We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Beijing Downtown
Ranked #120 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had great service all the way from the guys outside, to the front desk and the restaurant on the property.

The room was very nice and it was on the back of the hotel which faced the street behind the hotel that was full of all authentic shops to eat. Plenty of space to move around and the bathroom was very nice as well. Also in front of the hotel was some type of high rise plaza that had a lot of different shops, eateries and things to do while visiting.

Over all the hotel was a great place to stay and it was very budget friendly, recommended for solo travels, group travel and it was even kid friendly.

Check out this hotel on your next trip or 1st trip to Beijing

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, it faces the motor lobby after a certain time there is no...
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Sir&Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Downtown.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Best regards,
Irean Wu



Assistant Front Office Manager

Mercure Beijing Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Beijing Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping is very poor! Rooms and hallways smell of cigarette smoke! Hotel needs to update Plumbing. Room Size and Bathroom style and size are great! Buffet good, and ladies in bar were good, along with good selection of liquor.
Security at hotel also good!
Just need improved plumbing and housekeeping service needs to big upgrade, or more inspection after cleaning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank CoCoTrvl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Sir&Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Downtown.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Best regards,
Irean Wu



Assistant Front Office Manager

Mercure Beijing Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

arriving in the late night, 23:30, we had to go inside the hotel ouself to get somebody to help with luggage!
check-in took a lot time. didn't got an upgrade as a gold member although the hotel was not fully booked! didn't got any information about breakfast or special offers to club members!
no welcome drink - no vip treatment!
the room was large but everything looked very used. on the walls everywhere you could see marks of scotch tape which was not cleaned proporly!
bed was good. bathroom was ok too.
breakfast was ok too.
trying to get more information about the privileges for gold members - the lady was busy with her phone and telling me i have to wait...
that was the moment we decided to quit the hotel as fast as possible!
by the way there are work in progress about we haven't been i formed in the moment of booking!!
got an email with apologises, but the bad expirience continued... still waiting for the points and night to be credited to my account... its now 10 days ago, even sent 2 emails but no answer...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ACH291411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Sir&Madam,
Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay at our hotel. I was very disappointed to learn that you had an unsatisfactory stay experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for those areas where we have fallen short of your expectations.

I noticed that you are our Gold Member and actually we prepare the free welcome coupon for all Silver members, I will investigated about it and re-focus on training in our respective departments to ensure we avoid any future disappointments. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced during you stay and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your comments with us.Your membership integral points successfully.
We understand that we still have work to do to continuously improve our service quality standards and service consistency. Certainly, your valuable comments will benefit us in our growth and service enhancement. Sincerely!

Best regards,

Jocelyn Zhang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a tour group during the October golden week. The hotel wasn't particularly busy. The front of house staff were helpful and reasonably efficient. The hotel is typical of the Mercure chain, although the room we stayed in was looking a little on the tired side. The ensuite shower was effective, but leaked onto the bathroom floor and there was a little mould growing on the grout of the shower tiles. The breakfasts were substantial, with a really good choice of dishes and cuisines. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, but preferred to eat out locally - see my review of the Dayali Roast Duck (Baiziwan Shop), which is very close by. The only real criticism we had of the hotel was the one time our local guide had arranged for us to have our breakfast 10 minutes early to allow us to miss the morning traffic, the catering staff refused us access into the restaurant until the usual opening time. A heated exchange of Mandarin ensued! Otherwise, you get what you pay for. Tip - try and get a room at the rear of the hotel. It's much quieter!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Sir&Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Downtown.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Best regards,

Jocelyn Zhang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed at the Mercure Beijing Downtown for 3 nights in September while on a group tour of China. The hotel is in the centre of this very congested city but was a lovely, quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed in room 1509 on the fifth floor. It was a large comfortable room with ample storage and enough space to set down our cases without tripping over them. There was a small desk and sitting area. We had a room safe, TV, free Wi-Fi and internet point, mini fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, air con, hairdryer, 2 bottles complimentary mineral water daily. There was a large bathroom with spacious walk-in shower, ample storage space for our bits and pieces, lovely thick bath towels plus towelling face flannels, a few complimentary toiletries, bathroom scales, bath robes and complimentary slippers. The lighting in the bathroom was not particularly good for putting on your make-up and, if I remember rightly (like many modern hotel these days) the bedroom had poor lighting too. However, there was a useful nightlight which you could use to help you to find the bathroom in the dark. The hotel offers a quick laundry service. We did not dine in during our stay so I can’t comment on the restaurant but breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold buffet and staff were fine. There is a pool (but you need a swimming cap) and I think a gym too. The bar in the lobby however was extremely slow in serving drinks on each of the 3 evening we were there. Just could not see why there was such a problem with just a few drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Beijing, Front Office Manager at Mercure Beijing Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Sir&Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Downtown.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Best regards,

Jocelyn Zhang
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
#99 of 6,531 in Beijing
898 reviews
Bajiao Amusement Park
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
#122 of 6,531 in Beijing
197 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#65 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,627 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beijing Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beijing Downtown

Address: No.16A West Dawang Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100124, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#105 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: €55 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beijing Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Beijing Downtown is a garden style hotel situated in Beijing CBD. It is walking distance to Beijing subway and 30 min drive to Beijing airport. Landmarks such as Silk Market and World Trade Center are nearby. The hotel offers free access to its leisure facilities and private parking. Internet access is also complimentary. It features duplex sets, exclusive in the CBD and the largest 4 star meeting facilities. Guests can also enjoy a free shuttle to CBD every morning. The hotel has an open-kitchen style Western restaurant and a Chinese Restaurant specializing in Cantonese cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Beijing Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Beijing Downtown Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing