We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ritan International Hotel
Ranked #153 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here as part of an organised tour. We found the hotel to be very clean, nice big room, comfy bed and the staff were friendly. it's in a good location close to some shopping outlets which I loved! Breakfast was tasty and varied. No complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank routeginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights on an organised tour of a few places in China. The room is spacious, bathroom well fitted out and generally comfortable bed and enough amenities. The aircon was not very effective and it took too long to get wifi access.

On the positive side, the front desk arranged for a request we made fairly quickly and the breakfast was a pretty good spread each day.

Its conveniently located next to a supermarket and a large mall across the intersection if you want to buy any stuff. There are a few restaurants just next door to the hotel too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Ritan International Hotel in Beijing is located in an area mainly frequented by Russian tourists. It is close to shopping outlets and has a convenience store right next door but it seems that no-one at the hotel can speak even the most basic English. I found this surprising given that the tour company we used has Australia tourists booked in twice a week. The public areas were very clean but the rooms are in need of renovation and up-grading. There was mould in the shower alcove and it leaked water every time we used it. The staff seemed indifferent and unhappy all of the time. We stayed for three nights which was quite long enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thompres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed 4 nights, booked by tour operator. On the first night a bad stench was coming from the bathroom with severe mould growing in the shower (room 836). Moved to another room on the 9th floor which was a bit better, but had hardly any water pressure and toilet blocked twice. Hardly any English spoken with only one receptionist, not always on duty, able to understand English - Apart from the Russian influence not "international" . The management obviously don't read Tripadvisor as others have mentioned the mould and they have not fixed it up.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is ageing and not being well maintained. Rooms had lights and power points not working with chipped and damaged furniture. The staff attitude was not good-- we were treated as a nuisance when we required assistance with internet-- turns out that the WiFi infrastructure was slow and not able to meet up with demand.
Upon leaving we were ( incorrectly) accused of damaging a cups and linen, with a requirement for reimbursement( which naturally did not happen)

Not a Hotel that I would recommend, principally due to the rude and unfriendly attitude of the staff, and of course, the pathetic attempt to try and extort money for fabricated damage repairs.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Ritan Hotel
Ritan Hotel
#111 of 6,606 in Beijing
154 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#99 of 6,606 in Beijing
256 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#110 of 6,606 in Beijing
439 reviews
Chongwenmen
King's Joy Hotel
King's Joy Hotel
#203 of 6,606 in Beijing
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritan International Hotel

Address: No.17 Ritan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: €64 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ritan International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ritan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing