We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing trekking on the Great Wall

I had a fabolous trekking on the Great Wall with Chinahiking. Everything went smoothly from the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
isvan2
,
Budapest, Hungary
Great walk with a great team!

Very enjoyable day out - our guides were super knowledgeable and friendly. It's a much tougher walk... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 16 December 2018
Voyager62636685721
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 701 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Beijing
from US$52.00
More Info
from US$31.99
More Info
from US$15.99
More Info
from US$84.20
More Info
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
653
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day hike guide john farm house great wall hike camping tour great hiking amazing hike hiking experience local farmers small group an amazing experience unrestored sections highlight of our trip chinese wall recommend this trip these guys once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

true to description and great service from the guides who took great care of the group.

the food was wonderful as well and the guides are really knowledgeable.

highly recommend to anyone who does NOT want to see a touristy section of the wall and can afford some leg effort to climb the wild wall section or even to take it a next step to experience camping on it.

will not hesitate to recommend to friends or anyone looking to do a different experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank KiaBoHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Very nice hike. Very good guide.

improvement proposal would be to leave earlier and come back earlier to avoid traffic jam on the way back (more than 3 hours to come back on Sunday evening)

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 820bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

China Hiling were true to their word and the day went just as described. It’s quite steep uphill and downhill and parts, legs were sore for a couple of days afterwards, but a wonderful trip to do. Being with a small group of people just made it more fun, but apart from us we barely saw anyone else on the Jiankou section of the wall. Spectacular!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank U6901ULlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I had an awesome wall hike tour! I did a two day hike and stayed at a "farm house". the food was all included and really was an undersold point of the tour. i was in a group of 6 and we did not see another soul the first day.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Getaway510675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

And I cross off another adventure from my bucket list!

A truly epic experience. Really cant recommend a better company than China Hiking to go on Great Wall treks. Terry our guide was great, very knowledgable of the History of China and of the Great Wall. Also eager to make sure the hikers have a special and unique experience.

Day 1
We hiked up Jiankou, this area of the wall is very overgrown with vegetation and largely unrestored. Tough trek to the top but it feels so gratifying reaching the first tower and seeing the amazing views and realising the vastness and history of the wall. We set up our tents have a few drinks and great food to enjoy the evening on the wall.

Day2
A much more relaxed hike up the restored part of the wall, few fellow hikers on this part but wouldn't say it was crowded. Interesting to see how the government restored some parts but it doesn't take away from the allure. And of course some amazing views on this walk.

I'll be back

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank reinhard-jansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews