We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodation in Beijing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beijing

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Backalley...
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Beijing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I traveled to China while our son was there studying abroad. We invited him and 4 of his college friends to stay with us for a long weekend in Beijing. The 7 of us stayed in the two apartments available through Jason and his father and it was the best decision of our trip. They were clean, comfortable and very conveniently located. The washing machine was incredibly nice to have. We did all of the tourist things by day and the guys then were able to go out later and meet up with other friends in the city at night. The apartment is conceivably within walking distance of Temple of Heaven and the Forbidden City and the subway is not far. It was very easy to get around. Markets are less than a block away and the food in the noodle shops and down the street was great. We would definitely stay there again and have no qualms about recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffdyer
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
“Comfortable, convenient”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in March 2012

My wife and I, plus her 25-year old daughter, stayed in this apartment in March of 2011. Since there were no other reviews, and we had never been to China before, we weren't quite sure what to expect. But the property proved to be well-suited to our needs. It was comfortable and well-equipped, with coffee maker, toaster, oven and laundry facilities, and within walking distance of the Beijing subway system, which we used extensively, since we chose not to drive. Best of all, there was a large supermarket close by which carried a large supply of Western groceries as well as local food. There was one small problem with a fuse blowing but the owner's father was close by and he fixed it promptly so it was not a major inconvenience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiStefano...
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Great Place in Beijing!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this lovely apt in the heart of Beijing for about 6 days in Sept 2013. The beautiful and spacious apt is in a gated area and very safe. close to restaurants, banks, pharmacy, stores and public transportation. it was very convenient for us and the gentleman was also friendly and accommodating. I loved this area because we were also close to a local school and in a residential area so you got a feel for how everyday life is for someone in Beijing. would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal attention with the owners upon booking and arrival. The family atmosphere of the property, the nieghborhood, and location.
Liked least: can't think of a thing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SATWINDER...
CANADA
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed there during our China trip with family. Very nice and clean place. Jason's dad was very friendly and accommodating even if our flight was in the middle of the night. Close to the markets and tourist attractions. Definitely recommend to others.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback and review. We will continue to provide best service that we can offer to the guests stay in this apt. It is also fine for us to accommodate in late night or very early morning. Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing