We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
49
100
37
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
100
37
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower alcoveclean hotelhotel locatedtour companywi firoom was largechinese foodgymsupermarketrenovationsubway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights on an organised tour of a few places in China. The room is spacious, bathroom well fitted out and generally comfortable bed and enough amenities. The aircon was not very effective and it took too long to get wifi access.

On the positive side, the front desk arranged for a request we made fairly quickly and the breakfast was a pretty good spread each day.

Its conveniently located next to a supermarket and a large mall across the intersection if you want to buy any stuff. There are a few restaurants just next door to the hotel too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Ritan International Hotel in Beijing is located in an area mainly frequented by Russian tourists. It is close to shopping outlets and has a convenience store right next door but it seems that no-one at the hotel can speak even the most basic English. I found this surprising given that the tour company we used has Australia tourists booked in twice a week. The public areas were very clean but the rooms are in need of renovation and up-grading. There was mould in the shower alcove and it leaked water every time we used it. The staff seemed indifferent and unhappy all of the time. We stayed for three nights which was quite long enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thompres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed 4 nights, booked by tour operator. On the first night a bad stench was coming from the bathroom with severe mould growing in the shower (room 836). Moved to another room on the 9th floor which was a bit better, but had hardly any water pressure and toilet blocked twice. Hardly any English spoken with only one receptionist, not always on duty, able to understand English - Apart from the Russian influence not "international" . The management obviously don't read Tripadvisor as others have mentioned the mould and they have not fixed it up.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is ageing and not being well maintained. Rooms had lights and power points not working with chipped and damaged furniture. The staff attitude was not good-- we were treated as a nuisance when we required assistance with internet-- turns out that the WiFi infrastructure was slow and not able to meet up with demand.
Upon leaving we were ( incorrectly) accused of damaging a cups and linen, with a requirement for reimbursement( which naturally did not happen)

Not a Hotel that I would recommend, principally due to the rude and unfriendly attitude of the staff, and of course, the pathetic attempt to try and extort money for fabricated damage repairs.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Hotel old and dated. Staff do not speak English but Chinese and Russian. Our room large and comfortable but no coffee in room. Breakfast buffet food cold. Plenty of choice just that they don't know how to keep it hot. Hotel hot water was luke warm and other guests had plumbing issues with toilets not working. Our shower was dirty and not clean. I was part of a tour group. Next door is a 24hr shop to buy bits and pieces but no hot coffee. Limited Wi-Fi if you could get it. other shops around to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews