We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
151
211
68
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
211
68
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wangfujing street forbidden city walking distance glory mall oriental plaza chongwenmen station hotel management staff spoke english minute walk large tv star hotel chinese and western food room service enjoyable stay central location early check speak good english
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This was very unpleasant stay. They ripped us off by telling us that there was stains on the bed sheet, and charged us 490 CNY, then again after two days they called us that our bed sheet had stains and we have to pay the 490 CNY again. They even asked us to pay for new bathrobe due to very minor stain, but when I washed it with just hot water in front of them and the stain was gone, still they tried hard to get money for the new bathrobe. I had to pay two times for new bed sheets. This hotel will try everything to get extra money out of you. The room is not clean at all, carpet and toilet sink is very dirty. Staff were unfriendly and couldn't communicate in english. I have traveled a lot in Europe & Asia but this is the worst hotel ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZZ20166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Really nothing to complain about with hotel:

We arrived way before check in time, but they got us a room within 30 minutes. As others already mentioned they speak very limited English, but for simple check in it's totally enough. We were never offered to purchase breakfast (or any meals). Mini bar was empty, but ice was brought quickly when asked for it. Location is very good. Short walk to some good restaurants, a huge mall, and Beijing's main sights. Also very good metro access.

Only complaint is the price. It's quite expensive for what it is, and we were charged more than promised at time of booking. Not a lot more, but a few percent (this had nothing to do with the exchange rate, everything was in yuan).

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff78538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The deluxe room was huge with separate living area & bedroom. It's very spacious. The furniture is still in good shape. The carpet though shows some sign of aging, probably it's a good time to replace.

The hotel is about 15 mins taxi ride to the China World Trade Center. Geting around is no problem with taxi. But we encountered a few times where had to tips the taxi dr8ver ectra (using the taxi apps) before a taxi agreed to send us to hotel. No issues with getting back to hotel.

We didnt have breakfast at the hotel.

The staff is courteous & very helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank hdriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you for making it a great experience by your great staff by the name of 李春晓. Yesterday night, we arrived late in the hotel and have not eaten our dinner. Hence, we decided to order from online delivery service, since most of the food outlets are already closing by that time.

We approached your friendly staff 李春晓. He offerred us to use his phone for online ordering to one of the fastfood vendor. However, we hit into roadblock as I don't have the china's popular payment gateway service. He eventually offered us to use his wechat to pay for it. In return, I paid him in cash.

Unfortunately, the fastfood outlet appears to not be serving the item listed on their site. 李春晓 took the stairs to climb up to 10th storey where my room is and informed me on this. He even offered me alternative food ordering service. And offerred me to send the food up when it arrives.

Eventually, your staff took some of his time after work to deliver our food. We are so grateful that he extends his extramile service to give us the great service and it has changed our impression on Beijing's hospitality service. I think hotel management should make all the effort to reward him for defining the warm hospitality service that Inner Mongolia Hotel provided. Thank you so muh for making it so memorable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wagio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The service was good and we sincerely appreciated the early check-in as our rooms were available. The service of the front desk was prompt and they were also observed(actually overheard and seen) to be respectful of the privacy and security of the hotel grounds: a man who wasnt a hotel guest was persistently trying to get into the hotel room floors unescorted but the front desk staff held her stand and tolerated the rude treatment professionally.

Our rooms were comfortable and spacious too with good amenities befitting of a 4-star hotel.

Special mention: the foot massage spa place in the hotel provided excellent foot massage services. So relaxing and professional!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank stephie8697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews