up. We will definitely return to this extremely well located and well run hotel. Thanks for making us so welcome!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank genuinefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi genuinefeedback

What a “SUPERBE” review and description of services offered by Ovolo Noho, even I could not even write it any better. The most awesome thing about your review is your generous description of our customer service. Thank you for that massive compliment! Happy-Shiny is our moto and we make sure each of us here represents that. Also thank you for giving us great delight that you enjoyed our facilities and amenities such as mini-bar and Happy Hour. However like they say, “leave the best for last”, I am truly overjoyed that you will come back to stay with us if you come to Hong Kong. Please do contact me directly whereby I can ensure that we take good care of you.


Best Regards

Ian Au
Hotel Manager
Ovolo Noho Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a 5 night stay for business but the location cation would still work for a holiday. While rooms were small they had everything you need, including decent water pressure! The Ovolo goodie bag, happy hour free drinks and mini bar make it that little more comfortable. Breakfast was just big enough and the bed comfortable. Would visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Lisa M

Thank you for choosing Ovolo for your recent business trip and for sharing your great staying experience here online. Our team are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the features and location of our hotel to your liking. Yes, we are small and positioned close to Soho and downtown HK but we are on a quiet area so you can retreat from the hustle and bustle in peace and comfort. Glad to read as well that you made use of our signature freebies. These are all fantastic compliments that we truly appreciated reading as a team. Thank you. Please let us know next time you are back in time. We’d love the opportunity to host and get another fine review from you.


Best Regards

Ian Au
Hotel Manager
Ovolo Noho Hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Ovolo Noho and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Perfect location with everything and anything just a short walk away. Rooms are small (cosy) but well organised and we never felt cramped. Nice and close to the MTR which was very easy to navigate. Staff where extra friendly and are a credit to the hotel. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Hong Kong and will recommend to all our family and friends looking to travel to this marvellous part of the world. Again, thank you to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Janelle & Neil McDade.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NeilNellMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear NeilNellMcD

The best part after reading your review was at the end that you would not mind to come back to stay with us again. It was indeed a great pleasure to host you during your visit to Hong Kong and we glad to know that you're really enjoy the stay with us.

We most certainly look forward in welcoming you back to stay with us in the not too distant future. Let's see each other again soon!


Best Regards

Ian Au
Hotel Manager
Ovolo Noho Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel was about a 5 to 10 minute walk from all the action. This includes a lot of famous restaurants, shopping and the MTR.

Room was smaller than I am used to but it works. Everything had a place and I never felt cramped. The mini fridge was complimentary and you get a snack bag.

Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. answered all my "touristy" questions and gave additional helpful advice. When checking out, called us a cab and walked us out to it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjawithanak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ianau125, Manager at Ovolo Noho, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi ninjawithanak47

Thank you for such lovely feedback on your recent stay at Ovolo Noho, We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed the hotel location which is very close to best night spots in Hong Kong. Also we appreciate your compliment to our hotel service and team members, it will be our pleasure to host you again in your next Hong Kong trip.


Best Regards

Ian Au
Hotel Manager
Ovolo Noho Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews