We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$181
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$162
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$191
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$211
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
US$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
117
158
81
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
158
81
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltea coffee making facilitiesdecent staysmall thingsfood streetgroup tourbreakfast buffetthe air conditioningbusiness tripchinese foodstayed here for nightspleasant staydumplingsenglishchinataxiaccor
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel with our family and parents
It was a comfortable stay and the location, services and ambiance was fine however the staff just could not speak a word of English.
At times it was very frustrating but later I realized that the rest of Beijing had the same problem too.
I am not sure if other hotels may have better English speaking staff but looks like its quite an issue in Beijing over all.
This hotel is good and has a food street adjacent to it,
The location is good and there are two metro stations in around 1.5km of the hotels vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karachi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Karachi123,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community. We apologized for the unpleasant experience that you encountered during your visit, as we speak, hotel is providing English class for all associates to ensure every brand champion can demonstrate ACCOR hospitality "FEEL WELCOME" to everyone.

Once again, thank you for your comments and wish you a nice day.

Klug
Front Office Manager
H7565-FO@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

That was quite a nice stay in the Mercure hotel. It locates in an overall commercial hub of the district.

Earnest service, especially the front desk and housekeeping, made my trip in Beijing quite easy and cozy; yet, still, some of the furnitures and facility relevants were not such satisfactory though (The refurbishment is much-needed).

The hotel serves as a recommended one in Beijing refers to its high cost-performance and warm service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank BernnieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear BernnieGee,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we appreciate for your compliments on our service. it will drive us continuously to deliver our commitment ACCOR hospitality "Feel Welcome".

Please let me know if you have any visit plan in future.

Regards,

Klug YU
Front Office Manager
H7565-FO@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel is a bit of a walk away from the city center, so I don't know if I would tell you that this hotel is great for sightseeing, however for business it worked well. It was clean, and had a good breakfast spread. The gym was tiny but worked for a quick run and a few lifting exercises. I really would say it was overall a decent time. The TV does not have many English channels, so if that is a must you would need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Nate080411,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Beijing Downtown and sharing your valuable review on TripAdvisor! we are happy to see your comments and it will help us in future renovation plan,

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Klug YU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

HOT AS BLAZES IN THE ROOM. Temperature would not go below 75° F. However you can crack the window. Now, if you don't mind warm rooms...the rest of the stay was great. Western and eastern breakfast offered. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful lobby with bar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for staying with Mercure Beijing Downtown during your recent visit in Beijing and for taking time to share your comments on TripAdvisor community. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with relevant team and they are conducting full inspection for hotel AC system to prevent further recurrences.

We look forward to seeing you back again at Mercure Beijing Downtown.

Wish you a nice day!

Regards,

Klug
Front Office Manager
Mercure Beijing Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Good hotel for a business trip - the hotel has meeting space, a good restaurants, pleasant bar and lounge. Rooms are clean and pleasant, WiFi works well! Location is convenient to downtown. Shuttle available, short walk to subway.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear MFK36,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you were happy with us. Please contact me directly if you have any plan for visiting in future.

We look forward to seeing you back again!

Regards,

Klug
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews