We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the center of Beijing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ritan International Hotel
Ranked #160 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 9 January 2017

ORDER IN ADVANCE!!! The hotel is a real 4.5 star, just a bit not enough for a clear 5. You HAVE to order in advance to avoid crazy prices, or you need to find a Chinese travel bureau (or agency) to get you a low price if you need the room right now (ASAP). The rooms are clean and are regularly made up. The breakfast is DELICIOUS (!!!), there are Chinese and Western choices. There's free Wi-Fi. Access to nearby shops (50-250m), nearest restaurant - Annie's Pizza (great place). Bus stops in 300m, subway (2 and 6) in 400m.

It is not a very great luxury to rate it 5 stars, its more of an oriental 4.5. :-)

Room Tip: Take floor 7-9. AND order 5-8 days IN ADVANCE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZhalninT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We found the beds, room and bathroom clean and comfortable . The breakfasts had great western options and the food was generally well presented and tasty. On a few occasions it was difficult to communicate to reception staff problems with air conditioning and other minor in-room problems. The pool was out of action for renovation, the gym had a lot of equipment and was generally in good working order. Overall, the hotel was really well located and comfortable - with a number of really good options for restaurants nearby.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank liquidsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel was billed as a five star.

While the location was good close to shops, markets and attractions it lets itself down in the basics.

The front counter staff are disinterested each time I approached then they either shrugged it off or ignored my requests.

The restaurant kept running out of things, knives, forks, spoons and glasses as well as dishes.

Would I stay there again, doubtful, this lack of service was not typical of our visit to China.

Room Tip: Try and find other accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were part a tour group and this hotel was pre-selected for us and we stayed 5 nights. The hotel was close to malls and restaurant alley and tourist spots. The room was a good size, the bathtub was clean but shower stalls had mildew, water from the shower were flooding into the bathroom despite the door being closed and the room had a weird odor. Carpets had some stains, no ac adapter, AC thermostat does not work and hotel gives out 1 key only per room which is very inconvenient. Breakfast buffet was average.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennval777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on an organized trip to China. This was our first hotel and we were quite impressed with the main Lobby. We had clean large rooms, nice location although we had only one evening to explore the neighborhood.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Traveling_Bbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Ritan Hotel
Ritan Hotel
#110 of 6,599 in Beijing
154 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#99 of 6,599 in Beijing
253 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Crowne Plaza Beijing Chaoyang U-Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Swissotel Beijing Hong Kong Macau Center
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#109 of 6,599 in Beijing
438 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritan International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritan International Hotel

Address: No.17 Ritan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: €72 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ritan International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ritan International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing