We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Beijing Downtown
Ranked #136 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is now my hotel of choice for business visits to Beijing.
Convenient for the office, reasonable room rates and solid, efficient service provided.
The buffet breakfast sets you up well for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLExpatriate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear KLExpatriate,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This means so much to us and we deeply appreciate this. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to the Beijing.

Wish you all the best
yours,

Marcom Manager
Nina Bi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel with our family and parents
It was a comfortable stay and the location, services and ambiance was fine however the staff just could not speak a word of English.
At times it was very frustrating but later I realized that the rest of Beijing had the same problem too.
I am not sure if other hotels may have better English speaking staff but looks like its quite an issue in Beijing over all.
This hotel is good and has a food street adjacent to it,
The location is good and there are two metro stations in around 1.5km of the hotels vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karachi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Karachi123,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community. We apologized for the unpleasant experience that you encountered during your visit, as we speak, hotel is providing English class for all associates to ensure every brand champion can demonstrate ACCOR hospitality "FEEL WELCOME" to everyone.

Once again, thank you for your comments and wish you a nice day.

Klug
Front Office Manager
H7565-FO@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

That was quite a nice stay in the Mercure hotel. It locates in an overall commercial hub of the district.

Earnest service, especially the front desk and housekeeping, made my trip in Beijing quite easy and cozy; yet, still, some of the furnitures and facility relevants were not such satisfactory though (The refurbishment is much-needed).

The hotel serves as a recommended one in Beijing refers to its high cost-performance and warm service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank BernnieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear BernnieGee,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we appreciate for your compliments on our service. it will drive us continuously to deliver our commitment ACCOR hospitality "Feel Welcome".

Please let me know if you have any visit plan in future.

Regards,

Klug YU
Front Office Manager
H7565-FO@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

This hotel is a bit of a walk away from the city center, so I don't know if I would tell you that this hotel is great for sightseeing, however for business it worked well. It was clean, and had a good breakfast spread. The gym was tiny but worked for a quick run and a few lifting exercises. I really would say it was overall a decent time. The TV does not have many English channels, so if that is a must you would need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Nate080411,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mercure Beijing Downtown and sharing your valuable review on TripAdvisor! we are happy to see your comments and it will help us in future renovation plan,

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Klug YU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

HOT AS BLAZES IN THE ROOM. Temperature would not go below 75° F. However you can crack the window. Now, if you don't mind warm rooms...the rest of the stay was great. Western and eastern breakfast offered. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Beautiful lobby with bar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for staying with Mercure Beijing Downtown during your recent visit in Beijing and for taking time to share your comments on TripAdvisor community. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with relevant team and they are conducting full inspection for hotel AC system to prevent further recurrences.

We look forward to seeing you back again at Mercure Beijing Downtown.

Wish you a nice day!

Regards,

Klug
Front Office Manager
Mercure Beijing Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#96 of 6,568 in Beijing
919 reviews
Chongwenmen
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Temple Of Heaven
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,692 reviews
Zhongguancun
ARIVA Beijing West Hotel & Serviced Apartment
Fangzhuang
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
#130 of 6,568 in Beijing
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beijing Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beijing Downtown

Address: No.16A West Dawang Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100124, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#116 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: €53 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beijing Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and individual, the international brand Mercure delivers a fresh approach to hotel style and service. Managed by the French Hospitality Group - ACCOR, Mercure Beijing Downtown is well located on Xi Da Wang Road in Central Business District (CBD) area, which is between East 3rd Ring and East 4th Ring in Beijing. With easy access to subway line 1, 7, 10 and line 14, to Beijing Capital International Airport and railway stations, Mercure Beijing Downtown is also close to China World Trade Centre, China Central Place, Oriental Media Centre,Gemdale Centre,SKP (original Shin Kong Place), Wanda Plaza, BTV and CCTV Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Beijing Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Beijing Downtown Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing