We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
2
18
29
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
18
29
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a nice stay at this central hotel. We had two small children and the double was only offered on the second night even though we had booked it. Anyway no big problem for one night. We stayed for about a week between trips to Xian. The bar there has good selection of cheap food that was good enough. For dinner we went to the plenty of offering around. Best of all is the close proximity to the Forbidden City. Great trip ok hotel.

Room Tip: With a window is a must.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Water leakage in the walls. Taking a shower? Be ready so shower with the worms who comes out from between the tiles. Hundreds of them. Most discusting thing Ive ever seen. Cockroaches too.

Booked 2 rooms 2 months ahed before going there. Bookings got messed up. Had to wait 3 hours for check in. And only got 1 double room. The other one downgraded to a round heart-shaped strippedbed with mirrors in on the walls and suspicious fluids dried on the wall.

Central though but there are better ones for the price you have to pay.

Dont stay here

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here on the first leg of our trip through Beijing and it was ideal. The price was very good, we haf no problem getting a triple room as 2 of our 3 group were female not wanting to be in a room on our own. Room was perfect size for our needs, we were using it as a base just to sleep and shower in.
WiFi was always working when we tried it. Selection of drinks available in the bar was not extensive but good quality. We were in walking distance to forbidden city and Tiananmen square which was ideal. The staff kindly suggested a trip to the mutianyu section of the great wall as we were looking for the least 'touristy' part and kindly arranged a private guide and car.
Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephlovesgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is located at walking distances from places you want to see and subway is not far away. Rooms are ok. Our booking included breakfast, but we had to start a little discussion to get them. The staff is polite but not really friendly. Even if I keep in mind the rooms are cheap, I would not stay there more than a night.

Room Tip: Note that they have rooms without any windows, so better ask when booking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

the location quite far from subway wang fu jin, about 20 minutes walk there, i was damn tired of walking and no idea where is the location, finally found it, it was at the end of the road. better take a bus just cost you RMB 0.40 (using IC card, if by cash only RMB 1 only, beter take bus). the hostel owner should recomend by bus instead of telling near to subway. it was so convenience to take a bus in beijing.

the room is small. i took standard no window. the bed no quality at all, you can feel the hard spring. really a bad image to me, i cant sleep well for 2 nights. this is really dissapointed.

the bathroom consider clean and comfortable.

wifi, the second day i can wifi anymore. no idea what happen.

breakfast. you have to wait quite sometime - 10-15 minutes. i think the cooker have to improve it. but the taste is good, do have Uk, america, europe style of breakfast for you to choose. too bad beverage is not included.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derricktai2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews