We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
PricelineUS$116
eDreamsUS$106
TravelocityUS$238
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
166
230
72
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
230
72
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dongdan subway station wangfujing street oriental mall within walking distance room service other hotels convenient location rooms are spacious breakfast buffet wifi concierge lobby taxi china wall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Inner Mongolia was conveniently located. Just a couple of blocks away from the Wangfujing shopping district (I even just walked it one night) and a few meters away from the metro. It was 2 stops away from the Forbidden City and a cheap taxi ride to most of the tourist places in Beijing.

Check-in and check-out were pretty fast. Didn't take me any more than 15 minutes for either.

We booked a Deluxe double room for 3 adults. Room was pretty clean and big enough to even have a couch and extra bed inside and still have plenty of room to move around.

Bathroom was clean although it smelled like sewer (but that's what the exhaust fan is all about). Housekeeping also generously refilled toiletries every day.

Hotel provides complimentary bottle water for each guest.

While it's China policy to not have the aircon on starting October, I thought that this was going to be a challenge. Surprisingly though, with the window open, slept all through the night.

Breakfast spread could add a little more variety. Dumplings were also a disappointment.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaletaPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2012

(Please note travel date: 9/16/2011 - 9/20/2011, am compiling my reviews from agoda on tripadvisor as well)

Spacious & Bright Rooms, Great Housekeeping Standards, Comfortable, Helpful Front Desk (but we could speak mandarine).

I loved this hotel, value for money, what you see in the pictures is well, what you would get. travelling with family with older parents. booked 1 deluxe room and 1 suite room. both rooms were spacious, new, clean, bright, comfortable. you get fresh, clean and white towels daily, laundry service good, all in all very satisfied. hotel staff are all very obliging and polite. toilets are huge, there's 2 toilets for the suite room, shower area of the suite room comes with high ceiling, good water pressure, bathtub etc. front desk was very helpful in answering our questions (eg: how to get to places, where to go to get certain things). it does live up to its 4 star rating, since most 4 star hotels in china tend to be more like a 3 star hotel.

Likes: The subway/metro station: dongdan station, abt 3 minutes walk. nice and quiet area. housekeeping was good. value for money.

Dislikes: menu for room service was limited, not near amenities (eg shopping centres/super markets).

Room tip: Travel tip: 1> Cabs are hard to come by in Beijing, taking the subway/metro works better. Towards right of the hotel is subway, Dongdan, it is 1 stop away from the shopping belt (wangfujing). 2> Hotel is 5 mins cab ride to the Silk Market (Siew Sui). 3> Towards left of hotel, street of hutongs with their local eateries, note, these arent restaurants that tourists are used to but if you want a flavour of the local dishes can try. it can be a bit dirty and musky for my own liking. 4> Take a cab/metro to Ghost Street, good selection of chinese restuarants, good food and cheap (about SGD50/- for 5 pax).
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLEE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The location is almost ideal with respect of trips to the inner city. Rooms are very comfortable and complete in all aspects. Breakfast is good with respect of variaty,food temperature is too low. Staff is able and willing to speak Enlish reasonable well.

Room tip: Rooms on the back to be preferred because of silence. Internet on higher floors only by cable, no Wifi.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

Staying for 8 nights in Oct. Good buffet breakfast. Quiet and clean. Dongdan subway station is nearby. Not far from Wangfujing. Most of the staff can speak English. Aircond in the room is not cold enough but it's not so important as we stayed there during autumn with temperature of 6-15 degrees. Will come back again in the future

1  Thank Nicholas_289
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Quite a nice hotel & close to walking St but very few staff spoke English. Quality of food at breakfast & lunch buffets were acceptable but irrespective of time the food was always cold which ruined the experience. Be sure to get the hotel name & address in Chinese as we arrived from Xian on an overnight sleeper train at 7am, waited in a queue for a taxi for 80 minutes(yes 80!) & then the driver didn't know where the hotel was located( we had name written in Chinese but not address) so we drove around for 35 mins (& paid accordingly) only to find it was less than a kilometer from station. Hotel is close to mass transit stations which makes traveling around city easy.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews