We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
348
628
203
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
628
203
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodle bar shopping mall subway station noodles pizza hut forbidden city convenient location room key modern hotel buffet breakfast english heaven supermarket china temple starbucks chongwenmen
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The biggest plus of this hotel is a perfect location. It's just in the centre, near shopping malls, bars, metro, ... Rooms are OK, airconditioning wasn't working but we could open the window, so no problem at all. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Honza404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Penta Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. As part of air-conditioning system adjustment of municipal administration, kindly be advised that we will provide air conditioning from 1st May 2018. We recommend that please feel free to contact us to open the window during this period, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Hope we are getting improved during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I spent 5 nights at the Pentahotel Beijing. After read most of the review here i was prepared for the worst. It turned out that the hotel was very good located. Just 2 minutes walk to the Line 5 via Exit H which takes you to the most places in Beijing. For the Line 2 it is better to walk a bit further around the corner to the Exit C. You can also get in the Exit H where the Line 5 runs but you will have to walk through the underpass almost 10 minutes to get the Line 2!!!
The location of the hotel was very good. There are plenty of huge shopping malls around and most of them close at 10 pm. Many restaurants and places to eat.
I walked to Wangfujiang street which in my opinion was too far to walk. Yes, it is 25 minutes but after a whole day walk in the city it turned out to be too far.. Take Line 5 to Dongdan then change to Line 1 for Wangfujiang:-)
Qianmen ( one of the MUST visit ) ist just one stop with Line 2- don't miss this!
The hotel room was ok- when i checked in i asked the front desk about the fee for upgrade to the Penta Plus room because i hate room with carpet. The girl told me 50 Yuan per night which sounded very cheap for me so i wrote the number and asked her twice - and she said yes. I then opted for and upgrade. At Checked out i was very upset to found that i have to pay €334 JUST for an upgrade for 5 nights! The Supervisor came and help me to correct the price. Thank you very much again.
If i would go back to Beijing i would have stay at the Pentahotel again because of the rate and the location. The service is different from time to time but you get what you pay for:-)

Room Tip: Penta Plus Room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
We are very pleased to know your feedback even inclusive of the weakness which needs us to pay more attentions in future. We are always focus on the customers experience in order to improve our service not only the impressions and management but details. And very appreciate your understanding and sincerely hope that we will getting improved during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

U cannot believe inside the room is hotter than outside as they are not providing the cooler in this period of time.
Here the sleepless night, u cannot imagine.
Do not stay in this hotel or u enjoy a hot sleep inside room

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 503barryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Penta Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. As part of air-conditioning system adjustment of municipal administration, kindly be advised that we will provide air conditioning from 1st May 2018. We recommend that please feel free to contact us to open the window during this period, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Hope we are getting improved during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The hoterl is very well located 10 block from Tianamen. In the same building there is a Mall, with supermarket and restaunatnts. In the corner many small nice rerstauranhts, bakery, convinience stores, other malls and most important a Metro Station. There are also many taxis availabe. The hotel is confortable, good wifi, very good free breakfast. we recommend

Room Tip: top floors you will have a nice view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thanks for your valued feedback. We are very pleased to know you like our property. Not only the breakfast but also the hotel rooms and service. But we know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

1. Great Location, many shops, restaurants, supermarket, fastfood, cheap local food close by
2. Next to Subway Station
3. Room is clean, shower is powerful
4. Guests who stay there are diverse and nice.
5. Reasonable priced

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klam727295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thanks for your valued feedback. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews