We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
280
574
191
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
574
191
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forbidden city wangfujing street dongsi subway station minute walk swimming cap within walking distance nice hotel the main shopping area non smoking large room bit dated airport shuttle tour desk hotel is located breakfast buffet major attractions language barrier
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in a phenomenal location! The staff were good. The room was nice. We didn’t use the pool or gym but I’m sure they were really nice.

Only complaint is that there is no shampoo/conditioner/body wash provided. Remember to bring your own!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cwfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The lobby is beautiful and the breakfast is terrific. The room was comfortable (although the mattress was very hard for this American!) I really enjoyed being in a hotel that was primarily frequented by non-Westerners that was so comfortable. The location was terrific and it was easily walkable to stores, the metro, and the wonderful art museum (don't miss it!) I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank revdebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is central to many sights. We are staying here 4 nights with a tour trip and we have enjoyed the amenities; pool, gym & restaurant. The rooms are nice but recommend staying on the back side as the front is noisy and we asked to be moved from the front. Desk staff friendly and English speaking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We arrived quite early to the hotel, as we had taken the overnight train from Xi'an to Beijing, we had planned to leave our bags at the hotel until check in, then go for some breakfast, the receptionist told us that if there was a room available we could check in, which is what we did, this is unusual nowadays, so we were very pleased.
We used the swimming pool, which was nice enough and a decent temperature, however, make sure you have a swimming cap with you, as they will make you buy one if you don't. The sauna was very cold when I went to use it, but one of the staff assisted me to switch it on and it heated up within 5 minutes.
The room was spacious and the shower was excellent, definitely use the shower cubicle, rather than the one over the bath tub.
My only criticism was that the fridge and safe did not work.
The airport shuttle is only a couple of pounds and is hourly, it takes about an hour to get you to the airport, so if you are in no rush, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheesy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Big hotel ,near forbidden city and metroline 5 .
Stayed 2 night.
Not cheap but in the center of the city do it's worth the money
Clean rooms good matrass .
Visit the wall by ourselves tour was 298 rmb at the hotel but we did it with public transportation and works well lot cheaper and we did arrive at 8:45 at the wall so it was not crowded .
The tour started at 9:30 and its a 2 hours drive to the wall.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank mijsje3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews