We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inner City
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Beijing
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sicheng Hotel(Beijing)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
203
60
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
60
11
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

i would like to call them to reserve a room but it s impossible. the phone number is out of service. I think the hotel has been buyed form some rich man and it will be renovated in these months :-(((((
theere s anybody knows what happened?

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I ended up staying here for two nights before giving in and moving elsewhere.
It's in the middle of no where away from all of Beijing's sights. And it's a decent walk to the subway station so get anywhere. The area is very rundown and I imagine it's a part of Beijing that will be bulldozed in the near future and replaced with a far more modern Beijing that you see everywhere else. The shops around this hostel are similar to what you would find in Bangladesh and you'd be brave to eat from them. The wonderful staff will direct you towards some nearby restaurants but they're quite terrible and the offerings include things like fatty sheep intestines and fairly much any part of an animal except for the muscle.
The room is very basic but is well priced. The bathroom and shower was very basic and quite uncomfortable when it was -9 degrees outside. The toilet paper appeared to be a half-dam clump of paper (I think that's what it was).
In summary, the staff were friendly, the prices were good but the room was poor and it's in a terrible area.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

During 2 nights stay here, we found this hotel was a good choice. The room was not too brilliant but great enough for our budget. The location was great in Beijing. the owner and staffs worked at the best efforts. Breakfast was simple but lovely and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneswet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hostel is far away from everything. You have to walk a lot from the metro station. The neighbourhood is not the best. It is totally safe, but there's nothing there.

The hostel is a bit hidden in an alley. As I said it is a safe area but the place is very isolated.

The hostel is pretty basic. The showers are filthy and full of mosquitoes. The rooms are comfortable. Do not expect more than a bed to sleep if you come here. The staff is not particularly nice.

If you need somewhere to stay and don't have much money or choice, this is the place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Biorix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A short walk from the subway at the end of a narrow laneway you will find this hidden gem. The delightful personality of owner Sammy and her staff have created a friendly atmosphere with secure and comfortable rooms and shared central courtyard and other facilities. It's only 100m away from a large traditional Chinese market that will consume your senses. I recommend this hostel as a convenient base for your adventures in Beijing and as a friendly home to return to each evening to share your stories with fellow travellers.

Room Tip: There is a good range of rooms with different sizes and facilities, some with sun exposure that stay warm in winter, and others in shade that are ideal cool summer retreats.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews