We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
208
159
26
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
159
26
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine forbidden city small kitchen full kitchen living area wangfujing street walking distance waldorf astoria minute walk peninsula hotel shopping and restaurants location is great home away from home indoor pool comfortable stay buffet breakfast taxi driver
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

2 adults and 1 three year old on a 3 night stay in Beijing.

Location is amazing, you’re 5 minutes walk from the Wangfujing pedestrian strip and all its colours, chaos, food and shopping. But the apartment itself was whisper quiet – which was very important for our 3 year old!

Apartment was well equipped and furnished. Comfortable bed, nice bath-tub, space to work and spread out documents and charge electrical devices.

Basement has a good pool, well equipped gym and a little children’s playground. The playground could be brighter, but my toddler enjoyed the toys and the slide.

Most importantly, extremely good staff. I had a small issue on my first night, but Seagull, Brenda, Martin and Aileen all worked hard to resolve it.

Will certainly stay again and bring the family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_L_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Arrived 20/9/17 for a four night stay (room 305) - my third visit since 2011.

What a difference the recent upgrade has made - my studio room was really good -- the bed no longer rock hard - now extra firm - perfect for a good nights rest.

The décor throughout is polished black panelling, a new revolving front door, reception area and chandeliers

The dining room has a wide range of breakfast dishes to suit all tastes - enjoyed freshly made omelettes and the small mini muffins - the muffins had a subtle sweet flavour - yum. Well done to the kitchen team.

Thanks to all staff - everybody was friendly - the doormen were attentive and found taxi's as needed - Carrie was helpful with tourist advice and appreciated help is purchasing tickets to the acrobat show on short notice on her day off...many thanks.

I enjoyed my stay - close to Wangfujing St - Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square - my local friend lived about 15 minutes away - so all activities were easy to do together.

Another stay in the future is on the cards.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The front desk was able to speak some english. Check in was smooth. Room came equipped with a full kitchen. Had an electronic in room safe. No usb chargers so you will require a power adapter or converter depending on your country of origin. We were 3 people so one person had to sleep on a cot. The couch in the room was not long enough to sleep anybody.

The location is about a 90 RMB cab ride to the airport (with no traffic). There is also a shuttle bus that goes from the airport that can drop you off across the street for about 25 RMB. When you leave the hotel for sight seeing, take the hotel's card as it provides instructions for a taxi driver on how to get to the hotel. You have many shops, restaurants and markets nearby. Its about a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest subway line.

The hotel has a gym and pool. The pool is probably 20-25 meters long, but bring a swim cap, it's a new rule they enforced during my stay. There is also a larger sized hot tub. The curtains worked very well to keep out the light, however the street noise was loud even early in the morning, so bring ear plugs. The hotel also provided smaller water bottles, coffee and tea complimentary to the room. If you plan on eating in the room, pack some extra cutlery, there weren't many kitchen accessories even through it had a full kitchen. It also comes with a washer/dryer in one unit, but we never used it. Room was clean, the washroom could have had some caulking replaced in some areas , but no big deal. Toilet paper was rough, but bring some extra from home, you will need it in Beijing anyways when you travel around. There is a restaurant on site we never used as you can find food alternatives very close by.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the main road. Cars like to honk their horns due to the nearby intersection.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0t02017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Lee garden hotel is a great choice with family. We traveled with 2 kids and had the 2 bed apartment which is spacious with 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area and small kitchen. The pool area is nice and great for refreshing in summer. Location is very central - 20 min walk to tianmem sq and only 5 min to Wangfunjing shopping street. The hotel is nothing unique or extraordinary and is located with all the other international hotels so possibly not a very authentic strip, but very comfortable and perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend it to families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank McF352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

These serviced apartments are very centrally located and easy to get places from. The washing machine in the room made getting laundry done a breeze. The rooms were well set up and designed beautifully. However, the reception counter could use more staff as it was always busy and would take a long time to be served.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank omiatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews