We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Western Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BeiJing BiDe XiCan (International Club) - CLOSED

BeiJing BiDe XiCan (International Club)
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Description: Peter's Tex-Mex Grill 北京市朝阳区建国门外大街21号, China +86 10 8532 2449 ‎
Arizona
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Nice Western Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

If you are tired of Chinese food or American fast food when visiting Beijing, try Peter's Tex-Mex. It is inexpensive and the food was very good when considering where you are at the time you are eating.

Peters is located in the Lido area and across the street from the Rosedale Hotel. It is at the end of the long row of buildings toward the dead end street side of the Rosedale.

The seating is cozy and comfortable. There is a small place for children to play. The menu is quite extensive and everyone in our group was happy with their food selection.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fast and Friendly Staff. Best in China”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I am from Norh Carolina in US and this was a grea break from raditional chinese food. In a very nice area of Bejing. I was lost but stumbled up on the manager who's name is Lily that speaks very good english tha help me find the restaurant. She is so sweet, kind, helpful and not to mention so beautiful. The staff was also so very polite and fast. Food was so very good and plenty of it for a very good place. if you are from the US you would never know you left. The restaurant is a litle difficult to find first time but beside the St. Regis hotel and on the side. It was a wonderful experience away from home.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and excellent value western food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I've eaten in both the Lido branch and the Jainguomen one just next to the faboulous St Regis a few times now and thoroughly recommend. It's never cost more than 80 RMD for a huge meal and a drink. That's just over $10. I even got to take the fajitas I had home for the next meal.
The menu is really extensive. What's great is the selection for veggies like me which is hard to come by. The decor is really bright and colourful. It is very kid friendly though and you may be unlucky and get some noisy ones. I don't mind that though. It can be quite busy and the service can be too much - they do have lots of waiting staff and they may all ask what you want but at least they are attentive.
It maybe not what you're in China for but I appreciate having western food!
If you have a fruit or mint tea and keep the tea bag they will top up the hot water. Something everywhere here seem to do if you want.
Oh and Jainguomen has a little library and you can ask to borrow the books if you leave your name and number!
I always leave very full and very happy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally2011haiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I discovered this restaurant some time ago and I now eat there five or six times a month. The food is fantastic -- just like mom cooked it!

I consider this to be the best Western-style restaurant in Beijing. It serves the best Caesar salad I have ever eaten. The meatloaf is fantastic, the mashed and scalloped potatoes are fabulous. They have an incredible chicken cordon bleu and chicken in mushroom sauce. You have to try their beef or chicken cheese sandwich.

Portions are huge. It seems like some of the dishes are for two people.

There really is no point writing about this place. Words do not do it justice. You have to sample the food to believe it. I recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best TexMex food in China!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We are so lucky to have uncovered this restaurant in Beijing. After living in China for 5 months now, I have been craving TexMex food. The food here is unbelievably good and just like back in America. We even ordered some margaritas to complete our meal and they were just as delicious and strong with tequila! The atmosphere is great in the restaurant. The restaurant looks a little misplaced in China because it is so heavily decorated in Texan/Mexican decorations even on the outside of the restaurant. The inside feels like an authentic TexMex restaurant.

You must check out this restaurant if you are Beijing. So delicious and great value for your money!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greatkate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing