We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and staff was helpful and understood english”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing
Ranked #63 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice in two weeks. It was really nice. We stayed in a deluxe 1 bedroom suite both times. The first time we stayed on the 13th floor second time on the fit floor. We went during national week and it was still quite in the room we could not hear much from outside, for the most part pretty good sound proof. The staff was great and everyone we spoke to understood English. We ordered room service and had no problems. Great location. The staff was very helpful. The only thing I would till people is thst if you have then get a taxi for it takes about 15 to twenty minutes. All three times it took a while. So if your in a hurry go outside and yiu can get one in about a minute.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matiercio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

2 adults and 1 three year old on a 3 night stay in Beijing.

Location is amazing, you’re 5 minutes walk from the Wangfujing pedestrian strip and all its colours, chaos, food and shopping. But the apartment itself was whisper quiet – which was very important for our 3 year old!

Apartment was well equipped and furnished. Comfortable bed, nice bath-tub, space to work and spread out documents and charge electrical devices.

Basement has a good pool, well equipped gym and a little children’s playground. The playground could be brighter, but my toddler enjoyed the toys and the slide.

Most importantly, extremely good staff. I had a small issue on my first night, but Seagull, Brenda, Martin and Aileen all worked hard to resolve it.

Will certainly stay again and bring the family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Arrived 20/9/17 for a four night stay (room 305) - my third visit since 2011.

What a difference the recent upgrade has made - my studio room was really good -- the bed no longer rock hard - now extra firm - perfect for a good nights rest.

The décor throughout is polished black panelling, a new revolving front door, reception area and chandeliers

The dining room has a wide range of breakfast dishes to suit all tastes - enjoyed freshly made omelettes and the small mini muffins - the muffins had a subtle sweet flavour - yum. Well done to the kitchen team.

Thanks to all staff - everybody was friendly - the doormen were attentive and found taxi's as needed - Carrie was helpful with tourist advice and appreciated help is purchasing tickets to the acrobat show on short notice on her day off...many thanks.

I enjoyed my stay - close to Wangfujing St - Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square - my local friend lived about 15 minutes away - so all activities were easy to do together.

Another stay in the future is on the cards.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The front desk was able to speak some english. Check in was smooth. Room came equipped with a full kitchen. Had an electronic in room safe. No usb chargers so you will require a power adapter or converter depending on your country of origin. We were 3 people so one person had to sleep on a cot. The couch in the room was not long enough to sleep anybody.

The location is about a 90 RMB cab ride to the airport (with no traffic). There is also a shuttle bus that goes from the airport that can drop you off across the street for about 25 RMB. When you leave the hotel for sight seeing, take the hotel's card as it provides instructions for a taxi driver on how to get to the hotel. You have many shops, restaurants and markets nearby. Its about a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest subway line.

The hotel has a gym and pool. The pool is probably 20-25 meters long, but bring a swim cap, it's a new rule they enforced during my stay. There is also a larger sized hot tub. The curtains worked very well to keep out the light, however the street noise was loud even early in the morning, so bring ear plugs. The hotel also provided smaller water bottles, coffee and tea complimentary to the room. If you plan on eating in the room, pack some extra cutlery, there weren't many kitchen accessories even through it had a full kitchen. It also comes with a washer/dryer in one unit, but we never used it. Room was clean, the washroom could have had some caulking replaced in some areas , but no big deal. Toilet paper was rough, but bring some extra from home, you will need it in Beijing anyways when you travel around. There is a restaurant on site we never used as you can find food alternatives very close by.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the main road. Cars like to honk their horns due to the nearby intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m0t02017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Lee garden hotel is a great choice with family. We traveled with 2 kids and had the 2 bed apartment which is spacious with 2 big bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area and small kitchen. The pool area is nice and great for refreshing in summer. Location is very central - 20 min walk to tianmem sq and only 5 min to Wangfunjing shopping street. The hotel is nothing unique or extraordinary and is located with all the other international hotels so possibly not a very authentic strip, but very comfortable and perfect for our stay. I would definitely recommend it to families.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank McF352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#30 of 6,599 in Beijing
585 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,550 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#44 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,618 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#65 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,547 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#33 of 6,599 in Beijing
2,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing

Address: No.18 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#125 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: €113 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
∙ Distinctively located within Beijing’s Central Wang Fu Jing Commercial District ∙ Adjacent to the world-famous Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square ∙ 5 minutes step away to the Wang Fu Jing Avenue and the Oriental Plaza Office buildings ∙ 5 minutes steps away to the Beijing City Subway Station Line# 5 and Line#1 ∙ 10 minutes drive to the Beijing Railway Station ∙ 40 minutes drive to the Beijing Capital International Airport Re-Opening: Match 1st. 2014 Comfort & Life Style Prime Living Residential Environment Contemporary design and spacious Space Personalized Services Airport Shuttle Service to the Beijing Capital International Airport 200 stylized apartments with Studio, 1 to 4 bedroom- most with private balconies Ample closet space Cable and wire-less internet Fully-equipped kitchen and dish washer, washing machine and dryer Voice mail, fax lines, IDD & DID cordless telephones ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing