We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
2
18
29
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
18
29
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Staff aren't that friendly and don't speak good English. It's a good thing we have a Chinese friend who's fluent in Fok Yien. But still, they're very hard to talk to with! :p The rooms are okay. The beds are comfortable. The cleaning service is good! There's wifi in the lobby.

It's near the Night Market... about 3 min walk, which is a good advantage for the hotel. It's a little far from the subway. About 10-15 min walk. It's also very far from the airport... about a 1.5 hour drive. But it's accessible to bus and taxi since it's within a main street.

But since it's cheap, I have to say you get what you pay for. If you want a budget hotel, I recommend this. But if you plan to spend a lot of time in your hotel to pamper yourself, don't get this one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joycehehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

i found out about this cheap hostel from someone's blogger... and booked through hostelbookers, which i reserved dorm room with 6beds... and only cost around less than 20USD for 3nights.. yeaaayyyyy... so happy when you found out cheap hostel with kind of comfy and clean room...
at first i was surprised when they put me in the same room with male, but well, what can i expected more with 20USD for 3 nights heheehhehe.. at least i got new friend..

inside the room, you can find attached shower and toilet.. clean as well.. but, no lock.. hahhahaha...
Ow.. you may also used telephone to call but only for Beijing area.. so, you may call your tour agent to confirmed your trip..
the staffs are nice.. can speak english..

the hostel is around 10minutes walk to WangFujing street, train station, and one of the gate of Forbidden City.. awesome.. and near to the hostel you may also find small supermarket, which you can buy mineral water, cup noodles or else..

what else i can say, unless, i really really reaaaalllyyyyyyy enjoyed staying in this hostel.. and definitely will stay here again, when i come back to visit Beijing.. InshaAllah...
I enjoyed.. hope you too... (^.^)v
Beijing is Amazing....

Room Tip: if you on budget traveler, and dont mind sharing room with other people around the world, so you may read my testimony, coz i speak what i feel... (^.^)v
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 515KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I got a taxi (shark) from the airport and got to the hotel at 6:00 in the morning, after the receptionist forgot about my pick up transfer.. The nice guy from the bar gave me some tea and told me how to get around the city (friendly staff).. the majestic Forbidden City is very close, walking distance, close to the subway station (10min walk).. Wangfujing, Tian'anmen Square. So as location is very good. The rooms are small, amenities brought daily, i liked the slippers they had in the room, TV, AC. The bar/breakfast place pretty expensive and so are all the little restaurants near by. Everybody invites you in and in the end increase your bill with a tea, or a beer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniellaOana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This was the cheapest hotel I could find in Beijing within short walking distance from Forbidden City and Tianam Square. Great location!!! For 2 nights at $30/night it was a good value.

However, my room was as cheap as it gets:
- my bad & mattress felt like sleeping in the concrete floor
- there was no window in the room
- shower would be one of those you regret using
The front desk was very useless as far as tourist advice and English instructions.

BE CAREFUL taxi drivers would never understand the ENGLISH name of this hotel, therefore, make sure you use Chinese name.

Room Tip: Request a window!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzy_traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Location: It's a 20 minutes walk from Tiananmen East station. According to Google maps it was nearby. But I got cranky cos i was carrying a heavy backpack. haha!

Facilities: They gave me twin sharing room instead of the double room i wanted with no extra charge. They did try to sell another room with a little upgrade amount but i refused. Only setback is that they didn't accept my credit card and had to pay in cash. The heater in the room was either not working or they lost the remote. the central heating was not enough actually. but the comforter was thick enough. there is no wi-fi in the room. the lobby is fine when there is nobody but it's hard to get a seat to surf if the seats are all taken. The room walls are "thin" in a way. you can hear people walking outside. and when she said she "upgraded" my room to a room with a window - remember this hotel is part of a Hutong - there's a high wall just few cm away. You can't see anything! i don't think it's worth it. Unless for smokers. i don't know. However, i like the fact that they provided teas and cleaned my room although i didn't ask for it.

Cleanliness: it was clean, except that the bed seemed a little dusty. i don't like the pillow though. It has that "beady" feeling.

Staff: Was not that friendly but she did what she had to.

Price: it's ok, could have been cheaper in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryamosmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews