We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok on a budget ”

Hanting Express Beijing Wangfujing 2
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanting Express Beijing Wangfujing 2
Ranked #2,808 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, for the price we found it ok , the staff where very helpful and friendly, the room is clean the shower water pressure was ok , bed is comfortable on a budget it is definitely worth staying

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I used to like this hotel. I stayed here twice previously; however in the early morning of May 15, 2017 during my third visit I had a heart attack while staying t here. I went to get assistance from the front desk. I was told there was a hospital down the street. When I requested an ambulance, I was told to walk as the hospital was "only" five minutes away. The clerk refused to assist a paying guest during a medical emergent cy. Luckily I did not die in the early morning trying to find a hospital that was hidden by construction. If you are visiting Beijing, find some place to stay where the staff human life. Hanting Express showed me that they do not even value the life of a loyal customer.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank mickeyd302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The Hanting Express Beijing Wangfujing 2 is a Chinese budget chain hotel located near the Wangfujing shopping area and snack street. Since this area is popular with tourists, if you are a single male, expect to be propositioned by prostitutes on the main street starting in the late afternoon. You will also get calling cards shoved underneath your hotel room door.

Being located mid-block in a hutong, this hotel is sheltered from traffic noise and you get a price advantage as compared to staying in a hotel on the main street. The Dengshikou subway station is located at the entrance to the hutong, making access to other parts of Beijing convenient, including the airport. However, if you want to be located near Beijing's better brewpubs, I wouldn't recommend staying here. Better to find a hotel in the Nanluoguxiang or Sanlitun neighbourhoods where you will find at least three breweries within close proximity of each other.

I had booked a single room with a king-size bed through Agoda and opted to pay upon check-in. I did not choose to include breakfast. Be sure to check out the hutong for a variety of local breakfast options. I got a room on the second floor near the staircase, which was more convenient to use than the elevator. The hotel actually has two buildings separated by a courtyard. My room was located in the rear building. It has an entrance on Baishu Hutong, so it is easier to come and go via that side than the hotel's main entrance. There was some renovation work going on in the lobby at the time of my stay, however, that did not cause any problems or inconveniences.

Check-in was fairly straightforward, even though the staff speak very little English. The front desk clerk helped me set up the free wifi on my mobile phone. However, don't expect to get any help with directions or suggestions for things to do if you don't speak Chinese. It's up to you to know where you're going and what you're doing.

The room was clean and well-maintained. Two free bottles of water per day were provided, along with a kettle and two mugs, so I was able to make myself a pour-over coffee in the morning. The room did not have strong cigarette smoke odour. However, there is a large enough gap underneath the door to the room that I found cigarette smoke from the neighbouring room infiltrated mine. Plugging the gap with a large towel from the bathroom and turning on the bathroom fan helped to stem the smoke.

Cleaning staff were rather determined to clean the room in the morning. Even though I told the woman that I was leaving soon in Chinese, she came into the room anyway and started cleaning before I left. Putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the front of the door solved that problem. When staying in Chinese budget hotels, you should expect noisy neighbours. Fortunately, during my stay in this hotel, it wasn't a problem in the middle of the night, only in the morning. Another thing to note is that, like many hotels in China, this one does not have wash cloths in the bathroom. If you use one when showering, you'll have to bring one with you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatHopForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Location is excellent as it is near Wangfujing, the pedestrian street and metro station. Fairly quiet as it is in a Hutong off the main streets. This hotel is very popular with the Chinese Nationals and is often completely booked. Several inexpensive places in which to eat are around the hotel. Hotel and rooms are clean and basic. Very little English, if any, is spoken.
I stayed here in one of the cheapest rooms available booked online. My room was small and on the first floor across from the elevator which made it very noisy. While there was a window, it did not open to the outside but out to a concrete passage way with no ventilation.
I have booked a room here for late Sept. but have opted for a more expensive room (yet very reasonable for the location in Beijing) on a higher floor. Hopefully it will be quieter and have a window that opens to the outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Jade International Youth Hostel
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,994 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanting Express Beijing Wangfujing 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanting Express Beijing Wangfujing 2

Address: No.31 Ganyu Alley, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,808 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: €31 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanting Express Beijing Wangfujing 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing