We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
205
158
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
158
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine living room forbidden city small kitchen walking distance wangfujing street minute walk perfect place to stay two blocks small supermarket shopping district home away from home east gate private car communicate in english swimming cap indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Was in Lee Garden few years back. It was a great experience. Very close to shopping district Wahfujing ..all within walking distance. Also there is a small grocery shop just at the corner of this apartment. I really appreciate the washing machine and dryer in this apartment. I recommend this anytime to all those travelling with family or staying in Beijing for a longer period.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImaMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed in these apartments for 5 nights and it was a really good experience, We are a family of 4 and it was wonderful to have 2 separate bedrooms and space to move as we had up until that point had large hotel rooms. (we had been travelling already for 3 weeks) The rooms were serviced daily, were clean and spacious.
The apartment had a kitchen and more importantly for us a washing machine and although there was not a dryer we had 2 balconies and a large lounge room where we could put our washed clothes and they would dry overnight. There was also a local school which we overlooked from our balcony and my 10 year old daughter delighted in watching the school children do their morning exercises and joined in copying their routine,.
The location was great and we were fortunate to have a guide who helped us explore Beijing but without him we still could navigate our way around.
The bellboys were friendly and helpful and overall we were very happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68nez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Although the girls on reception had limited English, check in was very quick. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment, which was very clean. The lounge suite was old but comfortable. The beds were very firm but we all slept well. Windows and sliding doors were double glazed and so street noise was not a problem. Blackout curtains in bedrooms kept the rooms nice and dark.
The buffet breakfast was 88 yuan each ($13.60 AUD), and had a great variety of western and Chinese food. Most days we had breakfast in the apartment. Bought cereal and milk from the OLE supermarket in the basement of the APM shopping center.
It was easy for the door men to get taxis for us unless it was raining and during peak hours. Found it difficult to get taxis back to the apartment. Taxi drivers refused to stop for us or if they were stationary would just shake their heads when we showed them the address of the apartment in mandarin. Made sure that we worked out where the closest subway was to any place we visited in case we couldn't get a taxi back.
Great location - close to Wang Fu Jing St which has lots of shopping centers and the subway station Wangfujing. Off Wang Fu Jing St is "Snack St" which has food stalls including scorpions,starfish on skewers(great for photos) and souvenirs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRhodes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have recently returned from Beijing after staying ath the Lee Garden Apartments for 4 nights. On out late arrival (delay in Shanghai) we were greeted with a not-so-helpful and grumpy receptionist. Our accom had been pre-booked and paid, however, she had problems locating the booking. After a long wait (15 minutes) and with little communication she handed us one room key. When the door to the elevator opened we were greeted with more than a waft of cigarette smoke so I was dubious that we were going to be in a smoke-free room... alas I was not disappointed! The smell of smoke and damp was overwhelming so we headed back downstairs again (with our luggage) to be greeted with even more grumpiness! After a slightly heated discussion we were (finally) given keys to apparently the only apartment left - a two bedroom apartment. At least it was less smoky and there was plenty of room with a dining table and lounge area.

If, however, you plan on using the kitchen for actual food preparation/cooking... good luck! The ONLY utensils in the kitchen were two (non matching) wine glasses, 2 cups for tea/coffee (no tea/coffee supplied tho) and two teaspoons. The fridge was very stale when we opened it (only to chill our gin for a much needed g&t). Given we were only staying for 4 nights we decided not to worry about the kitchen as there are so many great places to eat in the streets nearby.

Buffet breakfast is very basic and we thought a litle expensive for what you got so we tended to head to a cafe nearby.

The beds in the apartment difinitely cater for the asian market so are very hard and the pillows are a whole other story!

The apartment was ok but very tired - it certainly needs some refreshing.

If you are after a massage we can certainly recommend the centre directly opposite the apartments - the therapists are very good and much better priced than the clinic beside the apartments.

Room Tip: If you're after non-smoking make sure you check the room out BEFORE you take your luggage up!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KerrieHosken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

On a recent trip we booked two 2-bedroom apartments and they were both excellent !
Each apartment had 2 bathrooms, though i much preferred the master bedroom with it's spacious attached bathroom.
Both apartments were spacious, clean, comfortable & modern.
Didn't have too much trouble checking in - we booked via Agoda website and had really good rates.

The downside was the communication, though the receptionist spoke some English, not all of them speak fluently & as they work in shifts, only twice, i believe i came across a receptionist with whom i could converse fairly comfortably in English.

Another thing was that only one key is given per apartment and it was rather a nuisance as we don't all venture out or come back at the same time. So each time we got back early we had to get the receptionist to call someone to use the master key to let us in the apartment or to lock up after we were gone. Although the staff were very obliging and friendly we did find it rather an inconvenience.

Don't worry about umbrellas as we found out whilst we were there u can get umbrellas from the front desk. As it was raining whilst we were there and we did not know about the umbrellas till d second day.

Location was great ! 30mins drive from the airport.
Close to the forbidden city.
a few mins walk to Wang Fu Jing Street, also a 10 mins walk to Dong hua men street & we found a side street tucked away on the Wang Fu Jing pedestrian street which had a colorful variety of road stall delicacies and an excellent place to bargaining for souvenirs!
Across the road from the Hotel to the right is a nice restaurant - i'm not sure what it's called but it was great with an authentic feel ! There's plenty to eat in the vicinity.

For Beijing night life check out Houhai Bar Street beautiful setting with a really good reggae band in one of the bars - i can't quite recall the name of the bar : luna blues ? though i could have gotten the name wrong.

Highly recommended be it for a short or long stay !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AcrossContinents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews